Filthy logo

The school part 4

short story drama - erotica - horror

By Sophie larissaPublished 3 years ago 9 min read
Like

The school soon decided classes should resume but delay the showcases for a few months, instead our new teacher is wanting us to rehearse a show in memory for Miss Hail. I have been trying to get to grips with the whole routine but even though I am here living my dream, I cannot shake the fear over what happened with Mr Black. On top of that I still have not figured what happened on my first night when I blacked out. Not many students talk to me much but they do talk about me and do not attempt to hide it. I should be more concerned but right now I feel like I'm caught in a whirl wind. Throwing myself into practise as much as I could is the only thing that allows me to stop the anxiety. The bell broke my spell of clarity signalling the end of the day, I purposely hung back to ask the sub if I could practise a little longer. He shrugged and said "knock yourself out, the doors lock in an hour" and wandered off.

I stretched myself out to give my body a break before firing it up again to go full out. To my surprise I did not expect Declan to join me to warm up, I stayed silent knowing our last meeting I left leaving it awkward between us. Pretending I had not noticed his presence drove him to speak "erm you know class is over right?". I did not turn to face him but caught his reflection to answer him "Yeah, I got permission to practise here". His face screwed up for a second as he exhaled "Fine" he replied, while taking his spot in front of the mirror. I could not help that I was in his way so I moved further across the room to give us a wide birth and began to run through the shows routine. I was mid way through a spin when Declan piped up again "Your not picking up enough momentum so you do not flow". I shot him a shocked look and faltered in confidence as anger brewed from his disruption. I ignored his comment and tried again hoping I had corrected myself. I felt like I did the first section justice and made a quick glace towards him. He stood watching with no expression and hung his head and copied the moved, and of course landed them perfectly.

He then circled me and preceded to correct me further "See the difference, I flowed with the steps, you look very stiff and robotic". I pursed my lips trying not to keep my grace "What makes you qualified to instruct anyway?". His eye brows raised and for a second I was sure he smirked "Well I do admit I do not have the certificate but I have a good advantage with being around instructors all my life" he spat back at me. I laughed as I said "Is that so, who were your parents like elite dancers or something". I turned away composing myself to continue practise but my remark did not shut him up it only made him smile. He sauntered over to me and took up a space besides me and whispered "Yeah actually they are and ones the head of this school". I froze in position hoping I could just disappear of all the things I should avoid here is insulting the directors son. I thought about begging for forgiveness but his sly smile made me want to slap him. Instead I took the high road and stalked over to grab my things to leave. Just before I could rip the door open he called over the room "is it true?". I stopped in mid air and looked over my shoulder "is what true?" I asked. He went back to his emotionless stature again before putting me out my misery "that on your first night here you had quite a party and hooked up with -". I did not stay to hear the rest, I ran back to the dorm and slammed my door before the tears became uncontrollable.

I heard pinging from my laptop and out of a desperate need to have a distraction right now I went to look. The notifications were a invite to some student site which I assumed would be a forum for the school or something, so I accepted and logged on. While the page was loading the notifications about posts were popping up in huge numbers I guess I missed a few. Once looking at the first one I was more than confused it was quite hateful and they only got worse as I continued to read. Half way down I felt so sorry for the student they were targeting but no names were mentioned. I decided to skip the thread of insults and head straight for the topic of what they were talking about. There was a link with a title pulling peoples attention to view it, reluctantly I clicked dreading what I would see but hoped for the best for this person. I slowly loaded some pictures and a short video and I immediately knew that who ever this student was was doomed from the get go. The floor felt like it vanished the way every fibre of me dropped and the overwhelming emotions flooded me. I scrolled through the pictures feeling sick to my stomach and the video just tipped it. I rushed to the bathroom crying and throwing up at the same time, and proceeded to lay there on the floor afterwards.

I spent all night sleepless wondering why would people be so cruel to someone they do not even know. It was violating and to disturbing to watch and I barely made it to the end before I was pushed to my limit. I really wanted to call up my friends or my mom to console me but I knew it was pointless. The next day I forced my body to head to class even though I felt weak but I was not hiding there was simply no point. I could only assume this was posted since my very first day and I might as well keep my head high. No matter how much I was dark and disintegrating on the inside I had to keep dancing to stay sane. I paid more attention to the stares and whispers now knowing what they were about. They were trying to strip me from my dignity and I could not let that happen, I had already lost every thing to be here. Even though I thought today was going to be a bad one in term's of classes, the instructors actually paid more attention to me with a mixture of corrects and praise. It installed some life back into me, I was asked to demonstrate a section of the routine for the class and I accepted with pride. I was soring threw knowing I must have being flowing if the teacher did not stop me but upon the big finish, I slipped and fell into a puddle of water.

Laugher and snickering broke out around me while the teacher helped me up checking I was ok. He demanded to know where the water had come from as there was no obvious leaks and the room is checked before every class. Silence met him but his fury did not lessen he had a military stance in front of the class vowing no one leaves without an answer. No one budged and I went to take a seat to rest my knee that caught my fall. The teacher inspected the puddle as if he expected it to lead him to the culprit. Unexpectedly he ordered every one to show his their water bottles and even though is seemed a unlikely source of any information he did not fall short. He stopped by Serena and asked her why her water intake has suddenly increased for her bottle to be empty after one hour. She gave an angelic smile and stated it was not hers and explained it was a girls named Greta, who finished all hers so she lent her water and just offered to hold onto her empty one. He did not look at all impressed but turned around to speak to Greta who made a quick glace at Serena's death stare and complied with the story. Greta was like a deer caught in the head lights as she was barked at and scolded for not being safe in the dance studio and sent to the head.

Serena looked so pleased with herself and made me wink at me just rubbing it in. Every one was dismissed and I was taken to the first aid room to have a check over, lucky enough there was no real damage it will just need some rest. Limping back to my room there was ruptures of giggles in the hallways and common areas. I hung my head while I retreated to my room for safety and went straight for my bed to rest up waiting for the pain killers to kick in. While resting I wanted to check out the site again but I could not bring myself to relive the trauma. So instead I tried again contacting Beth and Harvey and my Mom, every one let me go to voice mail so I sent texts. I waited for a reply but they never came, sleep did come fortunately though I was in need of it. In the middle of the night the dorm was lit up with the blood murder screaming and hurried footsteps in the hallways. I pulled myself up and hobbled to my door to peak out, I could not see from the crowd that had gathered outside someone's room. The night matron returned from the room and dispersed the group and radioed in the emergency. The words made my blood run cold and froze me to my core, people rushed past trying to steal glances of the horror in the room. I just slowly secured my door and laid back down running the call through my mind over and over. "This Susan from G dorm, we need the police there has been another death". The other voice asked who was the victim and the matron replied "Greta grieves".

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sophie larissa

I have beautiful children and an amazing other half. They are more than enough for me. They are my reasons for doing what I love.

Instagram account- sophie_larissas_writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.