Futurism logo

The best things I’ve learned

The best things in general besides my son

By April Liao Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The best things I’ve learned
Photo by Steven Libralon on Unsplash

When I was a kid growing up there were a lot of things I wish I could of known. One , kundalini and yin yoga, the benefits and pros and the positive affects it has on you. It makes you more connected to you . It helps the mind heal and body also. In tandem of doing yoga , and massage therapy which are both things you deserve to have . I wish I would of known about virtual impact for women by rusty moore. It not only works amazingly you feel amazing . The idea behind the program is you use hiit and steady state cardio to actually burn fat . So one for the mind and soul . You deserve everything you want in life and can create anything you want .

I wish I would of known about dr mcdougall too. I wish I would of also of known about veganism . Not only did I research these things up and down and over and over . But it just feels correct to do . I wish I would of known there was more to life and that you mattered. That you can do a push up and that you can handle Casey hos Pilates . That you can be famous and it doesn’t matter where you come from.

You can wish upon a star it can really come true . As a kid you think that is real and it really is . Very much so true . I wish I knew then that I didn’t need to eat animals to live. That eating animals isn’t healthy and causes diseases . I would of saved myself a lot of time if I had known then what I know now .I wish I would of known how different my future is versus how my past was . Seeing all the changes in the world like vegan items at restaurants it gives you hope. From universal to Disney places are coming out with so many vegan options and it’s really amazing . Even fast food places like Burger King and McDonald’s. Hart house the new vegan restaurant from Kevin hart . How amazing is that . Veganism is becoming very prevalent in the world and it’s making me very happy.

Disney springs in Orlando is coming out with a whole vegan restaurant. Not only does the trex cafe have a beyond burger on the menu , but a whole restaurant. There are beyond pasties at Harry Potter world . Just so many amazing things are happening . Many good things not only in the world but for people and animals alike. I wish I would of known about meditation and manifesting . I wish there would of been music like londrelles . It just goes to show the world doesn’t get worse . It gets better , the world is improving as we go along . I’m so excited about the direction life is taking and I’m proud of the people who are willing to change . Change in ourself brings a change to our world . Having money makes a better life, and not only can you have what you want, but you can help too.

Homeless people go through alot in life. Usually victims of abuse and domestic violence . Then they end up in a hard time . We need to raise awareness as a whole and understand how difficult it can be . Being homeless doesn’t make someone less of a person . No one deserves to struggle that’s not god . God is love understanding and peace. Let’s build a life for ourselves where we act in those principals. Be kind and love and let’s enjoy the life we have .

humanity
Like

About the Creator

April Liao

I am a multi faceted person on a spiritual journey and learning on the way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.