Filthy logo

Seals and Bounty: The Hired Gun

Book 2 - Shots Fired - Chapter 1 - Short Story

By Ireland Lorelei Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Kadon

"Damn it," I said as I saw the gunman out of the corner of my eye and immediately starting running towards Ms. Lane. I grabbed her around the waist plundering us both to the ground. All I could hear was people screaming and officers yelling 'shooter at 12 o'clock'. 'We're in pursuit.' 'Any eyes on the diamond?'

I yell back in my radio ear piece, "Diamond is secure."

"Perimeter is all clear," I hear someone say across the radio.

I get up and ask her, "Are you okay?"

"I am okay. Thank you for saving my life," she responded. "Are you okay? Because that is not my blood, at least I don't feel like it is."

"What?" I asked confused. "Damn it! Yeah, I am fine, but it is your blood. Looks like the bullet grazed your shoulder. You don't feel it because you are in shock. Let's get you looked at. Come on." I grabbed her hand and walked her over to the EMTs that were on site for the event. Once I made sure she was going to be fine, I looked for the officer in charge.

Once I found him, I asked for an update. His reply was that the shooter had got away.

Damn it. I said under my breath. Playing the assignment over in my head. I thought this was going to be an easy assignment. Just be private security for an actress while she is in Vegas shooting her next movie. Why would it end up an assignment where someone is trying to kill her?

At that moment her manager, Doug, walked up to me and asked if I would change my detail to include 24/7 security detail and not just at the movie set and personal appearances.

"I know that with your military training you are used to getting shot at, but I also know that this was not apart of the detail to be with her 24/7. But I would feel better if you would and I will pay you extra, any amount," Doug said.

"You are correct. If I am doing 24/7 private security for Ms. Lane, then there needs to be some communication made between to two of us. Not to mention, we know she is being targeted. She is going to have to change her habits and daily routines. She needs to be aware of this and is in agreement understanding that it is for her safety. As far as the extra money, the hourly rate is the same," I replied.

"Okay, thank you Mr. Parker. Can you come with me know and we will both talk to her together?" Doug asked.

"Yes, let me coordinate updates with the police lieutenant in charge and then we can walk over to her. We will have to discuss the hotel room she is staying at so that she knows that I will be in there at all times. I would also like to bring in one more of my guys. We know how we all think and what moves we make as a team. Their rates are the same as mine, however, they will only be with us when she goes out of the hotel room. I will also have him come over with my stuff tonight and meet you both," I replied.

"I understand and I am in agreement. I will wait for you here," Doug said.

I walked over to Lieutenant Grimes and gave him my cell phone number then Doug and I walked to find Ms. Lane, still sitting with the EMTs.

"Doug," she said with a shaky voice, "I have been looking for you. Where have you been? I am ready to go."

"Tally I had to go find your security detail, Mr. Parker," Doug responded.

"Mr. Parker, thank you again for saving my life," she tuned to me and said..

"You're welcome Ms. Lane, but I am just doing my job. And please call me Kadon," I replied.

"Tally I have hired Mr. Parker, Kadon to be your 24/7 detail since the attempt on your life today. He will go everywhere you go and will stay in your hotel room. He will also have one of his team come work with him when you leave the room. I need you to cooperate with whatever he advices. He is here to keep you safe," Doug told her.

"Kadon, I promise you I am not going to give you a hard time. I will say that there is only a couch in the living room area of my suite. I am sorry about that. And I greatly appreciate you protecting me. I already know that I am in good hands since the incident this morning," she said.

"Okay, then. I am glad that is straight. Now let's get you guys to the hotel," Doug said.

In the limo, Kadon calls Brian and fills him in and asks him to go by his house and grab him some stuff to bring to the hotel.

Man it is going to be a loner few months than he originally thought depending on when the police caught the shooter. Tally didn't seem like a stuck up snob in front of her manager. Hopefully that is her normal personality because I can't deal with her having an ego and an attitude. It would make it hard to protect her.

erotic
Like

About the Creator

Ireland Lorelei

I am an erotic romance author. If you like what you are reading leave a tip! You can also buy my books on my website www.irelandlorelei.com, Kindle, Nook, Kobo and Apple Books. https://www.facebook.com/ireland.lorelei.7/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.