Filthy logo

Steamy Stories.

Why I decided to publish my sexual content from Vocal into a book.

By Carol TownendPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
2
Steamy Stories.
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

Now, I might look innocent on the outside, but like every woman, I also have a raunchy steamy side. I have been writing for the 'Filthy' community here on Vocal quite a bit over the last few months. Doing so has given me more confidence in expressing my sexual side.

It might be interesting for many of you Vocal readers who read my stories to discover I can write some extremely saucy sexual stories. Every adult should do it; after all, we are only human, and it is natural to us adults to explore this side that we all enjoy.

I find it impossible to think of any man or woman who hasn't got cosy under the covers, alone in the bedroom with a good, hot, raunchy book. I have many times (Sssh! I swear the husband does not know!). You see, Vocals innocent and sweet writer, also has a very hot, filthy side, and she isn't afraid to show it either! The stories in my book are written purely from my own sexual imagination, and why shouldn't I write them? After all sex is also meant to be about fun and being creative, it's not all about being serious! (Ahem! Excuse me, Carol!)

Now, before you nosy my book. Let me make it clear that my name is Carol Townend before you log on to Amazon. There is another author out there with the same name as mine, except we are two different writers who write on different things. I used my actual name rather than a pen name, but as you'll see from our pictures we are not the same person!

I enjoy writing fun, flirty and even revenge sexual stories here on Vocal. I loved writing these so much, that as well as importing some over to Medium, I chose to publish them into a book. At first, I was a little embarrassed to do so, but then I read many steamy stories on Amazon such as Tasha Black's stories who blew me away with her very sexy imagination. If you have a filthy mind and love a good steamy story that will keep you up all night, you should click the underlined name above which will lead you to her page.

Reading and writing sexual stories is really good for an adult's mental health, and it can really enhance your sex life. There is no shame in having a creative sexual imagination, after all, we all enjoy a good romp in the bedroom, and the majority of adults do enjoy a great raunchy film! I will not take your excuses for not reading my stories!

When I first started here on Vocal, my writing was very bland and boring. However, since then, I have let go of the fear, and I challenge myself to write about many different things. I am also bisexual, though due to shame and stigma, it was many years before I came out, and now I write about bisexuality as well as other things. Dear men. Yes, I do love you in the bedroom, but I do sometimes crave the hot and sweet feeling of a female touch too!

The temptation to not publish them became far too hard to resist, so while I work on my more serious book 'Carrie and Love,' which is a serious story about mental health and relationships that I have been working on for some time, I chose to have some fun and create an Anthology of my sexual stories from Vocal.

Be warned, my stories are not for the faint-hearted! but they are sure to get you masturbating in the bedroom or hot in the sheets with a partner. Either way, if you filthy lot want to know filthy, you will love my book.

Writing on both Vocal and Medium gave me a lot of confidence in my skills. Since starting on these platforms a few years back, I feel that I have become a more confident writer. When I am not writing on here, I can guarantee that I am planning my next article, which takes a lot of notes!

I was nervous when I first started writing sexual content, but then I realized it is actually a natural and normal fact that we adults are, in fact, sexually explorative. I didn't even realize that I could write sexually until I started writing on Vocal!

I have included two links to stories from Vocal featured in my book. One of these is about a woman who is fed up with her man. She develops feelings for another woman, and she storms her revenge on her man for his treatment of her by getting more than deeply involved. The other is a bit violent and may not be for the sensitive type. This one is 'Lust.' It is a vampire story based on obsession, and this vampire will stop at no means to get the woman of his dreams.

I have left links to these two stories below, including the link to my book which will take you to my Amazon page where you can pre-order it.

Now, I'm not going to tell all you nosey lot what titles are in my book. No! because that would give it away, and it is far too good for that! However, you can have a nosey, and decide for yourself here!

These stories are strictly 18+ only

As a spoiler, here is a link to one of my stories from Vocal which is published in my book.

Happy reading!

Do you love reading and writing? Yes? Then I can tell you that Vocal is a fun place to do just that. You can earn money by writing here, enter challenges and more.

Interested? Click here for more information.

eroticfeaturefictionliteraturelistlgbtqproduct review
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.