Filthy logo

Retribution

Part 1

By Nicole P.Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 8 min read
2
Retribution
Photo by Amanda Mocci on Unsplash

ret·ri·bu·tion (noun)

punishment inflicted on someone as vengeance for a wrong or criminal act.

- - -

He cheated.

5 years of marriage and just like that it was gone. Sure he had confessed after it happened and begged me not to leave him but how could I stay? How could I trust him? I was in the middle of packing a bag when he entered the room.

Kira. Please stop. Where are you going?

Do you really think you have the right to ask me any questions? You just sat here and told me you slept with another woman! From your job! That I’ve met! Get out of my face Will!

I know I messed up and there isn’t anything I can say to make this better but I don’t want you to leave.

Well that’s not really up to you now is it?

No one says anything for a few minutes. I’m throwing things in bags trying to keep my tears from falling. Will walks up and grabs my hands forcing me to look at him.

Kira I love you. I want to work this out but I understand you can only see my mistake…So why don’t you sleep with someone and I won’t ask any questions.

Silence. His eyes staring into mine pleading. I can feel his hand slightly trembling. I know how hard it must have been to let those words come from his mouth. I want to scream, how dare he “offer” me a pass to cheat! I married him, I wanted him, I loved him. Plus if I wanted to go out and screw someone I could do it without his permission especially after this bullshit. But I don’t, instead I stare in silence.

Finally I snatch my hands away and say, “I accept”

His black eyes flashed anger for a brief moment that turned into acceptance. He understood that this was his doing and I would lie in another man’s bed because of his indiscretion. He nodded, and left the room.

I sat down on the bed wondering if I would actually go through with it. I could rent a room somewhere and pretend like I had slept with another man just so he could feel the pain he caused me.

But then it hit me…Brian.

We met in college years before I met my husband and although we slept together a few times it was more of a friends with benefits sort of arrangement. I was so young and inexperienced back then sleeping with him was more for comfort then pleasure, but we still kept in touch after all these years; maybe he could be the one to help me get retribution.

- - -

I paced back and forth the next morning trying to work back up all that confidence I had last night.

Hey Brian

You free for lunch today?

No? You can meet me 7 tho?

Yeah that’s fine, let’s meet at Brotula’s off Harbor Blvd.

Yeah. Yeah I’m good I just need to talk to you about something that I would rather do in person.

Okay, see you then, bye.

To ensure this evening went my way I wore a emerald green off the shoulder sweater dress. I loved the way green complimented my brown skin and it hugged me just enough to draw the eye but not so much that it looked like you were trying to get attention. The weather was perfect for boots so I wore my knee high black stiletto boots. Being 5’10 I was always conscious of what shoes I wore around my husband because he was only 6’0 but Brian was 6’5.

I saw him as soon as I pulled in. He commanded a presence no matter where he was. It was more then just his height too he just had a energy that made your head turn in his direction.

As I crossed the parking lot towards him all my confidence faded and doubt started creeping in about whether or not I should go through with this. What if I mess up our friendship by asking him?

He reached for my hand as I stepped up on the curb in front of restaurant and pulled me into a friendly embrace. He smelled so good.

You look good Kira, Will is certainly a lucky man.

My husbands name being mentioned snapped me out of my trance. Nervously I answered, Thanks, is there a long wait to get inside? He looked at me suspiciously. No, we can go ahead in, after you…he opened the door and the waitress walked us to our seat. Perfect, we were semi secluded in a booth along the back wall.

So how are you, he asked.

I waited until the waitress who came over to take our drink orders walked away.

Will cheated on me.

His eyes went wide, you’re kidding? How did you find out?

He told me, I said.

Wow, so what are going to do?

That was just like Brian, he’d never tell me what to do or force his opinions on me. He tell me how he felt but let me make own decisions.

Kira….he said.

I realized my mind had wondered and he was still waiting for an answer. The waitress returned with our drinks and took our orders, the whole time I could feel his gaze studying me, almost looking annoyed at having to wait for an answer. Maybe my plan would work out after all.

As soon as the waitress left I started,

I was going to leave, I paused, was that anger that flashed on his face?

But…he said.

But, he propositioned me with a option to make me stay. He told me to sleep with someone else and he wouldn’t ask any questions.

Silence. I wanted to tuck my head in shame but held his eye contact. I could almost see his wheels turning in his mind as to why he was here but instead after an extended silence he simply asked, do you have someone in mind?

I looked at him ensuring we had full eye contact. You.

Perfectly timed the waitress returns with our food, I think she asked if needed anything but neither one of us spoke so she just walked away. I was fighting too many emotions to even look at my food when all of sudden he broke eye contact and started eating. I waited patiently for a response.

No.

Part of me had known this wasn’t going to be easy. I sighed and asked why not Brian?

Kira, we’ve swam in those waters before and I don’t see you wanting us dipping back in them one time just to spite your husband, he smirked.

He knew there was more to me asking him then just to get back at my husband. There had always been an unfinished unspoken electricity between us and now it was time to put it on the table.

Fine, full disclaimer, when we hooked up I was young and inexperienced so part of me wants to experience being with you now.

And what if I want more then just one time with you? I’ve never expressed how I felt about you out of respect for your marriage but you’re opening a door here that we may have a tough time closing. He was warning me, deep down I knew he was right but I wanted what I wanted. I’ll be sure to make the night count, I said.

Alright, he laughed, I’m in. We finished dinner and spoke casually as if we hadn’t just agreed to sleep with each other. We headed outside, he walked me to my car, and gave me a hug goodbye. I sat behind my wheel without starting the engine thinking about what I’d just done. I hadn’t been with another man in almost 7yrs. My passenger door opens suddenly and Brian sits down.

Are you sure you want to do this?

He was giving me an out. I needed to figure out if I was really ready to take this all the way, maybe those sparks between us are gone and this is pointless.

I turned towards him putting my hand on his thigh and leaned forward. Our lips met and what started off a soft kiss grew into passion. He put his hand on the back of my neck deepening the kiss, my body heated, I could feel him hardening as I ran my hand up and down his thigh. He ran his other hand up my side till he came to my exposed shoulder, kissing and running his tongue across and then up my neck. He cupped my breast, running his thumb over my nipple, my body immediately responded. I moan, I wanted to feel more. Brian pulls my dress down exposing my breasts to nip at them through my bra expertly transitioning to kissing me while stroking and pinching my hardened point.

I manage to pull away from him. Both of our breathing is unsteady, catching my breath I say, yes I’m sure.

He replied one word, when?

erotic
2

About the Creator

Nicole P.

Writing has always been my release thank you for reading my heART.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.