Futurism logo

Do I have to spell it out for you?

And other sassy Libra things

By Samantha KressevichPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
2

I am a Libra, so I share an astrological sign with Will Smith; therefore, I am automatically superior to the other signs. Not to mention, Kim Kardashian and I are the same sign, so that’s really cool, you guys. Oh, I almost forgot Eminem is a Libra too. That explains why I rhyme when I talk and have a swagger when I walk and write stories with chalk while holding my hawk.

That was horrible. Clearly, I am no rapper, and unfortunately, my derriere will never be up to par with Kim. That being said, I do feel to be an accurate representation of a classic Libra. Let’s dissect what a Libra is precisely.

Lover

"L" is for Love; Libras are, simply put, lovers. And no, I’m not just talking about in bed, jeez, get your mind out of the gutters. We are lovers of relationships. We go hard for the people we care about. The ride or die concept probably originated from someone who dated a Libra. We are in constant search of the perfect person. Not to brag, I already found my man, but you best believe I was looking for the ideal partner when I was single. Libras, we can be perfectly content by ourselves; however, we are hopeless romantics filled with a passion we want to share with another person. Wanting a partner and feeling desperate are two totally different things. Don’t get it twisted. I think best when receiving the attention I deserve, and I know my same sign buddies can relate. Loyalty happens to be our strong suit so if you are dating one of us, it better be yours too. Basically, if you devote yourself fully to your Libra love, then you should be fine.

Indecisive

I would have the "I" in Libra stand for impatient rather than indecisive, but I couldn’t decide. We have a strong mind and an even stronger heart, so the indecisiveness stems from not knowing which one to listen to. I don’t want to make a mistake I won’t be able to change in the future. I think Libras would instead take 30 years to make the right decision, then takes 30 seconds to make the wrong decision. Part of the reason Libras like having a significant other around is because we love reassurance. Tell me I am making the right decision, and then perhaps I will finally be able to make a decision… maybe. This can make our partners incredibly frustrated. I mean, I don’t blame them, I am entirely impatient, so I want everyone around me to hurry up in life. But don’t ask a Libra to hurry up or face our sassy wrath. (Hypocritical, I know.)

Balance

"B" is for balance, sweetie. If you know astrology, you would know that Libras are represented by the balance scale. We are overthinkers to the maximum. In fact, sometimes, I think all Libras do is sit down and think about everything. This causes people to blabber to us all about their problems, and we listen. Partially because we love to gossip, mainly because we see every person’s perspective in a situation, giving great advice. We are known as the devil’s advocates. I know what you are thinking. Is it because Libras devilishly attractive? And while we are cute, that’s not how we got the nickname. Because we see things from every angle, we try to balance things out by keeping the peace between everyone. A quality I, for one, am very proud to have. I’m blessed with being able to hear our friends who may be struggling and lucky enough to listen to all the drama. And that’s the tea on the letter b, honey.

Ruthless

"R" is for ruthless. Libras try to be all positive vibes and balanced until you anger us. In this case, I suggest hiding until we calm down or groveling at our knees. And although Libras are very dramatic, I am serious when I say you do not want to get into a fight with a Libra. Once we get pushed over the edge, it’s almost impossible to calm us down. Whatever insult you try to throw our way, we will snowball and give it back to you tenfold. Libras get most mad when dealing with a fake personality or someone who mistreats them. I am totally not proud of how cruel I can become, but when in doubt, blame it on the zodiac sign, right? “Sorry I’m such a brat, but I can’t help it. I’m a Libra”.

Artistic

Not to brag or anything, but Libras are known for being creative, so it should be no surprise that the letter "A" in Libra stands for artistic. We Libras are drawn to working in creative careers or enjoying filling our free time with hobbies to genuinely express ourselves. I’m sure you tired of hearing me brag about myself thus far, but you have made it this far, so keep reading. I love singing, acting, drawing, writing (obviously), painting, etc. Every Libra I have ever known has had some time of artsy-fartsy hobby. Take my sign buddies mentioned at the beginning of the article. Eminem expresses his artistic side through music and writing. Will smith use his creativity to bring tears to our eyes with his acting skills. And Kim? Well… Some would say her booty selfies are art in and of themselves. But in all seriousness, Libras want to be surrounded by beauty, and when we cannot find it, we make our own. Dang, that was well said; feel free to use that in your following Instagram caption Kim.

Libra

Now that I have quite literally spelled it out for you, I hope you have a better insight into the beautiful world of Libras. You may want to research your own zodiac sign at this point and see how it matches up to a Libra. I am not a psychic, but I can tell you that your zodiac sign will not match up in advance. Don’t talk that too personally. Learn from me and try to become like I am. An indecisive lover who loves some gossip and gets a tad nasty when pushed too far. Heck, you know what? Go ahead and try to make me in a fight. I may just write the next big diss rap song about my anger and win myself a Grammy. And that’s on positive coping mechanisms, period.

Side note: during your internet zodiac research, if you happen to stumble upon the perfect Kim K butt selfie angles, hit me up to improve mine.

astronomy
2

About the Creator

Samantha Kressevich

Samantha is a 27 year old actress residing in New York. She enjoys everything creative, including painting, acting, poetry, reading and of course, story telling.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.