Futurism logo

The Sagittarius Woman: Quest(ions), Wanderlust, and Wisdom.

Sagittarius women: the literal embodiment of "hot girl" -- the rarest among the all the zodiacs -- the boldest and the coldest to ever do it...

By Princess Tay-ArjanaPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
"Sagittarius Woman." Illustrated by Tati Moons.

(っ◔◡◔)っ ♥

I'll give it all away, don't care what the people say .

I'll be a million, billion, trillion miles away aha -- He asked my

sign, I said a Sag! I'm a star: sheriff badge ! What's the point, if

I'm guarding? Double-D up, hoes: Dolly Parton ♥

🎀 𝒩𝐼𝒞𝒦𝐼 𝑀𝐼𝒩𝒜𝒥, 𝑀𝒜𝒦𝐸 𝑀𝐸 𝒫𝑅♡𝒰𝒟 🎀

So if you didn't get the message, clearly, Sagittarius is an amazing zodiac sign. This one bar from Nicki Minaj pretty much encompasses our entire Sagittarius culture -- playful, creative, independent, generous, and choosy. We guard and value who we allow to enter into our space, we love to our travel and space (hence being a trillion miles away), we are independent thinkers so it is not an exaggeration when Nicki says she doesn't care what the people say, and we are a very philosophical and stoic sign -- so we often practice and master releasing attachments, so we can move onto the next quest or journey in life.

Of course, the playful and childish energy is simultaneously delivered in this bold verse as well with the mention of Dolly Parton, and this aspect of the verse alone is entirely demonstrative our the Sagittarius dual nature. People often think of Gemini when they think of personality duality, but in my experience of living while Sagittarius, there is a level of dynamism and contrast that enhances the spice of life and makes our existence, art in motion.

The duality of Sagittarius, at least in my experience as a Sagittarius woman, is that there is an embodiment we present to the world that is vibrant, outgoing, confident, articulate, wise -- and fun -- and then our inner truth, that we are sensitive to share, that is uncertain about ourselves, critical of ourselves (and sometimes others), distant to a fault, overbearingly philosophical in circumstances that do not call for it (sometimes it's hard to turn off the well of truth that springs inside of us sagi-women), and very serious.

As someone whose birthday falls under the cusp of the Sagittarius zodiac, I find that my personality is very well in alignment with the outlined characteristics, desires, and temperament of my zodiac star sign.

Sagittarius is the ninth house in the zodiac and is ruled by the planet, Jupiter. Jupiter is "the largest planet in our solar system and it symbolizes the strength of expansion. It is the general symbol of authority and knowledge" as well as "long distance and foreign travel, big business and wealth, higher education, religion, and the law." Fortunately, Jupiter is also involved with luck and wealth, and can have a influence for people to be "responsible for mental and spiritual development."

In my life time, this has been the case. Ever since I was little, I've always had a natural inclination and pull towards spirituality and becoming the best version of myself by defeating the adversity set before me, and standing alone on my own two feet. Growing up, I was bullied heavily, but by the time I got to the eighth grade I came to the philosophical understanding -- that I journaled at all of thirteen years old -- "people reject what they don't understand." This principal that I affirmed in youth became the anchor to my existence, that even without the popularity and comfort of belonging, I was valuable in and of myself.

Being pushed out when I was younger only inspired me to go within; I was trigged by my Sagittarius nature to explore the why behind the way people chose to conduct themselves and treat others; as well as what it meant for society as a whole. I channeled my pain of isolation into power of independence, through creative conduits such as art, music, and writing, that became passionate points of release for me well into my adulthood. The nature of my creative projects were imbued naturally with the desire to deliver a moral or spiritual lesson to the viewer, I shared them with, thus later down the line became a natural practice of conversation and discussion between those I came close enough to open up to and share my perspective with. I also naturally picked up the hobby of having intellectual discussions and conversations that challenged those who engaged me to consider the world from an alternative perspective.

I've always been the one to hate small talk. I like to get into the idea of things and explore the mind, perspective, and worldview of another. Something that is noted about Sagittarius is that we are invigorated and inspired to start friendships with those who inspire us or are alight with passion about their purpose, and that is indeed true.

Naturally, as a Sagittarius I am fiercely loyal to those I call my friends, and generous with those who are and are not close to me, because it is in my moral fiber that freely it is given me, freely I give unto others. Since young, I always understood that if you have always have your hands closed to others, it will never be open to receive in the future, because you're so caught up on holding onto what little you may have (hence a scarcity mindset).

I do believe that my star sign is an accurate depiction of who I am as a woman, maybe by mere coincidence, maybe by spiritual predestination. However, I can attest that I cultivated my personality and temperament organically, not based around fitting into the zodiac model presented for my birth time. It really just so happens that there is about a 95% accuracy in terms of who I am and what the stars read people born during this time to be.

For example, for years I struggled with maintaining close relationships and friendships. Although I dearly loved the thought of staying in intimate close contact with people I had fond feelings for, establishing, and sustaining those relationships through effort -- my actual follow through of doing that was trash. Since high school, I've been the kind of friend to slow fade from nearly every relationship that was no longer attached to the circumstance I met them in (e.g. school, work, parties). Even after our study abroad trip, when we were given awards about our personality -- I was given "most likely to ghost everyone after the trip." And it was true! Even though I was cordial, friendly, and jovial with my peers -- once the trip was over, so was my relationship to those in the shared space. Upon seeing memes about the ghosting nature of Sagittarius, only then was it revealed to me that I may have a little problem that is deeper than my inadvertent, but habitual, practice of slow fading and ghosting.

To me, being a Sagittarius is truly a gift. We are the philosophical, wanderers of the zodiac. We are also the third rarest zodiac signs after Aquarius and Aries. We are the mutable fire sign, making us dynamic and exciting all at once.

I love being a Sagittarius! If there were ever a quote that embodied our core nature it would be "look with your eyes, see with your brain."

Here are some funny memes that illustrate more about my sign:

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Princess Tay-Arjana

Execute. Fail. Succeed.

"Clarity is a state of mind, freedom ain’t real, who sold you that lie? I ain’t buying that.”

- SZA.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.