Futurism logo

Kylo Ren and Rey CONFIRMED to Share Love Scene in 'Star Wars: Episode IX'

It's gonna be hot AF.

By Jonathan SimPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

In December 2019, J.J. Abrams will release Star Wars: Episode IX. And some have speculated about the idea of Kylo Ren and Rey having a romantic relationship in the next film.

Well, Abrams has just confirmed that there will be a romance scene in Episode IX.

Earlier today in an interview with Screengab, when asked about the idea, Abrams stated the following:

"Well, I know that some people want to see that. There are people who'd like to see Rey and Kylo get it on. And I actually have written a scene in which the two share the most bed-rattling sex you'll ever see in a PG-13 movie."

WOW! That sounds awesome. Because if there was one thing that Star Wars was missing, it was the steaming hot sex scenes.

[Fanart credit: Heidi Hastings]

In fact, Abrams continued his statement:

"You know, I wanted to make the scene a little kinky. But there's also some '50 Shades' torture sex themes that I decided to put in. The scene only lasts about a minute, but you know, there's definitely some sexy danger in the scene. Rey likes danger, and Kylo gives it to her in the most pleasurable way."

DAMN, J.J. Abrams. You're really gonna do this, aren't you? I mean, this sounds like it may very well be the best Star Wars movie ever because of this scene.

Now, I just want to say this, J.J. Abrams: you co-wrote Armageddon. And the last thing I want to see in this love scene is animal crackers.

You got it, Abrams? I don't want no nerf-herding animal crackers in this scene. I want my eyes sucked out of my head after watching that scene in Armageddon.

Now, is it really a good idea to put a sex scene in Star Wars? Well, it's fine in my opinion. If you're a parent, just tell your kid that Kylo and Rey's sex scene is a ritual performed only in galaxies far, far away and no one ever does that on Earth. And you're safe.

But for all my Reylo shippers out there, where you at?

Yeah, I mean, I bet y'all are celebrating. When asked how a sex scene would fit into Star Wars, Abrams said the following:

"Well, we're not gonna have Kylo Ren f**k her with his lightsaber, of course. *Laughs* I mean, that would leave a mark. But then again, it could also be a mark of their love for each other, you know? I mean, I even considered using the Jedi mind trick in this scene. 'You WILL take your clothes off,' you know? That would be great."

[Fanart credit: Heidi Hastings]

Abrams also wants to pay respect to SW with the scene at the same time. He also said this:

"The sex scene actually starts with Rey dressed in a costume very similar to Leia's slave suit from Return of the Jedi. But pretty soon after that, you know, the costume gets taken off. And we have this beautiful scene between the two that I think audiences are really gonna love."

This is gonna be the SW scene that Reylo shippers have been waiting for. Mark my words.

Alright, if it couldn't have been more obvious, that was all just a joke.

April Fools!

Yeah, okay. I'm sorry. I'm an idiot. That was all just for fun. And I was dropping hints, too. Look at the caption of the article.

A.F. = April Fools

So, all those "quotes" from Abram were fake, and there was no "interview with Screengab." That's a fake site. But sadly, that animal cracker scene was real.

I just saw too many April Fools jokes today, and I needed to join in. But how would you guys feel about a slightly intimate scene between Kylo and Rey? I mean, that'd be fine, right?

Alright, that's it!

star wars
Like

About the Creator

Jonathan Sim

Film critic. Lover of Pixar, Harry Potter, Star Wars, Marvel, DC, Back to the Future, and Lord of the Rings.

For business inquiries: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.