Futurism logo

My Experience

From A Psychic

By Gabrielle BoonePublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
My Experience
Photo by Scott Rodgerson on Unsplash

Ever since I was little I have had strange experiences that no one else could understand. My friends and family know now that I am a psychic. I often share with them what I see for them or what I think about their situations, however, I never really tell anyone how I know what I know. So I want to share with you my daily experiences that happen and how I connect everything together.

The Dreams: To put these in order from the beginning of the day to the end, I start by waking up with strange dreams. A lot of times they seem like a normal dream but then something strange happens in them and then something else that is evidentiary. Basically, I will get a sign something is going on followed by something that will for sure happen the next day. That way I know both things are true. Usually if I do not get the sign after and something strange still comes out to me in my dream, I take it as a moment of self-reflection.

For example, once I had a dream my friend and her boyfriend would come down for winter. It was strange because they live far away and while my friend felt very near me, her boyfriend felt as if he was just lingering like a thought. Then A coworker pulled me away and said, "I am sorry for interrupting, this is the last time you will see me. You can always call me if you need to but something came up and I need to go take care of my family. I hope you understand. Thank you for everything and I will miss you."

The next day I woke up and went into work. That same co-worker had just moved and today would of been his last day but he had left to go take care of his wife who needed emergency surgery. That sign has helped me handle a situation with my friend. Their relationship is in need of repair and while she is serious about getting it together, he is aloof to it. I still feel like there is more coming, however, that has yet to happen.

The Energy: Sometimes I get an overwhelming feeling WHEN things happen. Yes, of course I get these feelings before or as things happen too but when I get them as it is happening before my own eyes its a sign that I need to take action. My example for this is when our night worker had gotten fired and I had the most over whelming feeling. Usually, when I feel lost I go to other readers. The last reader I had went to was a year before this event happened. She said that I would get the blond haired, blue eyed girls job that was always yelling and being shady. Well, I did. As soon as that feeling rushed over me I knew I was being called to action.

The Sign: I name this in honor of Ace of Base. "I saw the sign and it opened up my eyes. I saw the sign." There are signs everywhere. In our time clock. In the seconds of the day. A lot of people have heard of 11:11 or 12:12 but in reality every number and time has an energy and meaning it carries with it. If I feel I am at a space I need guidance or to talk to a spirit guide I simply take out a pen and paper and watch the clock. I only right the numbers that stick out to me. I look up the meanings and pick the messages that stick out to me and as I go it turns into a conversation. Songs, also hold a lot of messages for us. We just need to listen for them.

The Vision: this one is one of the basic ideals everyone expects psychics to have. Sometimes I remember things that haven't happened yet. I have never understood how it works but I have predicted new hires and new friends that have come into my life. I have also had experiences where I remember whole days or events before I ever know they are going to happen. I feel like it's a more intense form of dejavu. Up until the moments the events happen I think that that situation was a memory and once it starts unfolding the same I realize I can't remember how I remember that situation. I cannot remember what lead up to or what came after it and so I have determined in most cases that it is a memory of the present. I have often brought these up in conversations thinking they are memories I can reflect on with my loved ones only for them to tell me they do not remember or that it never happened.

Migraines: I get horrible Migraines. Sometimes they get so bad they make me stop in my tracks. It's insane. The lights get super bright, I hear a ringing, and my head is in so much pain. There has been a few times, mostly while in the car, where I have had to pull over. Only for me to instantly feel better and realize something is wrong with the car or I have just avoided a major catastrophe. Once I parked, decided I was okay and backed up to leave just as my car died. Another time, I stayed stopped as the light turned green and a car, that was going so fast I would have never seen, it zipped by grazing my car.

All in all. I hope you take away from this that there are many ways that psychics, empaths, mediums, and spiritual advisors work. You may be having experiences that you haven't even realized what they were. Some times I think the only difference between me and you is the willingness to believe the message and see the signs.

religion
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.