Futurism logo

Brain Games; How the Peak App Has Fixed My Mom Brain.

An Honest and Transparent Review

By Sarah St.ErthPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
9
Brain Games; How the Peak App Has Fixed My Mom Brain.
Photo by Jesse Martini on Unsplash

INTRODUCING;

That’s right folks, there is more to conscious ascension than Ohming your way to Nirvana. Don’t get me wrong, meditate like there is no tomorrow, because as Janis would say “Tomorrow Never Happens Man.”

This mom can tell you that the challenges of having a clear and complete thought can really fly by the wayside. Four boys in, and a lifetime parenting, after the birth of my fourth son, at 45 years of age, thinky was iffy. My mothering career began at age 18, and will not end in my walk on this earth. With grandchildren entering stage left, the overlap from teen, to adult, and toddler will mean perpetual Mom, & Grandmother duties.

As I approach 50, I realize the innate regenerative nature of life, and my own potential for rebirth within the chronological unfolding given to me. So much of life is about attitude, belief, and of course endeavour. I fully intend to be soccer field ready well into my 70’s and beyond.

Here is some inspiration

Enter stage right, The Peak Brain Game App. It is literally so comprehensive, and engaging. With a small yearly purschase you can access a multitude of mini games designed to expand your cognitive function in language, memory, problem solving, mental agility, focus, and coordination. It gives you stats, tracks your improvement, shows brain map comparisons to people in your demographic, as well as progressive percentile reports.

For the sake of transparency, here displayed below, is my mental strength broken down into numbers, I am unsurprisingly strong in language, but I am sadly lacking in co-ordination.

(side note: (a): non of my favourite games are from that category😊)

Yes these are my stats😊

I have been playing the Peak app for a little over two weeks currently, and was a daily user in the months following the birth of my son in April of 2018.

If you can’t keep your phone out of your hands, instead of candy crushing your way to dis-association, then why not pass the time sharpening your pencil so to speak?

The Peak App has rescued my brain from atrophy. I practice daily when I start to feel the stressors of life flooding me with the cotton candy of cortisol.

My favorite mini games are in no particular order, Babble Bots, Grow, Street Nav, Puzzle Castle, Pixel Logic, Turtle Traffic, Tap Trap, Objectifind, and Flashback. These are just a few of the available mini games. You can discover your weakest functions and hone in on areas that need strengthening, and watch your progress. I have seen measurable improvement not only in the game stats, but in my day to day reality, where focus and critical thinking are a must(*b). Even more so in today’s social and economic climate.

(side note(b); except in co-ordination)

✨😃✨

Climate change isn’t only affecting our global weather patterns, there is a mental climate change as well. I have noticed a general malais, or discontent that comes as no surprise, while globally we face some of the biggest changes to our ways of being in our lifetimes. Many levels of our reality at this time are playing a part in this. Remaining positive and clear is a massive challenge. Let’s make these changes ones that lead us towards clear vision, & solutions, far away from fear and division. Critical thinking, the process of journalists; the who, what, when, where, why, and how, are superpowers that will lead us to victory. The future needs grassroots humans and organizations that continue to foster social justice, engagement, and above all concern for our well being, and future societal norms.

Victory being an enlightened, caring, intelligent, engaged, and universally principled society; full of self governing individuals, who are working towards a better tomorrow for all of mankind.

It is so much easier to be positive when you feel on top of your game, take my advice, Climb this Peak.

Click here to return to the Chronicle

games
9

About the Creator

Sarah St.Erth

BC Born activist, Mother & Grandmother. Raised in Music and counter culture. My Pen name is an ode to my matrelineal lineage. Sign up for Vocal plus here

https://vocal.media/challenges/the-vocal-fiction-awards?via=sarah-wareing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.