Filthy logo

The Spring Festival

The Spring Festival

By Willie McnabbPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

The Spring Festival is a traditional festival of the Chinese nation, and it is also my favorite festival. When it comes to the Spring Festival, it reminds me of the customs of the Spring Festival, such as: firecrackers, Spring couplets, Lantern Festival, New Year, the elders give the younger generation lucky money and so on. Among them, I like setting off firecrackers and fireworks best. Do you know why firecrackers are set off during the Spring Festival? This is a folk story about China. Rumor said that in ancient times there was a monster called "Nian", every Spring Festival, "Nian" would come out to eat people. Later, people accidentally found that "Nian" was afraid of fire, afraid of red, afraid of loud noise. Therefore, people will set off firecrackers and paste Spring couplets to drive away the "Nian" on this day. So, people will set off firecrackers on this day. After hearing this story, I took out my favorite little goldfish card wrestling gun and ran downstairs. I took out a pack, took out one and threw it on the ground, "pop" burst open. Playing, I feel that the sound is not very loud, so directly threw a package out, "snap" as I expected, the sound is ten times bigger. In addition to wrestling, fireworks are also very fun, after lighting, colorful fireworks opened in the air, the picture is really beautiful. The Spring Festival is not only a variety of games, but also a variety of food, such as dumplings, rice cakes, glutinous rice cakes, Qingtuan and so on. After playing wrestling, I went to wash my hands and came to the kitchen to help my mother make dumplings. I learn to look like my mother, pick up the wrapper first, dip water in the most edge of the wrapper, and then use chopsticks to pick up the meat in the middle of the wrapper. Finally, overlap the top and bottom sides. Next pinch on both sides, a dumpling is finished. I was not very skilled at the beginning, and then gradually skilled, the package is better looking. In a few moments, a tray was wrapped. My mother and I wrapped a total of three kinds of stuffing, respectively, meat, leek, shrimp stuffing. I love Spring Festival so much. There are not only many customs, but also a lot of delicious food.Love is a wonderful thing, just like the warm sunshine in the dark, like the cool breeze when it is hot, like the gentle comfort when it is wronged. At those moments our hearts gradually match with love, and the sweet touch leaves the greatness of love in our hearts..... It was a hot summer night, and there were many little stars in the sky. That night, my father did not come back on duty, my mother and I slept on the mat, very comfortable! I count the stars in the sky: one, two, three... .... Slowly I fell asleep. I had a dream: dreamed that my mother and I went to the supermarket to buy things, I looked at very good-looking toys... Aych! Where's mom? I cried, my mouth has been calling mother, I was awakened by the dream, I rubbed my eyes, ready to go to sleep, suddenly a beautiful figure flashed from my eyes. I took a closer look, oh, it was mom! My mother took a mat from the cupboard and threw it on the cold, hard floor. At this time, my mother saw that I was sweating, then took a fan, sat on the bed to help me fan the wind. I closed my eyes, can not help but shed tears, thinking: mom, you have worked hard for me for ten years, there are a few white hair on the head, with the growth of age, I have grown up, but I do not know, I sleep on the body is sweaty, do not know who helped me fan. Now, I know, I know who let me sleep so comfortably, she is my mother, my dear mother. Love is invisible but brings infinite comfort to the soul, purifies our soul and makes it pure. In this way, a person who grows in the bath of love will become a proud soul.

artgeekfashion
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.