Futurism logo

One person's post-90s generation

One person's post-90s generation

By marilyn thompsonPublished 11 months ago 15 min read
Like

We are used to seeing other people's stories, shed their tears. But when you look back, you realize that you've become the hero of the story.

This is a story about us. Our times seem to carry too much care and anxiety, we are experiencing growth.

Have seen the prosperity and wither, once the good still lingers in the ear. Time flies, understand the loneliness is their own, you tell others, but still lonely.

There is a kind of warmth called strange, passing by is we, not you and me. I hope a greeting from you can make each other smile.

Everyone's growth is a green time, cry, laugh, and then, we have loved.

Believe it or not, you are not alone!

two

We have a common name -- the post-90s generation. Occasionally, it has become a synonym for non-mainstream, holding an iPhone in hand, carrying an LV bag, dyeing seven colors of hair like rosy clouds, plugged headphones, walking aimless in the street.

In the past, QQ only had stars. At that time, there was no microblog or wechat. I remember when the line has no stealth habit, a line on the crackling and everyone chatting, looking at the flashing head, that is happy.

The first time I saw A Chinese Odyssey, I laughed so hard that my stomach ached. But today when I look, I find that my heart seems to be a little uncomfortable.

When I was in elementary school, a girl gave me a glass bottle with stars in it for my birthday. When I got home, my mom found me and asked me to return it. At that time I was very obedient to comply. Then the girl cried. I didn't understand at the time. I was ten years old.

At that time every Saturday will get up at eight o 'clock, home or black and white TV, remember there is a cartoon called "Saint", after watching and classmates roughhouse, Shouting is - Tianma meteor fist. The popularity of "Xiaoao Jianghu" filled us with the dream of martial arts. Remember when the boy said the most is: "Go, and I wander together!"

At that time, I was a little fat, shorter than many girls in my class. Run very slowly, in the fourth grade when I took part in a sports meeting. You know, the 100-meter speed calculator, the one with the math problems at 50 meters. I got stuck. I cut my knee. Back home my mother gave me one side to deal with the side said, do not lose weight!

Then, I graduated from primary school. My family sent me to a famous local middle school and accepted the changes the world gave me.

three

At that time, I was not so fond of listening to music, although Jay Chou was already popular in China. I remember using the BP in primary school, but in junior high school I became one of the few students with a mobile phone.

I was second in my grade on my first test, and then this girl asked me to take her home that night.

That era is as simple as the moonlight washed over the sycamore. So far away, so miss.

At that time, the boys all looked at him, thinking that he was a hero, that he was a hero. So, in the place where the future of the country was being nurtured, many people began to fall.

There are often many people gathered at the school gate when school is over in the evening. And then walked to that undisturbed factory, began the era of hegemony. In the beginning, I would stay far away, I remember before, I was peace-loving.

The other day, I noticed that I seemed to think the girl in the back of my seat was special. Later I knew it was ambiguous. Then she was bullied by a man who did nothing every day and cried, as if the boy had thrown her book into the water. At that time, I do not know why, feel worse than bullying myself.

And then after school, I got some of my friends together and beat him up. At that time it seems that our youth always allows us to be arrogant impulse without reason. After that, I began a bad time as a good student. In times of trouble, we always think that strength can give her a strong shoulder. But time has taught me that all she needs is a gentle eye.

Perhaps people only experience will understand, only after losing will know how to cherish. Young frivolous, waste how much time. Years passed, how the end of life.

I remember when I was in junior high school, most of my classmates had a deskmate. We would draw a 38th line and warn each other not to cross it; But whenever I see her/him cry at the table, but always on the side like an old lady to comfort. A few years later, we suddenly found that in our class in the big classroom, no one can be called deskmate.

Deskmate - a distant and kind word.

