Filthy logo

Shooting for the Stars

Veronica is the only person she knows who enjoys star-gazing… until now

By Heather KinnanePublished 3 years ago 5 min read
2
Shooting for the Stars
Photo by Lucas Marconnet on Unsplash

“Oh, Sorry, I didn’t expect anyone else to be here.”

I sit up, glancing down the hill to see a man, about my age, coming towards me up the path.

“Do you mind if I join you?”

Normally I’d say no, but there’s something about him that draws me in. He’s carrying a picnic blanket, which is exactly the same as mine. Plus he has a nice smile, friendly eyes, and just a shade of bristle on his chin. “Sure.” I pat the grass next to my blanket.

He spreads his blanket out, and lays down on his back, like I was, to look at the sky.

After a moment I lay back down, too.

“Isn’t the sky amazing?” He’s got his hands clasped behind his head.

“It is.” I agree.

“Did you know today is National Look Up at the Sky Day?”

“I did!” I turn to look his way and find his gaze on me. “That’s why I’m here. I’ve never met anyone else who cares to even pause their lives for a moment to look up at the sky though.”

“Isn’t it absurd. Can they not see how much they are missing out on the amazing world around them?”

“Exactly!” I sat up, excitement making my heart pound. “How can it not be everyones favourite day? The sky is amazing - the ever-changing clouds making sure it’s never the same for long, the movement of the sun bursting forth each morning with bright colours, and finishing the day with so many more. And then night!”

“The stars are my favourite.” He pushes himself up on one elbow, his eyes bright. “Watching the planets change positions, and the satellites and shooting stars.”

“It’s all so fascinating.” I flop back onto my blanket to see the sky has turned a brilliant orange. The sun will set soon, my second favourite part of the day.

We lay in silence for a while, and I watch the changing shapes of the clouds. There’s something invigorating about lying on the grass, watching the sky. I always feel the most rested afterwards.

“My name is Arvin.”

I glance his way and see he’s looking at me again, and a warmth spreads through my chest. “Veronica.” I hold out my hand. His touch is warm, his grip firm. I don’t want to let go.

“Nice to meet you Veronica.” He gives my hand a shake, but doesn’t let go.

Maybe he’s as weird as I am. I laugh. We both like National Look Up at the Sky Day, of course we’re weird.

“Something funny?” His head tilts on a slight angle.

My cheeks flush. What will he think of my thoughts? “I just thought you must be as weird as I am.”

A smile spreads across his face. “It’s nice to meet someone on the same wavelength.”

Now I smile, too. “It is.”

“Would you like to hold hands while we watch?”

I grin. “I’d love to.”

We drop the hands that were shaking, and once I’m comfortable I reach out my right hand to take his left.

We watch the sky, and talk about the random bits of information we know, that no one else cares about, like the fact that a cloud can weigh up to 500,000 kilograms, and how almost every star we can see is bigger and brighter than our sun.

The moon rises. It’s full tonight, a super moon, at it’s closest point to the Earth.

“It’s so nice to have someone to share this moment with.” I roll on my side to face him. He does the same, shifting closer.

“It is.” His gaze holds mine, desire clear in his eyes, and a tingle travels my body. It’s so long since I’ve been with someone, so long since I’ve even been this close to someone, my whole body is on alert.

“You’re beautiful, you know?”

“Thank you.” I bite my lip. “You’re pretty handsome yourself.”

He bends his head closer, and I stretch my neck to meet him halfway for a kiss.

“Would you like to go somewhere?” His voice is husky.

I shake my head. “Here is good.”

“Oh.” Disappointment crosses his face.

I reach out with my other arm to cup his cheek. “I mean, I’m happy to go further, here, under the stars. I doubt anyone else will be coming out this way now.”

His gaze searches my face. “Are you sure?”

“Absolutely.”

“I don’t have a condom.”

“I’m on the pill. And I haven’t been with anyone else for a long time.”

He seems relieved. “Me either.”

He’s so gentle. He kisses me, like I’m some sort of precious crystal. He undresses me like he’s unwrapping a fragile gift, and is slow and deliberate when he undresses himself.

His skin is warm against mine, his mouth hot on my breast, his cock thick and hard as I spread my legs for him.

I thought I’d made love before, but that was nothing like this.

This is making love. When the pleasure between us builds we grasp at one another, meeting each other thrust for thrust, and an orgasm rips through my body, and I open my eyes and see the stars above us, the universe spread out in all it’s wonder.

Arvin comes, and we kiss, and he rolls on his side so we lay entwined in each other’s arms, underneath the starry sky.

---

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed this story please click on the heart below, and if you really liked it, please consider leaving me a tip! Tips mean I can spend more time writing, and are greatly appreciated!

You might also like to read some more of my stories here on Vocal, or if you're looking for something longer, I also write steamy romances, which you can find here.

fiction
2

About the Creator

Heather Kinnane

Author of bite-sized steamy romance and erotica. She/Her. For longer works check out my website: http:heatherkinnane.com/books. And if you like my work, buy me a coffee and help fuel the stories: https://ko-fi.com/heatherkinnane

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.