Filthy logo

Reliving the Past

April's ex shows up at an event her company is hosting. What could go wrong?

By Jo. SchmidtPublished 2 years ago 11 min read
Like

‘You have got to be kidding me,’ I thought to myself as I read through the papers. I was currently sitting in a staff meeting and we were being prepped for an upcoming event. I work for a large event planning company and the banquet coming up was for owners of lavish food, wine and catering companies we were hoping to put onto our payroll. File folders were handed out containing the names, titles and companies of everyone who would be there. Fourth one in, Vito Brando: CEO of Brando Wine. Also known as my ex-boyfriend.

There was no way anyone in the company knew about Vito as we were together many years ago before I was hired on, but it still felt like someone was playing a sick joke on me as I read his name and glanced through the information about his business. I hated that he was doing so well for himself, but also hated that I felt very happy and proud of him.

We had met back in college, he was a sexy exchange student from Italy. He had come to California to study business. We dated for three years and he ended things when he graduated and was planning on moving back to Italy to take over the family business. The years we were together were some of the greatest years of my life. He was so attractive, sexy and an amazing lover, so when he told me he was leaving, I was heartbroken and I hated that I still hadn’t gotten over him, even though it had been three years.

As the night of the event drew closer, I did everything in my power to look as sexy as possible (while remaining professional, of course). I got my hair done, deepening the brown of my hair, got my nails done and went to the gym almost every night so I would feel confident and toned in the black fit and flare mini dress I was wearing.

Wearing my favourite metallic bronze stilettos, I walked into the banquet hall of the fancy hotel our company had rented out for the evening.

In my brain, I had planned out exactly what was going to happen that evening if I saw Vito. I would stand tall and confident, not let seeing him there tear me down. I was a strong woman and would be proud of him and his accomplishments, but not let him know I cared more than anything other than a business partner.

But that all came crashing down the moment I saw him. He was standing at the bar, surrounded by women, probably all ogling over his good looks and sexy accent. He had a glass of white wine in his hand and he was laughing at something one of the women was saying. I took a deep breath, mustered every bit of courage within myself to help me get through this evening, then approached the bar on the opposite side and ordered myself a drink.

“Hello, my Bella.”

I pursed my lips together and closed my eyes, hearing my old nickname said in the sexiest accent. I had made it through almost an hour of the event without him noticing him, or if he had, he hadn’t made a move to talk to me until this moment and I had started to hope he had no interest in talking to me.

Slowly, I turned around and came face to face with Vito. Though he wasn’t taller than he had been back in college, he looked more mature and grown. His dark hair had lightened, most likely from spending all his time outdoors at his vineyard.

“Vito,” I finally replied.

“You look so beautiful,” he told me.

“Why are you here?” I asked him.

When I didn’t respond to his compliment, he looked taken aback. “I am expanding my company to America,” he explained. “I am here for business to promote my wine.”

“No, I mean why are you here,” I said, gesturing to the spot right in front of me. “Why are you talking to me?”

“Because I saw you and I needed to come over and talk to you.”

“I think it would be best if you just talked to the people who are interested in helping you with your company,” I told him. “I have no desire to help you if it means you will be back in America.”

I started to walk away when I felt his large hand on my arm.

“April, please,” he said softly. “Can we please just talk, my Bella?”

“No,” I told him. “I loved you and you left.” I pulled my arm away from his grasp and sped walked away from him, heading straight to the bathrooms outside the banquet hall.

Locking myself in a stall in the bathroom, I covered my mouth and choked as I sobbed into my hand. Every bit of confidence I thought I had was clearly all fake.I didn’t think seeing Vito would be so hard. I hated that I still had feelings for him after so long but seeing him now had made it very clear in my head. I was still in love with him.

I had been with several men since Vito went back to Italy, but I always found myself comparing them back to Vito which wasn’t fair to them. With every new man I dated, I always tried to tell myself, he was gone, he was back in Europe and it’s been three years. You need to get over him and move on. But no matter what I did or who I slept with, I couldn’t get the thought of Vito out of my head.

Checking the time on my phone, I knew I was only required to be here for a couple more hours. I could put on a professional face for a little while longer, then I would go home, change out of this stupid dress and cry about the current state of my love life.

Straightening myself up, I took a deep breath and unlocked the bathroom stall door, stepping out into the main area of the large public bathroom. I instantly stopped in my tracks, because standing at the entrance to the bathroom was Vito.

“What are you doing in here?” I asked, my hand moving up to my face to wipe away any makeup that may have smudged from my tears.

“We need to talk, April,” he told me.

“You can’t be in here,” I said.

Moving his hand to the door of the bathroom, he turned the deadbolt, locking it.

“Vito!” I exclaimed. “You can’t do that.”

He started walking towards me slowly. There wasn’t anywhere for me to go. I stepped out of the stall door and tried to get as far away from him as I could, but I only backed myself up against the wall of the bathroom.

