Filthy logo

Wet Sheets Saga

Part 2

By laticia lordePublished 6 years ago 4 min read
Like

"Where IS he?" I think to myself.

I've been coming to this same coffee shop day after day hoping for a chance to run into Michael again. I really have no clue why though. Maybe it's just curiosity.

A man in a business suit strolled through the door. My heart automatically started pounding, and there was a loud rushing in my ears. My palms started to sweat profusely. The man turned around and I saw it wasn't Michael. I shakingly pick up my cup and it almost slips from my hand. I wipe my hands on my jeans.

"Yup. Just curiosity," I mutter lowly.

I pick my book back up. It's a murder mystery by one of my very favorite authors and I lose myself in it very quickly. I didn't notice the barista come and freshen my coffee, I didn't hear any other patrons come in. The only thing to wake me from my trance was the buzzing coming from my phone. I pulled it out of my bag and looked at the screen. It was my mom. I looked at the time. I've been here for three hours.

I start packing up my stuff. "I'm over this. I mean, what on Earth is wrong with me? It was just sex," I thought.

My hand landed on something that I didn't place on the table. A single daisy. "That's odd." I picked it up and walked over to the counter.

"Excuse me? Did you happen to see who left this on my table?" I asked the pretty girl pouring coffee.

"The guy who lives in the apartment had me drop it off when he paid for your fresh coffee earlier. He said you looked very consumed by your book and he did not want to bother you." She shrugged.

Upstairs apartment? I can't believe I've been waiting here for him and I missed him!

"He's gone now, but he is always back home before we close at seven if you want to catch him. He said you were close friends after all," the barista said.

What a good idea. I'll come back and surprise HIM.

And that's just what I did. I walked up the stairs after confirming he was indeed still out. He should be back any moment. I smile as I take a seat at the top of the stairs. I casually arrange myself with my back against the wall and my feet propped up on the banister. I admired my new boots for a moment. They were a beautiful black leather and went all the way up to my mid thigh. I almost changed my mind about this plan when I heard shoes on the stairs. I looked around but there was nowhere to hide. "Better put on my game face," I muttered. Just then he came around the corner. His steps faltered when he saw me.

My heart fluttered when I saw him.

He is absolutely the most gorgeous man I have ever seen. He was dressed much differently than I expected. I thought he was probably a cool businessman at all times but boy was I wrong. He was dressed in thin workout pants and a hoodie. He was dragging a big bag behind him up the stairs. His face was also dirty and his hair was a bit messy. Why, he would almost look like a boy if it wasn't for his strong jawline five o'clock shadow.

His bright green eyes glittered as he made his way up the last few stairs. He dropped his bag and took my hand to help me up. He handed me his keys and motioned to the door as if he wanted me to open it. He smiled as he followed me inside. His apartment was great. It was warm and cozy. While it was clean, you could tell a man lived here.

"I need to shower really quick. Please make yourself comfortable," he said as he walked into a room to the left of me.

Once I heard the water turn on I decided to take a look around. I wandered to a wall with some rather nice artwork hanging up. I turned and looked at the shelves on my right. There were some souvenirs from Hawaii and Disney World. My two favorite places! Oddly enough, I did not notice any family pictures. I turned and my eyes fell on the large bag still by the door. Even though I knew better, I HAD to know what was inside. I walked over and unzipped it. A baseball rolled out. I look inside and there a few baseball bats inside.

"Find what you were looking for?"

I jumped, startled. I didn't even hear the water turn off.

"Oh! I'm sorry! I was just curious I guess."

He grinned, turned to the kitchen. He was now wearing jeans and a really good-fitting white tee. He went straight to the fridge and grabbed himself a water. He looked back at me with a look on his face that asked me if I wanted anything. I shook my head.

He set the water down and walked towards me. He stopped about a foot away from my chest and looked at me with an eyebrow arched.

"Why are you here then?"

I almost winced. I don't know if I should be angry about that question or just agree and leave.

"I'm here to ask you why you...well you know..."

"Had sex with you in your office buildings bathroom?" he finished.

I nodded. And my breath caught as he stepped just a bit closer.

He leaned in and whispered, "Because I saw you and I just HAD to have you."

fiction
Like

About the Creator

laticia lorde

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.