Futurism logo

No, I am NOT a Wiccan I am a Witch!

Sit Down, Buckle Up and Chill the Duck Out!

By VNessa ErlenePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
No, I am NOT a Wiccan I am a Witch!
Photo by Bee Felten-Leidel on Unsplash

My life has been devoted to researching world religions. Am I religious? NO! not anymore.

The common denominator I found in all religions was this:

They are a means to an end….. people need to have faith in something. Humans need to believe in something.

Based on this knowledge I started a new spiritual journey.

I define myself.

I make my rules based on integrity and morals that I understand to be needed in my life.

I base these rules on my past studies of religion and on the rules of quantum physics.

Do I believe in a creator? No, I believe in a creative force and energy.

Do I believe in a devil/satan/shaytan? NO! Evil exists in the minds of men and is only what they make of it. I don’t even entertain it in my world. My world is comprised of if/then choices. When you make the wrong choice then you see consequences that may not be favorable at the moment. Can you change them? Sure you can if you want to.

Quantum physics is my text of choice. Do I put all my faith in this? NO!

I believe in myself, my abilities, my choices, and the consequences of those choices. I have faith in my abilities to access, gain knowledge, and change if need be. I am after all a Witch!

Wicca, in my opinion, is a religion just like all the rest. It is appealing because it holds an air of mystery. I am not Wiccan and this is why:

I am a warrior, a fighter, a Druid Priestess, an Italian Strega, a Norse Volva, a Voodoo Queen, and a Witch. I am not passive and I don’t believe in the rule of three. Nicola Tesla showed the power of the energy-related to the numbers 3, 6, and 9 and it is not passive energy.

I know this all sounds very powerful and you would like to now stick me in a little box and label me a feminist…. Don’t you dare!

My opinion: the feminist train derailed over the years. It was a much-needed ride and I agree with its origins 100% but not so much now.

Am I the farthest thing from a feminist? NO Am I feminine? Oh, Yes!

I love clothes and not just your normal jeans and tee-shirt. I love long flowing shirts and dresses with stunning colors and sensual fabrics. I love to get my hair bleached platinum blonde every twelve weeks! I live to feel alive, vibrant, and sexy. Does this make me a feminist? Hell NO!

I cook dinner every night while my honey rests after a long day at work. I do his laundry, I clean the house and I love every minute of this. Why? because I can make my partner feel special and that is the role of a woman. I assumed this role when I invited another into my life.

Ohhhh Now you are saying I’m a pushover! No way! I am respected in my role as a homemaker. If I am sick he steps up and takes over. He never lets a day go by without telling me he is the luckiest man alive. We complement each other and we both respect the role the other one plays.

Women are by nature nurturers. When we give up our identity in the fight to become masculine we lose a part of ourselves that gives us our value as a human. We make our garden a garden of thorns with no roses. No beauty, no color, no softness, just a vast nothingness.

I am powerful. I am smart. I am a nurturer. I am a woman with a capital W.

I am a Witch!

I can heal you with the energy of intention alone. However, I will curse you or use Voodoo if you choose to hurt my loved ones. I will acknowledge that my energy comes through the earth and everything around me, including precious trees.

But am I a Wiccan?

Don’t be silly!

religion
Like

About the Creator

VNessa Erlene

A Ph.D. student and Celtic Priestess who is an explorer of knowledge, spirituality, and political incorrectness. Your voice and knowledge is your power!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.