Futurism logo

Of The Stars

Meet a Taurus

By Samantha ShafferPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Of The Stars
Photo by Milan Ihl on Unsplash

Of the Stars

What’s in a name? Well, the answer to whether or not I was born beneath the right star sign. I am a very bull-headed Taurus. Most know that Taurus-born are stubborn, reliable, and immovable. That is pretty much me. I am the one that my family and friends can count on. When I want something, I will do what it takes to get it. I want things in my life a certain way and I won’t settle. I may not have the bank account to accommodate, but I rather enjoy the finer things in life. I work hard for everything I have and maybe I can go overboard sometimes. I would definitely consider myself a shopaholic. I am an artist being, I love all forms of art. Music and writing being at the top of this list. I cannot create music myself. Writing is where I thrive. I get to create new worlds and people. I do not like when things change fast. I can handle gradual change because then I can adapt. I don’t like to feel unsafe in any way. I guess you could say I am a bit paranoid. Since I am an Earth sign, I prefer natural fibers over synthetic fabrics. Life is good for me; when I feel I am surrounded by love, When I am cooking for others, when I am shopping and when I get to create with my own hands. Food. Taureans don’t eat to live, they live to eat. Food is massively important, and they enjoy cooking and hosting dinner parties but, even more, going out to quaff and scoff at any given opportunity. Natural-born food bloggers! The Bull’s affinity for wealth and resource management should not be overlooked when considering appropriate professions for this sign. Banking and accounting may be suitable and appealing, as well as roles as stockbrokers, treasurers, and economists. This am not so sure about for me. Yes, money is great, but I don’t manage it well. No one would want me to handle money. That requires math and I don’t see eye to eye with math. Ruled by Venus, the ultimate work environment for the sweet dependable Bull needs to be beautiful in a serene, earthy way. Taureans will also feel connected to their soul’s purpose if they can create beauty for others in many nourishing and inspiring forms. Comfort is very important in my life. I sit in my bed to write. It’s comfy and warm. Sitting on my bed allows me to relax and allow a story to flow. I would get into the relationship traits of a Taurus, but I don’t know if it fits. I know what I am looking for but my experience with dating is limited. None of my relationships have ever lasted long enough to judge. I am terrible, if I am dating someone and I don’t feel like it is going somewhere. I will end it right away. I don’t have time to waste on non-productive activities that require me to leave my house. This has been a small insight into the mind of a Taurus star sign. We are simple but complicated. We are stubborn but adaptable. If you can ever tame a bull you have accomplished a great feet. Just remember, you will have to continue to work at the relationship because bulls have bad tempers and when they decide, they will follow through. Having a Taurus around can be very rewarding. They will be there with a shoulder for you to cry on. They will be there for whatever you need. No one is more loyal or reliable than a Taurus-born.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.