Then we ushered in the first test of life - high school entrance examination. At that time, it seemed that "the world was flat", and all people cared about was study. They would buy the latest review materials regularly every week. Don't care about the change of the big world, scores seem to become the only purpose of life. We struggle, behind the encouragement of parents and teachers. Like most people, I dreamed of the wonderful high school and college, which were the holy places where we lived. That year, I am very yearning for high school, this year, I miss that year.

four

When I entered high school, I found that the exam was not as easy and comfortable as before. Those things haunt my ears every day like a book from heaven. So when I was nearly one hundred points lower than the first place in the final exam, I was very upset and angry. We all have the same brain. Why is someone so much taller than me? That year, study really did not have any goal, also do not know which school will go in the future. Just want to get high marks, it seems that is also a kind of honor.

Soon after high school, we will have the school sports meeting. That fat kid was 175 and weighed 60. It was at that sports meeting that I found her, and immediately I had the longest crush in my life. It seemed that I only fell in love with one of her in my whole high school career.

I remember that the classes between us were so far apart, it was in the two teaching buildings. Because she was the one holding the sign, and I was in the broadcast booth, just staring at her from the top. It just so happens that our classes are next to each other at recess time. And I was always on her right hand. At that time, just found the secret love is very difficult...

I remember back then, when I was doing recess exercises, I wouldn't hide in the bathroom. And I every day in addition to class, self-study, is never tired of running to the door of her class. In high school, we have evening study until ten o 'clock. She plays badminton with her friends during dinner. At first I lay upstairs to watch, and then I dragged my buddies to play next to her. And he hit it really, really wrong.

At that time obviously like, but always pretend to be arrogant. Not like junior high school is so arrogant, in more than 50 people shouted when my girlfriend...

Just that, in my heart, when I think of her, I will warm up. Know her name, know that she studies better than me, know that she likes drinking milk tea. And she doesn't know about me.

She's very pretty, in a ladylike way. Full bangs and likes to wear light colored clothes. The fast class in our high school is the group of people who are in the top 50 in each final exam. I know her grades are good. Like twenty or more, and I'm sixty or more. Want to see her every day, so he told himself, it's time to learn...

And started living like a prodigal son. I live in school, I take classes, I learn little by little, and I buy all the tutorials that can kill you. The teacher said every day that only learning can change life... Class leaders deified the university as if it were synonymous with paradise. Then we even dream of willow trees, moonlight, we and the love of people snuggle together...

On the one hand, I yearn for college, on the other hand, I can see her every day. So I study very hard, finally in the first exam I was divided into the fast class. A fast class with rolling selection means that each test score must be within the range of the total number of students in the class.

But I didn't see her. It turned out later that she had failed the exam and failed to get in.

"God laughs when man thinks." I suddenly understood the meaning of this sentence.

Then I was moved from class to class and did recess exercises without her around. I never went back to sex that semester. That's high and low.

Sophomore year. It was penniless sophomore year.

I was born to be a liberal arts student, the kind of person whose head grows up at the sight of science. Of course, it makes sense to go to the liberal arts class. She didn't get into my class her sophomore year, either. But I still lie on the windowsill every night, looking forward to her familiar figure.

I have friends who know her, but I don't even know what to say when I see her. I just don't think she's like the other girls. I will wait for her, come to my class, come to my side.

Life is also like this, too good things we always dare not touch, afraid it will be broken accidentally. And I can't fix it.

High school dorm life, a few people with one key. If the door is locked, someone in the room will open the door for you with a smile. Several people share a bag of instant noodles in the middle of the night. Later just know, that is roommate love.

The bed in our dormitory is not fixed, it is the kind of sleep will move out. Four people in the dormitory. One day I was lying on the bottom bunk and the guy on the top bunk tried to push the bed inward. So he stood on the top bunk. The height of the upper bunk to the ceiling is about five feet high. The guy's 5 '7 ", out of reach standing up. So I stood up and told my roommate. "I'll count to three, then you push." I looked at the brothers, "one, two, three" I saw the upper bunk that brother a jump. "Bang" hit the ceiling, then he squatted like a spring, petrified...

One night back in the dorm, feeling hungry. So grab a bag of instant noodles bubble. Bubble bubble smell a shampoo, I picked up the phone a photo - Rejoice. I mistook a packet of shampoo on the desk for instant noodles.

