Filthy logo

Skin on Skin (Pt. 1)

My one night stand with a guy from...

By Aqua DoloPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

We met on the gay social networking app Grindr.

I hated what his profile looked like, to be honest with you. The photo on his display picture wasn't him, of course, and the most annoying thing about that photo was that it looked like it was taken with a one megapixel Nokia phone.

What in the fiery name of hell was that?

Of every bloody picture he could've found on the internet, he decided to go with that one? I definitely wasn't going to take him seriously.

Moving on to his bio, it was as blank as the shots many of these Arnold Schwarzenegger wannabes shoot. I can't wrap my head around how people hit others up with blank profiles. Ermm! Sorry, but I'm trying to talk with a human being and not a faceless human or a ghost. People need to get these things right. It's really that simple to type in a couple of words into your profile; with that, you make yourself more approachable, and let's be honest here, it helps us conduct an evaluation on whether or not to proceed with a conversation. That's the tea, hunay. Just in case you missed out on the memorandum.

I get carried away easily, I must apologise for that. So back to my story.

Now, if my memory lets me be great, I remember he had hit me up on a Wednesday evening, probably between five and seven PM. Just as I earlier stated, everything about his profile was a turn-off and normally I'd have blocked him, but something kept me from doing that on that very evening. He hit me up with a "hi" again at about nine PM; just like before, I ignored him. It was 11:43 PM when I received a third message from him. This time, I couldn't ignore him. In fact, at this point, I was gushing over the text he had sent and couldn't even think straight. He had read a line from my profile and had the cheesiest, but cutest reference to it. It took me more than 10 minutes to find the perfect reply and that was it—that was the moment I realised I'd made a friend already. We hit it off pretty well, and our conversations flowed effortlessly and were packed with deep jokes I don't get to share on a regular basis. We both had to be up early the next morning, but we kept on texting up until about three AM.

The connection was like wildfire burning and conquering every boundary, that by noon the next day, it felt like we'd known each other since forever and even had inside jokes already. Basically, we were two wide-opened wet books that soaked up all the tea that was spilt. It was a very refreshing feeling and I hadn't had that in a very long time. There was one negative to this though, he told me he was only visiting my city and would be leaving for his on Sunday. This shattered my fabulous soul, but since I over here have got a lion's heart, I don't let things bother me for long, and so, I accepted it as fate and appreciated that I had at least got to meet such a beautiful human inside and out.

We agreed to have lunch on Friday, but due to unforeseen circumstances, I couldn't make it for lunch so I lobbied for dinner. We set a place and time and I offered to pick him up at 6:30 PM. I was parked outside his hotel at 6:15 PM, which as a matter of fact, left him quite impressed. He was amazingly stunning, dressed well, smelt good, and had a very calm and composed demeanour that left me gagging for a new throat—I got too thirsty, it was hot in there, people! Don't judge me!

At the restaurant, we found a booth for two in a semi-dark corner at the rear of the room. His beautiful dark skin glistened each time the little colourful lights swayed across his face, and for the most part of the night, all I saw were his sparkly white eyes and shiny teeth. Envision a tall jar of honey being poured on a huge chocolate bar, that's on top of you, and the honey just rolls down, slowly covering every inch of the chocolate bar and then drips all over you, leaving a pleasurable mess—that was exactly how I felt sitting across him that night...

The sequel will be published next week. Stay tuned. Thanks! :)

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Aqua Dolo

Loner

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.