Futurism logo

Blushing skies.

Dancing on the purple clouds.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 4 min read
1

Every night at midnight, the purple clouds came out to dance with the blushing sky. Tonight was extra special and we had the rainbow to slide down on it was a mystical night this evening in the skies of purple with its blushing sky brought none other than all the colours of the rainbow.

Red and yellow and pink and green purple and orange and blue I can sing a rainbow sing a rainbow sing a rainbow too. I almost felt childish tonight, Sarah I shouted come on up and we can ski down the rainbow together.

No I will wait a moment I just wanted to see if I could see pappa walking into town, he’s selling an oil painting and a pig at the market today, hopefully he will bring food home for tea. Teroy shouted Sarah come this way with me I will take you to my castle you can see how happy we could be. O’h no Teroy here now in the phycdelic array of events beautifully going on in the midnight sky. No not ever Teroy I have told you I will never be your wife ever. We will see he shouted when your Pappa comes back empty handed and you have food in the pantry and money for logs to burn to keep you warm your Pappa will be knocking on my door. I grimaced and a great pain across my chest and heart came on.

you okay? Please Sarah are you okay?

I don’t know I just passed out with Trey going on with himself and thoughts of having to marry that.! . Come on let’s go and enjoy the sky forget him we can jump from cloud to cloud and at the end of the rainbow you never know if we keep our fingers crossed there may be a treasure chest full of treasure. So I followed Fransfurt up the spiral 🌀 either to the clouds and there was a port hole and we just gazed in each others eyes and read each others thoughts without saying anything and with one large leap through we went.

We had only gone Forward a few hundred years or it felt like it; I mean what was that God forsaken noise ..Beep Beep ….and the carriage with no horse,! bringing the funny looking people home.? The presents they were getting from their carriage looked rather excitin, hello ! I looked up Hello! I replied I’m Sarah. I’m Philip junior nice to meet you have you just come from a fancy dress party? I do not know what one mean? oh it’s alright would you like to come inside for some mulled wine it is almost Xmas . We would love too . We he said . I looked around and I couldn’t see him anywhere Fransfert was nowhere to be seen. I explained everything to Philip inside over mulled wine and I felt a little light headed. The room was full of guests dancing and the next thing I know , Philip and I were waltzing away and and the purple sky was glimmering in through the small glass inlets he had in the conservatory ceiling o’h it was most exhilarating I have ever felt about anything in my life before and I’m in an alternate reality, a different timeline, I just couldn’t imagine being able to get Philip to understand. So I sneaked out of the house to look for Franksfert and trawled the streets for hours until I couldn’t fe my hands and feet. They we’re beginning to get frostbite, I walked and walked. I had to face it I would have to go and knock on Philip door and explain to him .

Bastile Castle

The sky looked like it was reflecting on the ground with it’s beautiful diamonds , glistening away but I was too cold and hungry to enjoy the true beauty any longer . I knocked on the building I first came across and lukily it was correct, Philip answered the big door to the castle. I asked this is the same house we were in early , he said “no dear that was Frankferts, Grandfathers. This is my home , the thing is though Sarah Fraksfert died last year of phnemo lung disease, and we were to be married but you went on studies and I have not seen you since”.

O’h I couldn’t believe what I was hearing, but Philip seemed different, gentle and kind. I didn’t seem to be as frightened of him anymore. So I decided to tell him the whole story and he hit me accross the face not physically but mentally, he implied if I ever was to speak of Fransfert or any of the ludicrous things I have been talking about, I have permission from your Pappa to keep you here locked in for your own safty and you breech that and you will out live your days in the towers .So we will have no more nonsense and come here and sit by the fire and we and see the purple clouds with the blushing skies. So it didn’t matter what quantum leap you make if you are destined to be with a certain person you will be, and it looks like Philip has won the day, although I will never stop looking for a way out and I will find Fransfert one day in the past again if I can get back to that loop hole, but for now Philip and I will be married and I have asked him to get everyone out of their slumber as we are having our wedding under the purple clouds ands glistening stars, it is excting and ecstatic.

The End.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Centina Alexa König-Weichhardtabout a year ago

    I was captivated by the colorful and mystical imagery you used to describe the sky and the adventure that Sarah and Fransfert went on. It was exciting to imagine sliding down a rainbow and jumping from cloud to cloud. However, as the story progressed, I felt a range of emotions, from fear to hope. When Sarah encountered Philip, I felt a sense of unease and danger, especially when he hit her mentally. It was disheartening to see her dreams and adventures being shut down by someone who was supposed to care for her. However, I was also inspired by Sarah's resilience and determination to find a way out of her situation. I admired her willingness to keep looking for Fransfert and to hold onto hope. Overall, your story was emotionally engaging and motivational. It reminded me that no matter what obstacles we face, we should never give up on our dreams and the people we care about. I hope that you continue to write and share your stories with others. If you want, you can also check out my take on this challenge: https://vocal.media/fiction/the-alchemist-s-legacy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.