Filthy logo

The Night I Met Amber Johnson

Forbidden Lovers

By Timothy KincaidPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Photo By Canva Pro

What I saw was creamy chocolate, flawless skin; a long-legged beauty. This mysterious lady had a beautiful smile and eyes that had a twinkle. I don't want to scare her away by staring, but I catch her eyes looking my way.

"Bubba, who dat?" I ask.

"Who, Stephanie?"

Bubba thinks I'm referring to the sexy redbone. He knows my preferences.

"No, my nigga. The silky, sexy chocolate honey."

"Oh, no, she's a good girl. That's Amber. She ain't giving up nothing. She goes to my church, New Christ Temple. Nigga, her daddy the preacher." Bubba replies.

"Damn homie, she ain't no fucking Nun, wearing a chastity belt. Her booty only promised to God."

"Her dad may have Jesus on his team, but I got all of Ledbetter. Her panties can be violated."

About that time, my cousin Ricky pulls up, blowing the car horn.

"Come on, Bubba let's go!"

"Hey, you want me to get her number."

"Nope, bitch ain't giving up no pussy; fuck her."

I walk away and get in the car.

As we're leaving, I take a moment to view the landscape. All the beautiful diamonds scattered throughout. My eyes gravitate to her. She seems so different, like the unique Hope Diamond, shining the brightest.

I really didn't mean what I said about the church girl. I'm not worthy to think she could love a weed smoking, beer guzzling, panty chasing, hood nigga and heathen like me. Ruining her perfect life with heartache and pain.

My thoughts interrupted.

"Kade. Kade. Snap out of it. Here hit the Doobie, my nigga."

"All right, bro. I was daydreaming about banging your sweet, innocent church girl." I reply.

"Yeah, and that's where they'll stay, in your dreams." Bubba jokes.

That's exactly what Amber is. A beautiful dream.

SHE IS ALWAYS ON MY MIND

I can't stop thinking about her. Amber stood a fetching 5 feet 9, with long dancer legs, straight black shoulder link locks, milk chocolate flawless skin, light brown eyes with a twinkle. Face of an angel, ass of a stripper. Amber reminded me of a Chocolate Barbie doll.

It's the middle of summer. I'm my high school's starting quarterback on the football team and starting point guard on the basketball team. I have plenty of babes trying to holla at your boy.

The problem is none of them are her. Bubba swears God has put a curse on me for all the shit I was talking while at the Playground. It's been two weeks, I'm beginning to think he's right.

He even had the team slut tee'd up. She's been trying to give me her panties for months. Sasha is a sexy white girl cheerleader with a phat ass. She offered to spring for McDonalds after sex for God's sake.

Finally, he convinces me to go to Kate's Skateland in Shelby, NC. Maybe some Cleveland County honey's will break me out of this slump.

Sunday night I guess was Black Night cause 90% of the patrons were African Americans.

I'm standing with my lil homie Bubba, watching all the different shapes, sizes and colors of our African queens. Out of the corner of my eye, I spy this stunning creature walking my way.

It's her, the Church Girl, she's grinning ear to ear. I look around to see who she's staring at and would you believe it's me. The curse lifted.

Our eyes lock. My God, she is the most gorgeous thing I'd ever seen. This Angel has descended from heaven and she is about to speak.

"Tim Kincaid, I'm Amber, nice to meet you."

She holds out her hand for me to shake. I don't shake but hold her hand with both of mine. Her sweet country voice. Amber's aroma, a bouquet of freshly cut roses.

She is wearing classy yellow shorts with suspenders attached, underneath a white button down short-sleeved shirt, big hoop earrings with flats. Her hair has big, bouncy curls. I'm still holding her hand, trying to speak, but nothing is coming out.

She continues.

"I live at Cleghorn Country Club in Rutherfordton, but I go to East High."

My voice decides to work.

"Wait a minute, I've visited Cleghorn over 20 times, they have a great basketball court. How have we never met?" I ask.

"Kincaid, my girls and I have checked you out. I recently saw you at the Dunbar Playground.

We try to make as many of your games as my schedule allows. We have a couple of nicknames for you." She says with a smile.

"I'm afraid to ask," I reply.

"Pretty legs and eye candy."

She giggles.

"Miss Amber, from what I can see, we are a perfect match. You are definitely eye candy and I have never seen a pair of prettier legs than yours."

Amber puts her hands over her mouth.

"Boy, you're crazy."

"What grade are you in?" I ask.

"I'm a Junior."

"I'm in the 10th grade."

"Yea, I like them young," She says.

"So now we are getting somewhere, you like me."

"Of course, I don't just walk up to strangers and introduce myself."

"That's my song, let's dance," I say.

Kate's a skating rink. However, from 9 to 11, no skating and the rink becomes a dance floor. I lead Amber to the floor.

I'm doing dance moves that make her smile. Holding her hand while she spins; my love is so free and unassuming.

She's like this beautiful black swan that you want to grab, but you are afraid if you make the wrong move, she may fly away. I could have danced with her all night long, her presence so enchanting.

A slow song comes on and our demeanors change. We go from laughing and smiling to dead serious.

Luther croons: Long ago and so far away, I fell in love with you before the second show. I take her hand and pull her close. Neither of us speaks. We slow dance.

She is a smooth dancer. I pull back just enough so I can view her eyes. I take a piece of her hair and move it behind her ear.

Slide my hands to cup her face. I slide my right hand to the nape as I pull my lips close. She closes her eyes. I close mine.

We softly kiss. She has the softest lips I had ever felt. We briefly have a meeting of our tongues. Amber tastes like blueberries.

I could have kissed her all night long. The song ends. I take her hand as we walk off the floor. The overhead lights come on.

That was the quickest 2 hours I've ever experienced. We walk to her car, standing at her driver's side door.

"Now what?" I ask.

"I will give you my number. You will call me tomorrow, and we will continue getting to know each other. "

She takes a pen from her glove box and writes her number in my palm.

"Do I need to put my name," she whispers.

I get closer and kiss her neck and whisper in her ear.

"I've been waiting for you my entire life. I will never forget you."

I don't notice that her friends have surrounded the car. Amber kisses my cheek.

"Bye Kincaid," she says.

They all pile in the car. As she pulls away, her friend's windows are down. They yell:

"Bye Kincaid," and giggle.

Friends. I love Friends. I wave goodbye.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Timothy Kincaid

A freelance writer who offers ghostwriting ebooks, FaceBook posts, article & blog writing services. He works with B2B & B2C companies providing digital marketing content designed to drive traffic, increase conversion and SEO.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.