Futurism logo

Total Taurus

In The Stars Challenge

By Chloe GilholyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Total Taurus
Photo by Hans Eiskonen on Unsplash

This week’s vocal challenge has interested me. My birthday is in the middle of May which makes my star sign, Taurus. If you’re curious I was born on the 13th May, and I share a birthday with the likes of Robert Patterson and Stevie Wonder, which I think is amazing.

I found a this page and this article on Taurus and I was curious if any of the traits match who I am. And if I agree or disagree with them. This is going to be interesting and fun. I don’t fully believe in it, but it’s always fun to see what they say about you.

The bull’s zodiac sign is one associated with stubbornness, passion, feminism and fiestyness. In some ways I can see that in me. In other ways, I think there are some things that I don’t agree with and that’s okay. The zodiac does a good job at labelling billions of people in the world, but it’s not 100% accurate. That’s a good thing. It means that we can celebrate diversity.

Taurus colours are pink and green. I love these colours. For me green represents nature and pink stands for cuteness. They’re also colours connected to Venus which I can relate to as I am considered to be passionate.

According to my star sign, I am most compatible with Cancer, Virgo, Capricorn and Pices. Apparently my poorest matches are with Leo and Aquarius. I’ve had disastrous relationships with Aquarius guys, but their star sign was not the reason. My current boyfriend is a Leo and we are in a happy and healthy relationship. So I take this one with a pinch of salt.

Taurus are considered to be laid back. People describe me as being as chilled and laid out. So I would say this one is true about me.

Another trait assumed with Taurus is that we will fire back hard if you mess with us. I won’t be fighting you anytime soon. If something bothers me I bent out it, forget it and move on. I’m not really hot-headed or one for confrontation.

Taurus are renowned for their independence and self-reliance. I like to think I am. I’ve written 11 books, working on many more and also been to over 20 countries. I live on my own and I like my independence.

Taurus folks are often called for advice. The big bulls are renowned for their common sense. Well, some friends say I have a brilliant mind. Someone asked me for romantic advice, even though I wasn’t sure if I was the right person to advice her because I got my boyfriend by seducing him drunk. I’d say this fact is half right and half wrong about me.

Though there are times when my help does come in handy. It’s little things like picking up overtime, helping kilt mum with technology and showing a nurse I work with how to take a screenshot on her phone. Then there’s also the stuff I write on Vocal. I hope my nuggets of wisdom can at least entertain you.

Taurus people apparently love consistency, reliability and humour. I can believe that, but I think these are three things that are not just exclusive to my star sign. I think everyone loves consistency, reliability and the ability to laugh.

I am always honest because I suck at lying so I don’t bother doing it. I am honest and true to myself. Even when someone says I shouldn’t do something, and I still want to do it. I end up doing it. Only me controls my destiny, and that’s the way it should be.

astronomy
2

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.