Filthy logo

SideChicks by Valorie M Taylor

Game Rules Ep2

By Valorie TaylorPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
1

ONE WEEK EARLIER

Lore presented a five page contract to her new Client. “Mr. Yamato, you will be billed by Illustrious.com. Our Associates provide vacation concierge services for the Wealthy.”

“Mm-hm,” gestured the 30-something businessman.

“Clients pay a minimum retainer of fifteen thousand dollars per month and all gifts of food, trips, clothes are kept by my Associates.”

“Yes. Yes.” Mr. Yamato tapped Lore’s desk with impatient fingers. “Where do I sign?”

She smiled and leaned back in her white leather executive chair. “Well, I thought you’d want to know more about the many vacation properties we maintain with butlers and chefs as needed.”

I know everything I need to know about Illustrious.com. I’m very interested in a Hispanic companion. I want the girlfriend experience this next few days. Yes?”

Lore pointed to the space on the contract. “If you’d like to read here about our no scandal guarantee you—“

“I sign here?”

“Yes,” said Lore amused by his anxiousness.

Mr. Yamato flipped through the wordy contract signing his name with lightening speed. “Once I sign, will I get to meet her?”

“Yes. But not here. She is being prepared with a manicure, hair dressing, a massage. She will meet you at your hotel.”

“That’s fine.” He signed his name on the last page and presented it back to Lore with a boyish smile. “Oh, I almost forgot.”

Mr. Yamato presented Lore with a red gift bag and asked, “Can she wear this under her clothes?”

Lore reached into the bag and retrieved a cute red and white polka-dot bra and panty set. She smiled and nodded at her Client. “I think this will work out just fine, Mr. Yamato.”

Lore handed him an electronic tablet displaying the face of an exquisite Hispanic woman.

Mr. Yamato’s face lit up. “She looks like a model. What is her name?”

“Tonight you will meet Rosanna.”

“Rosanna,” he repeated trying the name on his lips. “…Rosanna.”

Lore lifted a crystal dinner bell and tinkled the sound into the air.

Francois, an impeccably dressed model-type appeared in the door way. “Can you provide Mr. Yamato a copy of his contract?”

“Right away,” Francois replied.

“Mr. Yamato,” asked Lore of her new Client who was still lost in the beauty of Rosanna’s face.

“…She is very beautiful, hm?”

"Yes,” he sighed happily. “She is. I cannot wait to meet her.”

“Another cup of tea while you wait?”

“No, but thank you.”

Francois returned with a monogrammed folder and handed it to Mr. Yamato.

Lore stood to her feet and gestured toward the door. “…Shall we?”

As they walked down the hall, Mr. Yamato adjusted his glasses and said “your home is beautiful, Ms. Lore.”

“Thank you.”

“Is it for sale?”

Lore stopped. “I’m sorry but why would you ask?”

“I enjoy collecting lovely things,” he said as if he’d been used to getting his way. “Name your price.”

“I enjoy collecting lovely things,” he said as if he’d been used to getting his way. “Name your price.”

She smiled. “I’m flattered. But this is not only my home, Mr. Yamato, it’s my home base.”

“Is that so?”

“Yes, even my Associates reside here from time to time. It’s perfectly private and perfect for me.”

“It’s a beautiful place here in the hills,” he said looking around with great approval. “It’s secluded. Perfect for my family when we visit the U.S. Are you certain you won’t change your mind?”

Lore shook her head and smiled. “…I couldn’t, Mr. Yamato.”

“I understand,” he said as only a good sport would. “But if you change your mind.”

“Mr. Yamato,” said Lore with a slight bow, “it has been a pleasure chatting with you.”

“Same here, Lore,” he replied tucking the copy of his contract under his arm. “I am looking forward to meeting Rosanna tonight.”

Lore opened the front door of her home. “She is excited to meet you, as well. Have a wonderful time touring Mexican cuisine.”

“Thank you, Lore. Good-by.”

Before Lore could get the door closed, MacBeth shoved Lore’s cellphone at her. “Mrs. Chesterfield-Wise of Sotheby Winery has been blowin’ your phone up all morning.”

Lore sighed and retrieved the phone from MacBeth. “Hello Allison,” she said happily. “How are you?”

“Lore, what is the meaning of this email?” asked the Vassar College alumni. “Are you trying to tell me your worker is quitting? We had a deal.”

“Calm down, Allison,” said Lore rounding the corner to her office. “My Associates are not slaves. She has graciously fulfilled her contract and is retiring, in a way. That’s all. I have someone just as capable to replace her.”

“We don’t want a replacement!”

Lore sat down in her office chair. “Well, I’m sorry, Allison. But I cannot force my Associate to continue seeing your husband.”

