Filthy logo

Seals and Bounty: The Hired Gun

Chapter 5: The Nightmare - short story

By Ireland Lorelei Published 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Kadon

Well, if that wasn’t a very interesting conversation. I wonder what she meant by that. It can’t be what I think it means, could it? Could Ms. Movie Star be into BDSM? Could she be a submissive and that’s why she isn’t giving me a hard time with my demands? I couldn’t be that lucky! I am imagining things. Seeing what I want to see. Wait, what I want to see. Why do I want to see that? Fuck it. Stop thinking Kadon and take a shower, now a cold shower, and go to bed.

I got out of the shower and into the bed and tossed and turned for at least an hour before I finally fell asleep. It seemed like I had just fallen asleep when I heard screams coming from the other side of the suite. I jump up and run out of my room, not even thinking about having on nothing but my boxers.

I ran into her room, immediately realizing that there was no one else in the room, she was having a nightmare. I should have realized she was still in shock and the trauma that she had endured today would have her terrified. But she had put on a brave face. But then again, she is an actress and I should have seen right through it. Damn it.

I walk up to the bed, turn on the light on the nightstand, and lightly touch her arm, “Tally. Tally it’s Kadon. Wake up, you’re having a bad dream.” I repeat this again, two more times before she finally rolls over, sits up and looks at me with tears streaming down her face.

“Are you okay?” I ask.

She just looks at me as if she is in a daze or doesn’t know exactly how to respond.

I sit down on the edge of the bed beside her and she just leans into my chest and continues to cry. That’s when I realized she was shaking.

“Tally, I am so sorry. I should have realized how traumatic today was for you and had Doug make sure the paramedics gave you something to help you sleep,” I said trying to calm her down.

She stopped crying and shaking about ten minutes later. I figured she just needed to get it all out.

“Do you want to talk about it,” I asked.

With a trembling voice, she managed to say, “No, but please, please don’t leave me alone. Will you, will you stay here with me?”

I couldn’t just say no to her. It was something in her voice that led my thoughts right back to her comments about me being a Dom earlier. She had this girlish tone, scared, submissive, and needed me.

“Yes, I will stay until you fall asleep,” I replied.

She moved away from me, pulled back the covers and I shifted my legs under, slid down and laid on the pillow. She then moved my left arm so she had full access to my chest. She laid her head on my chest and her arm across my abdomen and fell asleep.

When the alarm went off, I realized that I had never gotten up and went into my own room. I must have fallen asleep. At some point we had both rolled over on our left side and I was spooning with her. Not a good thing, because I woke up with a hard on. Now that wasn’t professional at all, and neither was sleeping all night in her bed.

We both laid there for about three minutes. I guess neither of us knew what to say or how to react. I finally made the first move and unwrapped her from my arms and got up.

“We had better get up and get ready before Doug and Bryan start to arrive,” I said.

“Yes, you are right, I guess we should,” she replied as she rolled over and looked at me getting out of the bed. “Kadon, thank you for running to my rescue again last night, and for staying with me. I couldn’t have made it through the night without knowing you were here with me.”

“You’re welcome, Tally. However, I do apologize for staying all night and for the obvious,” I said looking down at my boxers.

She giggled and said, “I am glad you stayed all night. And honestly, under different circumstances, you wouldn’t have gotten out the bed in your obvious situation!”

Wow, okay. I smiled and replied laughing like it was all just a joke because I wasn’t sure if she really was serious or not, “I will remember that!”

We both got up, she went into her bathroom and I went to mine.

Forty-five minutes later, Bryan was knocking on the door. Ten minutes after that Doug was there. We were all standing in the kitchen area having coffee when she walked out of her room. She looked amazing, even in just a pair of shorts, t-shirt, hair in a ponytail, and no makeup. She really could pull off anything!

They all got ready to walk out the door when she asked, “Kadon, can I speak to you for a minute, alone?”

“Sure, we will meet you guys in the hallway,” I said as I looked at Doug and Bryan, who looked at each other and then me with a questionable look. I looked at Bryan with a stern look and he grabbed Doug’s elbow and whispered for him to come on.

Once they were in the hallway, I walked towards her and asked, “Are you okay?”

She replied, “I am scared and nervous about today. How do I go on like nothing happened yesterday and like there is not someone trying to kill me?”

When I looked in her eyes, I saw the fear. I walked closer and not even thinking, pulled her into a hug. She was shaking again like she was after her nightmare. I wanted to reassure her, and more than anything I wanted to kill the man that caused her this much fear. “I promise you, Tally, I will protect you, and I will catch this guy. Please trust me on that.”

She replied, “I do trust you Kadon. Just promise me that you won’t leave my side.”

All I could say was, “I promise.” And that’s one promise I intended on keeping.

Want to know what happens next? You will have to purchase the whole eBook available on my website September 10th, 2021! Www.irelandlorelei.com

erotic
Like

About the Creator

Ireland Lorelei

I am an erotic romance author. If you like what you are reading leave a tip! You can also buy my books on my website www.irelandlorelei.com, Kindle, Nook, Kobo and Apple Books. https://www.facebook.com/ireland.lorelei.7/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.