Futurism logo

The Art of Scales

What the Libra Horoscope has taught me about myself

By InkGalaxies~Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1
The Art of Scales
Photo by Ferdinand studio on Unsplash

The world of the Horoscope is one that has been viewed in both positive and negative ways. When we are born we are assigned a star sign and an animal in terms of the Chinese Zodiac. These give us information on who we are as a person. While not always accurate, sometimes it gives the world a way of showing us who we are. I was born a Libra. According to my star sign, I crave balance in all things. Which isn’t wrong. I like my work and life to be balanced, I feel lost when obstacles are thrown in my way, or when my routine is changed. According to the Chinese Zodiac, I am a Snake. Known as a vain proud creature. Which I have no problems with saying that is a hundred percent accurate. I am a proud, passionate creature. A creature of habit.

According to the Libra horoscope, I’m also meant to be diplomatic, social, fair and idealistic, while also being indecisive and self-pitying. These traits are all things I’ve lived up to in my life. While I am by no means a leader of any kind, I am known for making peace in times of tribulations whether in my friendships or relationships. I am a hundred percent social, while also being mostly alone in my life. I also don’t like conflict. Which I guess makes sense with the fact that my sign is the scales. We are also hopeless romantics, clever, and have many of the traits of the Ravenclaw. Clever and vain, which makes sense that my Chinese Zodiac is the Snake.

I’ve always been fond of the night and stars, of nighttime walks in the moonlight. Walking along the beach, or even in forests during the early rays of the morning light. I’ve always been more comfortable in times where it’s either too early or too late for anyone else to be up. I’ve always found beauty in every day, finding fantasy in every day, which is no surprise that one of my favorite things is both indulging in films and novels. The excitement in things that are generally not as exciting to other people. While Libra’s are natural-born leaders, they aren’t often good at following through, which is why it’s generally better to surround themselves with more grounded people who can get the jobs done.

I love the color purple, and I hate when people argue or are mad at me. It’s because of the Libra Scales that I probably find myself either keeping the peace or trying to solve arguments that have nothing to do with me. I’ve always been fond of luxury and felt I was more of a Slytherin even if my most recent tests have said that I’m a Ravenclaw.

With the love of being a Libra, there’s also the fact that I was born in the middle of the harvest month. I’ve always loved the fall. Days of both sun and the crunch of fallen leaves. Colors of orange, red all over the ground. The brisk wind blowing through the trees. Fall has always been my favorite, because of the beauty of walking through the streets of my neighborhood. And the beauty of Halloween, and the different colors of the moon. Being a Libra is having the love of compliments and affection. We hardly ever pick fights unless there’s a particular reason for it. Libra’s generally find themselves looking to make their life as easy as possible in both work and relationships, which is why they are so adept at solving problems because they are looking to have simpler less dramatic lives because of course Libras’ are quite dramatic people in general.

astronomy
1

About the Creator

InkGalaxies~

I'm a published writer with two novels currently out there in the world, and four others posted on Wattpad. I've always loved the written word, both in the blogosphere and in fiction.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.