FYI logo

Kerasal Nighttime Renewal Fungal Nail Patches work but not the way you might think

This product does not relieve nail fungus but does offer some amazing benefits.

By Cheryl E PrestonPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

Toenail fungus can be difficult to treat

Kerasal Nighttime Renewal Fungal Nail Patches are advertised in a manner that led me to believe they cured toenail fungus. I want to share my experience with this product so that others will know what to expect. Around 2008 I noticed discoloration on both of my big toenails and was not sure what to do. One day saw a bottle of Listerine Citrus mouthwash at my grandmother's house and I read the ingredients. I poured a little on both toenails and the next morning they were back to normal.

A few years later the discoloration came back on both toenails and I saw Selsun Blue shampoo in the bathroom and read the label and decided to give it a try. Immediately my right toenail cleared up but the left one remained discolored. In time the nail became thick and grew out long and crooked. This is when I realized I was dealing with toenail fungus and that it must have really set in.

All home remedies do not work the same for everyone

I tried every home remedy I read about with no wit no success. I tried Hydrogen peroxide, apple cider vinegar, white vinegar, and Vicks Vapor rub all multiple times but they did not work. I soaked my feet in warm water with Epsom salt, bath salts, and baking soda with zero effect.

I used the Selsun Blue and various brands of Listerine again all to no avail. I even purchased toenail fungus products that were like nail polish and applied them without any result. I saw a television commercial for Kerasal Nighttime Renewal Fungal Nail Patches and used them each night for 14 nights. They were easy to apply and stayed tightly on my toenail.

Kerasal delivered what it promised

The product did do exactly what it said in the advertising and on the package but did not cure the actual toenail fungus. In my hurry to get something to work, I did not thoroughly read the details and I am certain others have done the same. It was right on the front of the package that Kerasal Nighttime Renewal Fungal Nail Patches do the following: Reduce discoloration, improves nail appearance, and revitalizes nails. I began noticing a difference around day 8 when my toenail was not as thick and I could cut it and file it more easily.

The discoloration did not decrease as I would have liked but there is some difference. My toenail is less brittle, not as thick, and a little bit smoother but it still is not back to normal. It took a while to get here so I will be patient as I await total healing. Now that my toenail is thinner and softer and a bit clearer I am hoping that some of the other home remedies will now work better as the nail grows out. I also might try a second round of Kerasal Nighttime Renewal Fungal Nail Patches. Kerasal has encouraged me so I am not yet ready to throw in the towel and see a podiatrist.

Disclaimer

This is my personal testimony and not a suggestion to anyone else. My results are not a guarantee that Kerasal Nighttime Renewal Fungal Nail Patches will work for anyone else. If you are under the care of a physician please consult them on what is best for you if you deal with stubborn toenail fungus. If you have diabetes or other illnesses it is important to let your doctor know what is going on with your feet and toenails before attempting anything on your own.

Pop Culture
Like

About the Creator

Cheryl E Preston

Cheryl is a widow who enjoys writing about current events, soap spoilers and baby boomer nostalgia. Tips are greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.