Filthy logo

The Chosen One

Prologue

By Paris StormsPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Ty

What do you do when the person you love isn't who you thought they were? Do you forgive them and continue to love them through it? or do you let them go and spend time mending your broken heart? As I watched them drive away with him tied up in the back seat I wondered if I was willing to risk it all to be with him and to fight to have him next to me. Or if I should play it safe and turn around and go home. The police wouldn't be any help, hell they wouldn't even believe me people like him aren't supposed to exist.

Caden

What do you do when you had everything you could ever want in the palm of your hand and then in a puff of smoke it was ripped from you? Do you hang your head in defeat and accept that she's gone? Or do you fight with everything in you to prove to her and to everyone else that the two of you can take on the world and still be OK? Ty please don't give up on me.

Chapter 1: Ty

I've had this strange feeling that I was being watched when I looked over there was nothing there but a dark stairwell. My best friends and I along with my twin brother Tyler were getting ready to begin our senior year of high school and were letting nothing get in the way of us having the best time of our lives. I wanted to have as much fun as possible I had my eyes set on a prestigious university and I knew once I got in I would have so much to do so this would be my last hurrah. Anyways as I entered the school I still had not shaken the feeling and as I turned to look around again my breath caught in my throat I was staring at the sexiest guy I had ever laid eyes on. His tan skin was perfect and his jawline was sharp and smooth, his mouth was totally kissable but it was his eyes that had me completely mesmerized they were the strangest I had ever seen grey with green flecks I found myself thinking that I could easily get lost in them forever. .

I turned around again to find whoever he was staring at me just as intently as I know I had been watching him. He turned to leave and then looked at me and did that weird beckon thing with his head I stood totally in shock not believing it was me he was referring to I looked around and then back at him and he looked at me rather impatiently so I scurried forward to follow him. When I finally reached where he had been going I couldn't see him dejected I turned around to leave when suddenly tanned muscular arms were wrapped around my waist and I felt him breathe into my neck. I felt like I was supposed to be there. I stood there and began to melt into his embrace. Suddenly it began to terrify me it shouldn't feel this way. I pushed at his arms making a very weak attempt to make him move but I swear he didn't even feel it he just stared at me. " Can you explain what in the hell you are doing " I snarled at him.

Ok I guess I got too overwhelmed because one second she was in my arms and the next she was snarling at me well not really snarling it looked more like a chihuahua trying to attack a big dog but hey i'll give it to her she did try to look intimidating. " What's it look like I was doing" I said just as confidently as I could i'm not gonna lie the girl terrified me I wanted nothing more than to explain everything and just bring her home with me but not only would I sound insane I don't even know how to begin to explain it to her. How do I tell her that I'm the future king of all the fae and in turn she is my mate so she is the future queen of a people she has never heard of.

So I'm gonna have to be very careful of how I approach this with her but its gonna be hard all I want to to do is hold her and show her how amazing life can be with me by her side. Suddenly I'm pulled out of my thoughts by the sound of her clearing her throat " Do you normally hold girls you just met like this"? she questioned. I give her a lazy grin and say " No just you beautiful". I laugh as she pouts and walks away from me. I knew getting her to love me the way I love her is going to be tricky but when she pouts I feel like I'm willing to risk it all to make her mine. 

" So what's your name gorgeous"? I ask as I fall into step beside her easily she's tall but not as tall as my  6'3 but she was close. She said nothing as she continued to march through the hallway. I don't think that she's aware that we are both late to class as the halls are deserted but I'd gladly spend the rest of the day roaming the halls aimlessly if it meant more time with her. "Ty" I hear her whisper softly and honestly I have never heard anything so beautiful.

" So Ty where ya headed"? I ask and once again I receive no answer. Its almost as if she has to think about her answer before she speaks and I don't know if its because I make her nervous or if she really doesn't want to talk to me. I hope its because I make her nervous because if I make her nervous that means she's attracted to me right? Right? Of course that's what it means so I just have to wait for her to speak again. " I have to get to class" she says and speeds up her walking either this class is very important or she's trying to get away from me. Obviously class is important to her why would she try to get away from me?

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.