Futurism logo

Taurus: The Wandering Bull

(April 20-May 20)

By Hannah StantonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Taurus: The Wandering Bull
Photo by Daniela Beleva on Unsplash

To be honest, I’ve never put much stock in astrological signs, horoscopes, psychics, or fortune cookies, mainly because they are rarely accurate, but I still find them interesting. I’ve known my sign for awhile now, but because I don’t believe in astrology, and also because my signs horoscope has never been right, I never looked any further into it. However, whenever I came across this prompt, I figured I’d take a look and see if there was any merit and I have to say I wasn’t impressed, especially since every site said something different. However, I continued and decided to go with the first site I looked at to base my views on and this is what it said.

When looking at how my astrological sign is supposed to relate to me, not a lot matched up. As a Taurus, I am supposed to love gardening, cooking, and high-quality fabrics, be stubborn, uncompromising, possessive, patient, materialistic, and sensual, but none of these fit me at all. The jobs that it recommended didn’t fit either. Apparently, I am best suited for a job in agriculture, banking, and any culinary jobs. These are completely inaccurate as I would never in a million years choose to have a job in these fields. Not only this, and it may sound nitpicky, but one of the colors that’s supposed to be related to me is pink and I don’t like the color pink and never have.

Now, some of the qualities did fit me, for example: I am reliable, well-organized, practical, loyal, devoted, responsible, and stable. I also don’t like changes or complications and I do love music. I am also family oriented and love kids, but, overall, I feel like I didn’t connect to the Taurus sign. So, I started looking at the other signs to see if any of those fit me better and found that I feel more connected to the Pisces sign.

The Pisces sign incorporates a lot of the things that I feel Taurus was accurate about but adds so much more. For example, as a Pisces I would still be reliable, hard-working, dedicated, and loyal, and I would still like music and romance, but I would also like being alone, sleeping, visual media, swimming, and spiritual themes. I would also be fearful, sad, and have a desire to escape reality, and I would dislike being criticized and the past coming back to haunt me. Even the related color is more me since it’s my favorite color which is purple.

It’s not just these things though, it evens expands to saying that I would show music preferences at an early age, which is very accurate because I wrote my first song when I was five. Pisces born are also supposedly non-judgmental and often find themselves interacting with different kinds of people, which is something I feel very much connected to as that is how would describe myself. And even the mention of wanting to escape reality hits home for me because I have often said that I want to move away, change my name, and just start over where no one knows me and I can live unencumbered and unjudged so that I can live my life the way I want to without all the pressure.

Now, just like with Taurus, there were some things that didn’t match, for example: a Pisces is supposed to be intuitive, and I wouldn’t describe myself that way. As a Pisces I would also be overly trusting, but I would say that I’m outwardly overly trusting, but I am always questioning in my head. Also, the only job that matched was a musician, but most of the other jobs that were recommended were very close to matching me. For example, a lot of them had to do with helping people/animals i.e. social worker, attorney, and veterinarian, and although those don’t exactly fit, I have been interested in other jobs that have to do with helping others i.e. psychologist, counselor, teacher, etc.

Overall, I’d definitely say that the sign I was born into didn’t match who I am, and that the Pisces sign would fit me better, but I don’t feel upset or feel any type of way about it because I don’t believe in it. I believe that several factors play into shaping us, including what our names are, where we were born, and when we were born, so I’m glad I’m a Taurus, even if it isn’t right, because if I had been born a Pisces, I might be different and I like who I am and wouldn’t change a thing.

astronomy
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.