Dormitory life is not bad, daily study is more regular. My advantage in comprehensive writing is very obvious, which also gives me more time to practice math problems that I can't learn, and memorize those words that I can't finish......

I am working hard and looking forward to her arrival.

I watched a special program the other day. It's about James, the original little king of the Cavaliers irreplaceable status, and when he returns to that familiar credit arena. He was no longer greeted by those cheers.

They'll Betray us someday. There seems to be a theme in our lives that never seems to go away. James is still the little king and his numbers are still unbeatable.

When he calmly in the face of the old family, when the crowd booed, I admire the emperor of the king of gas. His fans put a big cross on the old shirt. Betrayer. This is what happens when love begets hate. And once the Cavaliers, also ushered in the world's longest losing streak - 26 games.

I suddenly realized that this is not the same in our life. We want a better reward, better environment and more long-term development, so we choose -- Betray. We betrayed what we loved most, we betrayed our original dreams, and so on. We have also betrayed the traitors.

James' departure reminded me of an interesting conversation --

A: Hello!

B: I'm not good...

A: Bye.

B: No more.

Sometimes life is a lot like a movie, or the movie is our life. There will always be some lines, from your side after the row but still remember as yesterday. Even at three o 'clock in the night, the taste doesn't stop. The city has just settled, quiet as if waiting for a needle to fall. The taste is what it sizzles when you taste it, it's soft mashed potatoes and firm beef. The whole city is a bed and a dining table, covered in silk. The hot tip of my tongue makes me indulge my taste. The city is under us, the Taizi Bay smells, the West Lake overflows the Stone bridge, the Baoshu Road, Chu Road, the cars turn liquid and spread out along Shuguang Road and Huancheng South Road... Even if it spreads to Qianjiang, Xiaoshan, the ends of my hair, my throat and the roots of my ears, it will not reach the end.

five

In this way, I came to the final examination of the second year of high school, an important exam that will determine the grade of the third year. Of course, there are numerous quizzes, as well as entertaining ones such as the Hui Kao. I handed in the exam subjects in about half an hour, except for mathematics, the others are 120+.

At that time, I really studied hard without desire. I really thought that the university could make me reborn, because the teacher made the university too beautiful. Learning this kind of thing is actually a part of life later, at least so far. Do not care about its use in the end, at least can improve personal culture. And I also belong to the kind of more intelligent boy, so the grades are relatively stable.

Third year, the most unforgettable time in my life, finally arrived. My mother forced me to go home every night, and I had fewer chances to see her.

I have to get up at five o 'clock every day and finish school at ten o 'clock at night. After going home to review, but in that short gray world, I finally ushered in the first wipe rosy clouds. She -- she got in.

More than two years of persistence, finally closer to some. But I'm still at a loss, confession? People don't even know what you are, confession is not a white table.

So so, then, then, I continued the secret love career. Just inadvertently always show a touch of concern. She sat in the front row, and I would sneak a few glances at her during class.

She was in better shape and her bangs were longer. In the winter, I wear those cute fuzzy ankle boots, which make it even more cute and charming.

It's just she's been here a month, and we've exchanged less than ten words. It's not that I don't want to, but when I see her, everything really becomes a cloud. Even if I am full of knowledge, in front of her will disappear.

After the first monthly exam, I finally had a chance to chat up. Because we all asked each other after the exam results, so I also had to borrow the question to play, very love to ask a sentence, how did you do?

She just said so-so.

Just say so-so. Just so-so. In general.

Since that senior year, a lot of things have gone bad. For example, everyone will say that the exam is not good, but the result is higher than one. There will always be people who say they stayed up all night to watch a football game, but they are wrong about who was playing that game. In fact, we all know in our hearts, we are just learning.

Third year, is an invisible smoke.

A more frequent examination pressure me out of breath, also thought of giving up. I also know that as long as my parents say I can go to college, but those colleges are too messy. My insistence has changed the cynical me. So I tried to forget a lot of good things. Make yourself dull and keep your eyes on the pale yellow table top.

I still check on her once in a while. From the way she was resting on her desk between classes, I knew she must have studied very late last night.

comedy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.