Futurism logo

A puzzle

Right Ascension: 5h 35.4m; Declination: 5o 27′ south

By Jonathan WilliamsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Twilight Times

The Odessey Begins

So the old gods aren't SO scary after all...
The Tigress and the F(l)ighty
The Wise Counsels The Naïve
Bound Hands Can't Catch The M.O.T.H.

Jonno 🦎 Phil Teach Learn Art: Even if the old God may rise, the druids, warlocks, witches, wizards, sorcerers, barbarians, clerics, barbarians, fighters, monks, bards will fight (in their way to the bitter end).

...

Not the Rouges though. They'll just loot the corpses. 🫠

Jonno 🦎 Phil Teach Learn Art: Barbarians twice cos they're my favourite and they need to be reminded because of their chronically low IQ

Jonno 🦎 Phil Teach Learn Art: Oh, and FYI. This is a DnD reference 🖤

Jonno 🦎 Phil Teach Learn Art: "I am a determinist. As such, I do not believe in free will. The Jews believe in free will. They believe that man shapes his own life. I reject that doctrine philosophically. In that respect I am not a Jew… I believe with Schopenhauer: We can do what we wish, but we can only wish what we must. Practically, I am, nevertheless, compelled to act is if freedom of the will existed. If I wish to live in a civilized community, I must act as if man is a responsible being.

"I claim credit for nothing. Everything is determined, the beginning as well as the end, by forces over which we have no control. It is determined for the insect as well as for the star. Human being, vegetables or cosmic dust, we all dance to an invisible tune, intoned in the distance by a mysterious player.

"I am enough of an artist to draw freely from the imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world."--Albert Einstein, from an interview, in 1929, with George Sylvester Viereck.

(Albert Einstein by Lotte Jacobi.)

Jonno 🦎 Phil - Teach - Learn - Art: FYI - Einstein was a "practicing Jew" in the sense that he followed rituals and didnt try to step on the toes of the faithful. However, as a determinist, he believed free will was a sort of "delusion"

Also, cool creative group...

- Jonathan Glynn Williams -

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0

Alpha to Omega

Ouroboros

The codex that unlocks the infinite consciousness that is the universe.

"The numbers, Mason, what do they mean???"

The Ebon Rune

The End is the Beginninging - The Beginingging is the End

For years I yearned for your love,

but that won’t save me either.

Neither beseeching the spring

to stay,

that season of beauty

we must relinquish.

Neither a sequence

of finally answered prayers

that build a brief home

of our remembrance of God

and all too quickly fall back

into the grounds of forgetfulness.

Neither the ceaselessness

of the sun,

emerging over and over

to bathe all with warmth,

only to fall again

into the engulfing

certitude of the dark.

So too the stony

reliability of the cliffs

will crumble

And the solidity

of the distant promises

of the mountains

will never cease to slowly

find their way toward collapse

back into the sea.

Yes, in the final evaluation

nothing will save me

I am part of Life’s

heartbreaking, austere vow

to release everywhere

She’s placed

Her grip on me

as I march into the mist

of my nameless destiny.

And I will need to learn

to stand in the starkness

of watching time

make an impermanent

out of everything I have loved

And somehow

my ever unresolved

and unarrived heart

will still find a way,

though never fully humbled

or glorified

or complete,

to continue to rise

and thrash

with and against the all.

❤️🪶🪄🤍

Rt: Chelan Harkin

Art: Catrin Welz-Stein

artliteraturefact or fictionscience fictiontranshumanismopinionhumanitygamesfantasyevolutionduneconventionsbody modificationsastronomyartificial intelligence
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.