I don’t see why you can’t! Is it money? I’ll pay—“

"No, Allison. This has nothing to do with money.”

“I don’t think you understand, Lore. My husband is a very sensitive man. He doesn’t do well with change. This will devastate him. He’s used to the worker, I mean the Associate you selected for him. She’s perfect for him. Please, do something.”

Lore sighed and rubbed the pressure point between her eyes. “I will make a phone call, Allison. If she agrees, this will require a new contract with certain limits. I cannot make any promises, you understand.”

“We appreciate anything you can do, Lore.”

Lore hung up the phone and held her face in her hands.

MacBeth leaned against the door frame of her boss’ office. “You okay?”

She shook her head slowly. “Sometimes I really hate this business. The lies. The arrangements. You think you’re helping people and you’re really not helping anybody.”

“You rest up, Lore.

“Can’t rest,” she replied.

“Take a dip in the pool,” suggested MacBeth. “I’ll call and make the deal with—“

“No. Thank you, MacBeth. This one, this one has to come from me.” She massaged her own neck. “Besides, I’ve got Rosanna waiting upstairs. It’s her first gig, you know.”

MacBeth watched Lore walk past her. “…Right.”

Lore knocked lightly on the guest bedroom door of her Hollywood Hills Mans. “Rosanna, it’s me Lore.”

“Come in,” she said happily.

Lore entered the suite fit for a princess to find the raven-haired Latina wearing a snow white terry robe languishing on a chaise lounge with a manicurist polishing her toes. “Enjoying yourself?”

Rosanna rested her head on the chaise and breathed a wonderful, “Yesss.”

Lore sat down placing two gift bags on the desk, “so, how did you like your massage?”

“Heavenly. And she gave me a facial, too.”

“Wow.” Lore smiled. “You looking forward to meeting Mr. Yamato?”

“I am, actually.”

“Good. He’s very anxious to meet you.” Lore turned to the closet door and walked over to it to touch the fabric of Rosanna’s shirt. “Nice ensemble.”

“Yeah, it’s a little mix of this and that. MaLisa picked it out for me.”

“Not at all surprised. MaLisa really has an eye for this sort of thing,” Lore said approvingly. “You look great in reds and oranges. Well, you’ve got hair next. I’m sure you’ll be gorgeous.”

“Thanks. Hey, what’s in the bags?”

Lore held up the pretty red and white polka-dot bra and panty set. “…A gift from Mr. Yamato.”

Rosanna smiled nervously.

“And…” Lore handed her a gold monogrammed bag that contained a gold gift box.

Rosanna opened the box to find a gold-handled body brush and a vile of shimmering oil.

"It's Illustrious Oil," said Lore. "You can use at bronzer, on your lips, on your legs. You like it?

Rosanna's face lit up. “Oh, it’s beautiful!” Rosanna’s hands shook as she tried to put some of it on.

“You nervous, Rosanna?” asked Lore reaching forward to help her open the bottle. “It’s totally okay to be a little nervous your first time.” Lore rested her hand on the manicurists’ shoulder. “Will you excuse us, Nina.”

“Sure,” replied the middle-aged Philipino woman.

Once she closed the door, Lore turned to Rosanna and sat at the foot of the chaise lounge. “You’re going to do just fine.”

“What if I say the wrong thing?” asked Rosanna. “What if he doesn’t like me?”

“What if, what it,” cajoled Lore. “What if Mr. Yamato floats off into the sky in a hot air balloon?”

Rosanna laughed a little.

Lore moved her hair from her face, rested in behind her shoulder and cupped her chin. “You've got nothing to worry about, Rosanna.

Mr. Yamato wants the girlfriend experience and wants to taste the flavors of Mexico. That’s where you come in; to help him experience Mexican food.”

“…Wait a minute. That’s all he wants is to eat Mexican food.”

“Pretty much. But a girlfriend to share it with.”

“Then I don’t have to sleep with him.”

“Well, only if the option arises naturally.”

“And what about a condom?” asked Rosanna. “Should he—“

“Rosanna, we’ve already discussed condoms,” explained Lore. “Condoms are for streetwalkers. Our Clients want to feel a real woman. Dr. Glass prepared you for this."

Rosanna nodded gently, smiling a little.

Lore tapped her hand. "And you’re protected. You both had to go through an STD test, right?”

Rosanna nodded. “Right.”

“Remember, I have three simple rules; do not break character, do not lie to me and do not fall in love. This is the world’s easiest way to make a whole lotta money.”

Rosanna smiled anxiously. “You’re right.”

fiction
1

About the Creator

Valorie Taylor

I love words.

The pulse and rhythm of words. The startling presence of words and their amazing audacity to make us think, halt, change, laugh, cry and grow.

I am a Writer. A fictionalist (see, I created a word) Weaver of tales long & short.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.