Filthy logo

The Love Story Between Water and Fire

Part One

By Melissa UPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 9 min read
1
The Love Story Between Water and Fire
Photo by Douglas Bagg on Unsplash

Scolding hot, steam, sweat, burning, tinglingly warm on my face. The hot Florida sun baked on my face as I sat in the car outside this dive bar Superior waiting on my once again non considerate social butterfly who really can’t help it best friend, as she continues to mingle inside the bar. They call her Houston, real name Katie. She came here from Texas with a thick accent. I was the first person she met down here. I bartend down the street at Munch and she came in my bar and basically hasn’t left since. I start to swirl the straw in my cup from the watered down rum runner that Houston left while I anxiously wait for her to get back to my car. She walked in with 100$ of my hard earned drink slinging cash to get me my bag of coke for the night for us to party with. I was ready to go. I stare without blinking at the bar door waiting for her to walk out and I start to swirl the straw faster and pick it up and suck down the rest. The water on the outside of the cup starts to drip down my hand, it’s refreshing. I play with the ice in my mouth while I wait. Nothing is worse then waiting on drugs. Here she comes out the door with some random guy I have never seen. To me, he wasnt my type, or Katie’s so I figured this was someone we had to go thru to get the stuff. They walked up Katie laughing away as if I haven’t been sitting outside for 20 mins waiting for her. Her eyes dart quickly from my gaze because she knows I’m pissed and frankly I want what I came for. “This is Brendon, Brendon this is Amelia.” I unamusinly said “hi” back and Brendon hopped in the back and Katie got up front and I looked back at Brendon and I could see he was a little older then us in his early 30s and dark scruff all over his face, he smiled at me like I was staring to long and I awkwardly turned around and asked “where to?” “Not to far up, give me your phone I’ll put in the address” He said. I hesitated but gave it to him he punched in the address and off we went. There is no such thing as a silent car ride with Houston. She immediately sets my air to her likening and turns the radio knob all over til she finds a song she likes. She settles on heavy metal which I happen to hate. Most people probably wouldn’t put up with this but it doesn’t bother me. Houston knows what she wants and isn’t afraid to ask for it, I admire that. Everything about Houston has you pulled into her. The thick accident, her contagious laugh she’s funny as shit and everyone wants to be around her. I am more quiet. I know a lot of people but I’m not a magnet like her. We pull up to the house and Brendon gets out and goes right inside. I looks at Houston and say “where did you meet this one?” She rolled her eyes and said “he’s really cool and he’s a new connect, shut the fuck up would you?” A few moments later Brendon emerged out of the house and we head straight back to the bar to go drink and party. And that’s where the night started. One shots two shots three shots four, after that we were all over. It was a blur of laughs, food, ugly aggressive men and lots of selfies to prove it happened. Brendon was still hanging with us I was sitting at the bar talking when last call was called the bartender yelled “drink em up or dump em it’s last call!” We paid the tab and stumbled out laughing and then Houston says come on Brendon we’ll drop you off and I look at Houston and I say “Katie where am I bringing this dude now?” Her eyes got big and she smiled and said to get more coke and she poked my nose and skipped to the passenger door. I smiled and got in Brendon got in the back and I turned and said alright where to? He said we’re going to my boy Theo’s house.

We pull out and I follow Brendons directions, his friends house was close to the bars so I just listened to his voice over the music telling me where to go. We pulled up and there’s a big work van taking up the whole drive way. The lawn had random shit everywhere but whatever I came to party not read a home magazine. Brendon just helps himself in and Houston follows behind I go in last and shut the door behind me. The house is small and messy I walk Thur the living room and right above the tv stand it says in wooden letters DIE. Where the fuck am I? I thought to myself as I start to walk thru the dining room I see the rest of the house is devoted to instruments. There’s about 8 different guitars a giant drum set and lots of speaker boxes I start to forget I’m in a strangers home due to my curiosity and start to walk towards all this stuff and that’s when I saw him. His door was open and I could see someone laying half on their bed on their stomach I stopped in my tracks not wanting to be rude or appear snoopy and he turned his head and looked at me. He stood up and came out of his room and walked right up to me. He stood about 5 inches taller then me. He wasn’t very tall for dudes standards but I’m under the 5 foot club so it didn’t matter to me. He was lean with tattoos and wavy chin length hair with a backwards hat on dressed in a destressed black muscle tee and black pants with a studded belt. I looked at him and then looked at Houston. He was confident and cocky but I liked it. He stared right into my eyes, it made me uncomfortably shy. He said “Hi I’m Theo Karson, I don’t think we’ve ever met.” And I could feel my cheeks red and I tried but failed to not awkwardly smile and say “I’m Ameila” all the sudden Houston grabs my arm and drags me outback “omg look at Theo’s firepit!” It was a good distraction to let me gather myself before Theo tried talking to me again. He had old unmatching patio furniture all around the firepit so I took a seat and Houston hers and Brendon his. Theo.sits.right.next to.me. My heart starts beating and my cheeks are on fire. God what is wrong with me? He pulls out a tray and wips out a line for each of us. He hands it to me first but instead holds on to the rolled up bill and puts it up to my nose so he could hold it for me so I could do my line. I wanted to scream inside. This seemingly uneventful night turned into the last time I would ever not think of Theo Karson. All the sudden Houston’s phone rings and it’s her on again off again boyfriend, she starts screaming at him because he’s mad she is out , she gets up to go talk to him somewhere else. At this moment I realize Brendon is missing to and it’s just me and Theo. He sits as close to me as he can and he pulls out a bottle of whisky. “You want a shot?” He says looking at me with a smile. I laugh and jokingly said “sure how much do I owe you?” He laughed and pointed at his cheek and said “one kiss on the cheek will do it.” I could feel butterflies bursting out from my belly, and no one could tell me they were never there, I could feel the wings flapping inside my stomach walls as I stared into his eyes. I thought fuck it go for it and leaned in to kiss his cheek and at the same time he turned his head and kissed me on the lips. He tricked me, but the kind you want and with that we were kissing. He stood up and unbuckled his pants, I start to panic I’m not the Virgin Mary but this was not on my agenda for tonight’s plans. He pulled out his dick and it was huge! He moved his hands threw my hair and grabbed at the nape of my neck and pushed his dick in my mouth and I could feel it getting harder as I move my tounge around his shaft. He pulled my tight jeans down to my ankles and my black tank top up so my breast were exposed and flipped me over and banged me right on the unmatched patio set. It felt like extacy. From the back window we could see Houston and Brendon emerging from the front door and he pulled out and I quickly pulled my pants up and fixed my shirt and tired to run my fingers threw my hair to fix the guartented mess it had to look like, when Houston came flying out the back door she looked at the fire pit and yelled “why isn’t the fire started yet?!” She turned and faced me and took a second looked me up and down looked over at Theo and then peered back at me and said “what did I miss?” Theo looked right at me with a smile and I smiled back. Unable to look Houston in the eyes I could feel my cheeks getting hot again. This is not who I am I do not do this! But the moment I met Theo his fire set me ablaze and I could not put out what he started. My once calm cool waters were now running rapid. Is this the moment fire and water collided? I’m not really sure but from the moment I met Theo Karson I haven’t been able to stop thinking about him since.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Melissa U

I hope you enjoy my brain movies

If you like my stories please give it a ❤️ If you’d like to 💰me 😎👍but a like tells me people actually enjoyed my story and means a lot to people who are super scared to release their art into the 🌎❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.