Futurism logo

Removing a Hex or Curse

I don’t claim to be an expert, just a well-researched witch. Do with this info what you will.

By Molly Caitlin LongPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Altar

My life has been ultra hard lately, and I mean more than just “2020-coronavirus” hard. Things have been happening. I have been getting great opportunities and then having them pulled away at the last minute, people in my family have been getting sick, terrible things have happened to me in my own home.

Just a few days ago, a friend of mine let me know that they thought they had been hexed by someone we had recently had a falling out with. I then came to find out that it was two of my friends who felt this way, and when I looked back things lined up. The timeline made sense and all of the bad things happening to me were akin to hex magick.

Me being me, and them knowing who I am, they came to me asking how we could get rid of a curse if there was one. Immediately, I suggested a cleansing bath with milk or salt (or both) and I told him that I would get back to them when I had an idea of a ritual to get rid of any effects.

Cleansing Bath

For my cleansing bath, I used a mesh bag to infuse granulated honey, cinnamon, brown sugar, bay leaves, petunia petals, baby’s breath, and sea salt in the water. I poured in 1/2 cup of milk, surrounded the bath with white candles, and lavender scented candle, and healing stones like amethyst, quartz, selenite, and lepidolite. I soaked and meditated for about an hour, making sure to pour the bath potion over my head.

I consulted my book of shadows first to see if I had anything that would help with hex removal; there wasn’t much. Then I did some research roughly- 40 hours of research: magic mirrors, salt spells, protection poppets. I settled on a binding ritual. I told my friends what I had planned and let them know when I was starting so that they could meditate on our purpose.

To start, I cut a doll out of a piece of red paper. I wrote the perpetrators name on the doll. I lit one of my ritual candles and meditated for about half an hour, chanting “You hexed me/ Hexed my friends/ I bind thee/ You’ll know when it ends.” Then I cut open the tip of my finger and allowed myself to bleed a little bit. I rubbed my blood across her name and folded in the doll’s hands. I continue to chant my mantra as I melted wax over the dolls hands so that they would be bound together. I spit on her name; then I covered the name with wax as well.

Ritual Supplies

Still chanting, I filled a jar with vinegar and salt and placed the bound doll inside. I closed the jar and sealed it with red wax. I plan to allow it to sit for a few days on my altar and meditate over it before burying it.

Having my friends meditate with me even from far distances while I was doing spell work really made a difference. I felt extremely powerful, and immediately felt better like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders when I finished my ritual. In this era, having a coven is something that’s really hard to do. These two friends aren’t witches, but they do believe in the craft and they understood that to have a hex removed you need to put energy into it yourself. So, they helped me because they needed the help as well, and I think that’s beautiful. I love that we were able to to work together to make some thing happen from far away. I’m getting goosebumps now just writing about it.

If you do any blood magick make sure to be ultra careful and take care of yourself afterwards ❤️

Bandaged Finger

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Molly Caitlin Long

22 - Artist - Poet - Fiction & Fantasy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.