Futurism logo

Cancer/Leo Cusp

By Kami Bryant

By Kami BryantPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3

Cancer/Leo Cusp

By Kami Bryant

I like astrology. I think it is kind of fun. My mother was really deep into mysticism, the occult and Wicca. She liked to read palms. She liked handwriting analysis, numerology and also astrology. I know a little bit about astrology, but I don’t think I am really that obsessed with it. What I know is there are twelve signs. There are four elements corresponding to the twelve signs meaning there are three signs for each element. For instance, the earth signs are Capricorn, Taurus and Virgo. Air signs are Gemini, Libra and Aquarius. The fire signs are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius. And the water signs are Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces. Then the elements also have modalities. The cardinal signs are Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn. The fixed signs are Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius and Taurus. And the mutable signs are Sagittarius, Pisces, Gemini and Virgo. The cardinal signs are the leaders. The fixed signs are stubborn. And the mutable signs are flexible. The earth signs are reliable and stable. The air signs are thinkers, communicators, and doers. The fire signs are aggressive, lusty, and passionate. And the water signs are emotional.

My birthday is on the cusp, that is between Cancer and Leo, so I usually read my horoscopes for both signs. Leo is fixed fire and Cancer is cardinal water. Leos are generous, warm, authoritative, demanding and are driven by their need to be loved, respected, and admired. Leos are supposed to be optimistic, enthusiastic, passionate, and spontaneous. Leos are known for their exuberance, loyalty, and self-confidence. Leos are also attention seeking, spoilt, egomaniacs, approval obsessed and possessive. Leos love the stage, glamour and being in charge. Leos can sometimes be arrogant, and they have fiery tempers.

Cancers are helpful, patient, compassionate, nurturing, romantic and creative. Cancers can be moody, sentimental, and nostalgic. Cancers can also be uncommunicative, hypersensitive, and overly competitive. Leo the lion will roar loudly and let everyone know they are there. Cancer the crab can get scared and scuttle away.

I think that my personality has some of these traits. I sometimes want to be the center of attention. I like to be bright and shiny. I love fancy clothes. But then I can also get moody and I want to be left alone. I can be possessive, but I am fiercely loyal and generous. I do like to take charge. I hate being told what to do. I wouldn’t mind being worshipped a little. I also like to be pampered and loved. I can be a bit stubborn, emotional, and sentimental. I can be quick to anger but also quick to get over it.

I am a fiery and emotional person. But I can also suffer from social anxiety. According to my astrological chart, I am independent, narcissistic, rebellious, determined, prideful, self-assured, superior, irritable, brilliant, generous and optimistic. But I am not always very self-confidant and I can be very insecure sometimes. I know that my rising sign is Aquarius and that my moon is in Sagittarius. An Aquarius rising means that I like to give the impression that I don’t need to be the center of attention, but I really hate to be ignored. I agree with that assessment completely. I hate to be ignored. I hate the silent treatment. The Aquarius rising people can be hot tempered which I am. The Leo as my sun sign is supposed to give me healthy self-esteem and natural authority. But I have problems with my self-esteem, and I am very insecure at times. A Sagittarius moon means that I need a goal or mission that gives my life meaning. I agree with that. I want to lead a meaningful life. I don’t want to be forgotten. I want to make my mark somehow on the world.

I think that if I read the horoscopes each day for Leo, Cancer, Aquarius and Sagittarius then that will give me a fairly accurate idea of my day. I don’t think I am just a Leo in my personality traits, but that I am a combination of the Leo/Cancer cusp, Aquarius rising and Sagittarius moon. I don’t think it is an exact science. But there are things that I agree with. I think it is kind of fun to take pieces her and there, but they are always subject to interpretation. I am like an onion. I have lots of layers.

astronomy
3

About the Creator

Kami Bryant

I am a single mother of a teen boy. I work at a hospital and like to write stories in my free time. I self published a novel on Amazon. I am working on some short stories that I am going to publish as an anthology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.