Vito was then standing directly in front of me. I looked up at him, trying hard to hide my heavy breathing from him.

“You are just as beautiful as you were the day I last saw you,” he told me.

“Don’t!” I warned him.

“Don’t what?” he asked, his hand rising up to caress my cheek.

“Don’t talk like that.”

“Why not?”

“Because,” I said, trying to push his hand away with no success. “I don’t want you calling me beautiful. I don’t want you locking me in bathrooms with you. I don’t love you anymore, Vito.”

Grabbing my wrist in his large hand, he held it tight. “What did you say?” he asked, almost angry.

I looked down at my feet. “I don’t love you anymore.”

With his other hand, he pulled my chin up so I was looking at his face. “Look me in the eyes,” he instructed me, “and say that.”

I bit my bottom lip as I stared into his sparkling blue eyes. “I-” I tried to say it but looking at him, I couldn’t. “I,” I tried again, “don’t love-”

Dropping my wrist and my chin, Vito took my entire face in his hands and smothered my mouth with his. Unable to stop myself, I wrapped my arms around his neck and pulled him into me kissing him back hard. Even though a moment ago I wanted him off of me, he felt so good against me and his lips tasted so sweet and familiar, I couldn’t stop myself as his tongue went deep into my mouth.

Pulling his head away from me and resting his forehead against mine, he said, “I’ve missed you so much, April.”

“I missed you too,” I admitted out loud.

His mouth slammed back down onto mine and we continued making out hard.

I felt his hand trail down my body, cupping my breast through my clothes for a moment before continuing down to my leg. Grasping me underneath my leg, he lifted my leg up off the ground. Though I was standing on one leg in a 4” heel, he held me so tight that I didn’t wobble at all.

Holding my leg up, he continued to kiss me as his other hand went down and under my dress. Touching his fingers to the fabric of my panties, I moaned softly into his mouth.

He chuckled, pulling away from my mouth. “You’re already soaking through your panties, April,” he told me.

Moving the fabric to the side, he gently caressed my wet pussy lips, causing me to bend my head backwards and bite down on my lip, holding in another moan.

“Fuck,” he whispered in my ear, “you are so wet, Bella.”

His fingers continued teasing my pussy and I almost started shaking.

“I see you still keep your pussy bare,” he commented. “Did you do that just for me?”

“No,” I panted out. Truth was, I had gotten myself waxed bare a couple days ago when I was doing all my prep for this evening. Not necessarily because I thought Vito would have his hands on me, but because it was just something I had always maintained since I was a teenager. I was, however, grateful I was completely bare for him.

He chuckled again as he slid a single finger between my pussy lips, making me gasp.

“Better keep your mouth closed,” he warned me. “Wouldn’t want your boss to hear you cumming in the bathroom.”

Then he shoved two of his thick, long fingers inside me.

“Oh fuck,” I gasped out as quietly as I could.

He bit down on my neck as he drove his fingers deeper inside me. He twisted his fingers around inside me while his thumb rubbed against my swollen clit.

“You’re so wet,” he breathed onto my skin. “Cum for me, my Bella.”

I was close. I was so close. And as his fingers curled inside me, I did. I opened my mouth and moaned loudly, unable to stop myself from the wave of pleasure that overtook my body.

Vito continued holding my leg up in the position it was in as he gave me a moment to come down from my climax before he slowly brought it back down to the ground as he removed his fingers from my sex. He made sure I was standing and able to hold myself up before he released me completely.

He stood in front of me and we stared into each other’s eyes for a long moment and I continued breathing deeply.

“We still need to talk,” he said after a long moment of silence.

“About what?” I asked.

Stepping back from me, he walked over to the bathroom sink where he turned on the water and washed his hands, cleaning away all my juices.

“Vito,” I said after he hadn’t replied in over a minute. “What do we need to talk about?”

He remained silent, pulling a towel from a basket on the vanity top and drying his hands thoroughly, then tossing the towel in a basket of soiled towels.

“Vito,” I repeated. I pushed myself off the wall to confront him, but the moment I did, he was in front of me again, grabbing my face and kissing me as passionately as he had before. I tried to push him off of me with no success and after a moment of struggling, I gave up and kissed him back.

Finally, he pulled away again. “I want you back, April,” he told me. “No,” he corrected himself. “I need you.”

“Vito,” I said, softly. “I can’t-”

He stopped me with another kiss.

When he pulled away this time, his wallet had appeared in front of him and he was pulling out a key card to a room in the hotel.

“I am in room 4562,” he told me. “When this party is over, meet me up there.”

He held out the key card for me. I stared at it for a long moment before I reached up and took it from him.

“I’m not promising you that I’ll come,” I warned him.

“Oh,” he said, “you’ll come.”

I raised an eyebrow. “What makes you so confident?”

A devilish grin formed on his face as he leaned in and whispered in my ear, “because it’s been three years and I know me finger fucking you wasn’t enough for you.”

taboo
Like

About the Creator

Jo. Schmidt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.