Filthy logo

The Next Day

The Bromance

By Jay VillinPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
The Next Day
Photo by DANNY G on Unsplash

Oh sweet daddy of morning wood. It’s a perfectly natural occurrence for men that feels so amazing.

It’s also been quite some time since I’ve experienced it pressed into my back. At some point in the night, Alex and I apparently switched positions. He has one arm draped over my side, his hand pressed against my chest. I’m using his other arm as a pillow. I don’t think I’ve ever been more comfortable.

Pressed into my back is a bit of a lie though. He’s squarely knocking on the back door, one solid thrust away from ending my rut. What do I do? If I start shifting around, I’ll definitely wake him up, which would be awkward. Do I just pretend to be asleep so that he doesn’t feel weird?

“Well, this is awkward.” His voice is gravel. He adjusts himself as he rolls away from me onto his back. He doesn’t move his arm from under my head.

“Nah,” I roll onto my back too, my hand brushing his thigh. “It was the best nights sleep I’ve had in a while.” I catch a slight smile from him out of the corner of my eye. “How’re you feeling?”

He nods slowly. “Better. I made the right call.”

“Maybe. You know she’s going to try to start drama.”

“You think?”

I scoff at him. “You made her think you were leaving her for me. You really think she isn’t going to tell anyone who will listen that you’re a fairy?”

He laughs. “I kind of did leave her for you. Just not the way she thinks. I really just wanted to make sure it was done.” He pauses as he turns to look at me. “Wait, you heard all of that?”

My turn to nod. “I wasn’t trying to listen in, but we have really thin walls.”

He rolls to face me again, draping an arm across my chest and pulling me close. “Dude, I’m so sorry.”

It isn’t hard anymore, but it’s obvious what’s pressed against my hip. I push him back with a chuckle before I need to hide something. “Don’t be. I always knew where I stood with her. She was good for you for a while though. You’ve definitely dated worse.”

He laughs. “Who was worse than the girl who literally hated you?”

“Not worse for me! Worse for you. Stephanie was only with you because you paid for literally everything. I still think a hooker would have been cheaper and probably would have cared about you more.”

“Dude! I’m going through a breakup and you throw Stephanie in my face?” He jabs a finger in my side, causing me to squirm away. “That’s harsh, even for a fairy.”

“No!” I poke him back. “That is absolutely not becoming a new nickname, so don’t even try it.”

His face grew serious. “For real though, I’m sorry I didn’t notice things between you sooner. Why didn’t you just tell me?”

“Because she was good for you. I’m a gay man in the south, so I can handle people not liking me. I just want you to be happy. I love you.” I hesitate, considering what I’d said. “Totally in a ‘bro, no homo’ kind of way.”

“All homo.”

“Some homo.”

“Deal. But I can’t handle someone not liking you, so just tell me next time, okay?”

“So what, we have to approve each others’ dates now?”

He nods with a big grin. “I think that’s a great idea! You know who’s good for me and will be good to you. I’ll know who’s good for you if I get along with him. Blood pact?”

“No blood, but we can shake on it.” I hold my hand out to him.

He grabs my junk and shakes it. “One chance. Go for it now.”

I can see him spread his legs slightly under the covers. “Go get dressed, freak.” I push him out of bed.

He lands on his feet and shrugs. “Want to go to the mall today? I need to buy a new suitcase.”

I watch him walk out, already regretting not taking the opportunity.

lgbtq
2

About the Creator

Jay Villin

I write things. Just like life, sometimes those things are good, and sometimes they're bad.

Twitter: @VillinJay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.