Futurism logo

The Fish and The Ram

Cusp Born

By Camille Turner-BragdonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
What A Combination!

My entire life I have been trying to figure out which of my zodiac traits were more dominant, exactly where do I fit in? As a teenager, I always seemed to feel torn between the two signs, claiming both but finding it hard to be loyal to either one. Being born on the cusp isn't easy. My Pisces friends never seemed to understand why I was quick to point out that I was born on the cusp. "You're either Pisces or Aries" they say..."simply choose." It's not that simple, how do I choose between the best parts of who I am?

What makes me unique are those qualities of both zodiac signs that make up this character that is "ME." My mind, my heart, my soul and inner most being were being born as the two... Pisces and Aries met at a crossroads. I imagine them having a conversation about who I would become if they each made an equal contribution to my energy, personality, spirituality; I see them shaking hands and making an agreement to evenly divide what they each had to offer and perfectly shaping me into just the right amounts of their pure essence.

THE FISH IN ME...

Pisces are loyal, family oriented, kind and giving. Known to be receptive to new ideas and circumstances, having an uncanny ability to nurture and support which is directly related to their powerful intuition. Pisces often have artistic abilities and possess vivid imaginations. Smart, creative, and deeply intuitive, Pisces feel things deeply, and have incredibly strong gut reactions. I connect fully with the above, however, it is often noted that Pisces are deeply emotional and sensitive. I have been told that I am somewhat emotionally disconnected which sometimes makes it hard for me to feel sympathetic or sensitive to circumstances different from my own. Water Element; their ruling planet is Neptune, which is connected to music .

THE RAM I AM...

Aries begins the Spring. Exciting, vibrant and talkative, known for being a fiery starter, leader, and trailblazer, a powerful force, carving paths through new territory to find undiscovered treasures. This fearless sign lives life as a warrior, infusing everything it touches with fire, passion, and strength. I absolutely connect and attribute my drive, fiery determination, resilience and "never quit" attitude to this Aries inside of me. They are also highly impatient and competitive. Fire Element; their ruling planet is Mars, which represents physical strength and temper bravery.

Who Am I You ask? Born on March 20th, I am Water and I am Fire. I balance both sides of me and the very essence of who I am with grace. I possess many traits from both zodiac signs, I see myself in both. Some days I am more of one than the other. It seems that my spirit draws upon whatever it needs for survival and balance in the moment. I am blessed with exceptional qualities, not perfect but perfection to who I need to be.

Today, as an adult, I am no longer conflicted or feeling torn about my loyalty to either because I am the powerhouse that brings them both together. I respect both sides of who I am and find their given traits equally important to my character being. Water and Fire serve very different purposes and are both crucial to my existence in very different ways. I have chosen to view them both as essential elements to my spirit and energy. They seem to work well together for me, within me and around me. They both allow me to contribute something that is greater than myself to this universe. To give up either of them would be to give up a piece of myself that makes me who I am; A compassionate and fierce being, I am Camille.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Camille Turner-Bragdon

I am a Clinical Social Worker, Goal Coach, Academic Success Coach, Motivator, Mentor, Goal-Setting Workshop & Vision Board Party Host, Author, Youtuber, Owner/Boss...

"The RISE.Motivation Station LLC" https://linktr.ee/CamilleTheGoalCoach

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.