Filthy logo

Seductive Pleasure Subscription Box

An Honest Review for an Adult Only Monthly Box of Fun

By Scarlett CallohanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Seductive Pleasure is Available on Crate Joy

Lately subscription boxes are all the rage. You can get them for meal plans, clothes, candles, plants, and books to just name a few. I’ve dabbled in several different types of subscription boxes, and there are still a few that I have yet to try that are on my list.

The one we are going to talk about though, is very different.

Let’s be honest for a second. I have been in a relationship over 5 years. While we have done different things to keep the magic alive (where do you think some of my stories come from?) the fact is you can easily fall into the same old vanilla-pattern-of-morning-sex-when-you-still-have-ear-plugs-in-and-morning-breath. Ugh.

So when I was perusing through Crate Joy’s subscription box options (a site that has multiple different subscription boxes broken into categories) and I stumbled across the adult only section, under the novelty category. There were a ton to choose from with different types of options to choose from (I think around 24 when I was researching options). I ended up on Seductive Pleasure.

According to the company “We guarantee your satisfaction and your stimulation. With your adult subscription box, you will receive a shipment filled with pleasurable products to not only stimulate, but to explore your limitations with or without your partner!”

Seductive Pleasure won the top-rated award in 2020 and had over 300 reviews with an average of 5/5 stars. I mean, if I’m going to spend money on something, I want some quality (nothing too chintzy, especially considering what this would be used for), and something that seemed an overall good fit.

They have options for everyone and all types of couples. They have single boy/girl boxes that run between $30-40 depending on whether you are subscribing monthly/bi-monthly/quarterly. They have couples’ boxes with boy/boy, boy/girl, or girl/girl that run between $40-50 a month, again depending on how many boxes you describe to get.

Not My Photo

The shipping was discreet, as it is with most of these types of companies. It came in a black cardboard box with the initial’s SP in a heart shape. Everything was wrapped in tissue which made it fun opening the items together. We even kept one month unopened until an anniversary trip we took.

While some things were more of a miss, I still enjoyed the surprise aspect and there were things I might not have bought myself that I can’t wait to try. (Including a cute short crop and some interesting bondage cuffs that are different than the traditional fluffy pink ones I am used to seeing)

Each box comes with a brochure that explains all the items (Not my photo)

The company usually gives a range in how much each box is worth and promise at least 1-2 actual toys per box. (This they definitely delivered on) The fun thing was that with the boy/girl couple box there were things more for myself and things targeting more towards the boyfriend so no one would feel left out.

Not my photo

I do not have any pictures of myself opening these boxes, but they do have a variety of toys that come with it.

While I didn't get all of these those are the cuffs I got (Image by Seductive Pleasure)

Some things that I received in the three boxes I got: 3 full sized toys for myself, 1 toy designed for the boy, several smaller toys, toy cleaner, a whip, handcuffs, arousal cream, 2 types of lube, several silicone rings, among other things.

So if you need to spice things up, or want a way to stock up on some fun adult toys this can be a fun way to do it. Again, I like that the options are not only for couples, but can be for singles too. On the site you can check out their pictures, reviews, question/answers, and past boxes. They also offer hints and sneak peeks of future boxes.

Use the coupon: FIRSTBOX for a discount (no I don't get anything if you use it!)

product review
1

About the Creator

Scarlett Callohan

Hi, I'm Scarlett!

When I'm not busy writing I'm drinking a large amount of coffee while reading or working on new recipes.

Thank you for all your support!

If you'd like kindle copies of some of my fiction pieces visit Amazon and search for me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.