Filthy logo

Racing Against Anna, Part One

He's ready to work up a sweat...

By Doc SherwoodPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like

Anna, snugly clad in power-pale shorts that hugged every curve of her, was limbering-up. She'd annihilated every boy in every event today, and now it looked like my turn. If I won, I'd be the first boy to beat her. First as in ever.

Not that I didn't have more to worry about than the embarrassment of losing to a girl! Those shorts of hers were already getting me stiff in my underpants, and although my own shorts weren't tight like hers, I was still becoming very anxious everyone would see. I must have looked funny, keeping the palm of one hand hovering over my little bulge to and hide it! Not that I was the only boy who had to do that around Anna when we were wearing gym kit, and although I blushed to have to hide what was going on in my pants in such a way, it would have been a bigger blush to have the front of them poking out for everyone to see!

It was time to begin. Anna and I crouched ready on all fours, and I was grateful for the position because it concealed the state of my shorts. Anna meanwhile, shaped the way she was, would be showing her gawping fans behind her nothing but butt. Not that her tonnage ever seemed to slow her down, as I knew better than any boy right now.

That horrid Heather came over to start the race, clearly thinking she was so important as usual. She took out the prize and teased me with it, dangling it down right in front of my nose as if to say: "I've got it, and you haven't." She never changed! The prize was something I was desperate for too, which made it worse. Dumbly I stared back, feeling my temper rise and trying not to let it, because I knew that was what Heather wanted. I felt so silly though, stuck on all fours while she was free to behave like that towards me.

Smiling, Heather walked on, slipping the prize back into her bosom as she did so. How my palms yearned to press the double bouncy tightness she'd called attention to. Heather smelled a certain way, different to Anna's pervasive cheesy-crackers scent, but a tiny sniff of either girl always made me go weak.

Heather started us and off we went, my bare feet a frantic patter on the grass. Anna was already well ahead.

"You can't win, you know!" she laughed at me over her shoulder. "I can run a whole lot faster than you!"

Gulping down hard, because I knew she was right, I jumped instead of running after her into the first gulley. "That's why I'm playing this smart instead of fast!" I cried, making a desperate grab for the rope. My scrabbling fingers caught it and I swung over Anna's fair-haired head, although a hot red blush slammed into my cheeks as my feet came up before me, because I knew I'd just given the whole crowd a look up my shorts-legs and they'd all seen my underpants. I might as well have worn a gym skirt like a girl, I thought to myself, furious and hot-faced with embarrassment!

Next second however I looked sillier still, because my grip slipped and...splat!

Anna danced skipping past, light on her clean white socks and sneakers. She was showing off.

"Is that what you call playing it smart?" she teased me.

Fuming and more crimson-faced than ever I struggled to my feet. Anna by now had hit the hill and was advanced on the uphill course.

The strength in her marble-white legs was as awesome as their size and shape. Swiftly she strode up the steep approach, like a girl defying gravity. That was more than I could do, and I hastened for an easier if more rambling ascent, still squirming that the audience might see up the back of my shorts as I climbed. Scarier still was the idea of Anna scoring a psychological victory, which could be disastrous for me at this stage in the game. My confidence was really suffering however, and I knew why. No boy would have much relished having to struggle over the foothills and gape upward at the shining head and smooth-moving lycra-wrapped curvature I was chasing. Try as I might, Anna was steadily and simply widening the distance between us.

Uhh, this was maddening! I felt like Fritz in The Nutcracker, when he couldn’t jump as high as Clara!

Anna gained the summit while I was still hopelessly behind. There was a hurdle there, and instead of jumping over it, she grasped its bar in her hands and pushed both feet from the grass. Next breath she was upside-down above the seat and holding herself there, one knee bent and the other leg outstretched. She pointed her toes.

The crowd cheered, while the last of my confidence seemed to shrivel.

It was so unfair of her to show off like that, flaunting her lead at me while I was struggling so far below. Well, I'd show her, I thought to myself, suddenly infuriated beyond belief! Little Miss Anna certainly qualified as a hare, but I'd show her she wasn’t racing any tortoise!

At last I arrived on top, very hot and bothered, not to mention anxious about how much energy I'd spent. All the same, I was determined to turn the tables on this girl and start getting the better of her for a change. If she could become the one who looked flustered, that'd really be something! I knew just how to do it too, so was very excited. Maybe Anna assumed that since I couldn’t get over the hurdle while she was there, she’d see me going around it and have time to swing down again and so stay ahead. But if I ducked under the hurdle instead, not only would I take the lead, but all of a sudden her head would be pointing in the wrong direction!

This was it! I was going to do it!

END OF PART ONE

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Doc Sherwood

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.