Filthy logo

New love

Marli and Krena

By Shannon M LemirePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
New love
Photo by Hans Vivek on Unsplash

For years Marli identified with using her good looks and sexual prowess to get anything she wanted.

It wasn’t until now that Marli began to take a long and honest intake of her recent actions. And what she saw made her cringe with embarrassment.

‘I’m a grown woman and have been acting the same way since high school’…flirty and sexy with all of the guys and having that be her main focus. She did not take anything serious and here is what she has got to show for it.

Nothing.

No house of her own.

No soulmate to spend the rest of her life with.

No great success with her career.

It was fucking depressing and if Marli gave in to it and allowed herself to go deep into the abyss of that dark place….she stopped her thought right away and yelled to the empty room ‘Fuck off depression. I win today and I choose me today. Go suck on it.’

It was still early on in the evening and Marli felt like taking a bubble bath, curling up with a good smut book, and self-pleasuring a few times.

Her fingers grazed over her beloved collection of erotica novels…she had her favorites of course and wasn’t surprised when her hand hovered in front of ‘Friends with Benefits’.

Excitement beginning to course through her makes Marli’s entire body shiver with pleasure…this choosing her stuff was working.

Her phone rings and while she doesn’t recognize the number, her intuition says ‘answer it’.

‘Hey Marli, it’s Krena from The Roasted Bean…you left your gloves here the other day and when I went to go pick them up a ring fell out. I thought I’d give you a call…are you free now for me to swing by and drop them off?’

‘Oh wow! I was wondering where my gloves were and thought I’d lost my ring for good. It’s a sentimental piece for me, thanks for looking out. Yes, I’m home – come on over.’

Marli poured a glass of wine and added wood to the stove. This was her favorite room of the house…she plunked down onto the buttery soft couch and thought about Krena.

Krena worked at the little coffee shop down the street and their daily interactions have become more in depth as of late. Marli remembered their last conversation and wondered if Krena was stopping by to drop off her things or if she was looking to have a girl night – she was looking forward to some much needed alone time self – care.

Marli opens the door…and is greeted with a mad as hell Krena.

She barges past Marli sputtering out foul language all along the way towards the kitchen.

‘What do you have to drink?’

‘Wine?’

‘Pour me a glass please Marli? I’ve had a rough day’.

Marli and her fierce determination to be by herself tonight went out the window when she saw Krena’s angered look and deep frustration. Marli knew exactly that feeling…she’d been there before and could not turn Krena away. Not knowing how to help, Marli started with pouring her a glass of wine.

‘Come on, I’ve got an extra set of pj’s that’ll fit you perfect. Go upstairs to my bedroom -first door on the left- and grab a set from the tall dresser, second drawer down’. ‘We can cozy up on the couch and you can talk about whatever is on your mind’.

As Krena goes upstairs to change, she lets out a huge victory sigh…’YES, she fell for it! Now all I have to do is seduce her’.

Krena has had eyes on Marli since the first day she walked into The Coffee Bean.

This woman was smoking hot. Strawberry blonde mis-behaved sexy waves framed her face. Fucking legs that went on for miles and a plump ass that swayed in luxurious figure eights as she walked. And she smelled like toasted coconut. Krena wanted more of this woman and it was about time they hooked up – Krena style.

Seducing Marli might be a challenge since she had no idea of how Krena felt. ‘I’ll be myself and go with the flow…what’s the worst that can happen’?

Krena pads into the cozy living space and sits across from Marli on the couch all the while conjuring a plan to get Marli closer.

Marli breaks the ice….

‘So what’s up?’ ‘I’ll listen’.

Krena takes a deep breath, sends out a quick prayer and dives into telling Marli the truth about her feelings and why she was really there tonight. She rambles on for what seems like forever before pausing and looking over at Marli.

Marli is silent yet holds direct eye contact with Krena. ‘I had no idea that you felt this way for me. I’m sort of speechless…and I’m not angry with you, nor am I turned off by your feelings.’

‘I have to be honest and let you know that I’m in a place of wanting to be by myself tonight. I’ve discovered that there are certain parts of my life that need to change. Relationships with men being the major area of shift…and to start something with you right now may not be the best idea. I’m in a vulnerable spot.’

Krena smiles and leans in towards Marli. ‘I love your honesty and appreciate where you are…how does getting to know one another sound? We already know the surface stuff from our conversations at the coffee shop so this will be the next phase…going deeper.’

Marli pauses for a minute, closes her eyes and feels into all of what Krena said.

It feels good. It feels right.

‘Yes Krena, let’s do this’.

And with that as her answer, Marli plants a small sensual kiss on Krena’s full lips.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Shannon M Lemire

I never know what I'm going to be inspired to write on and that's my favorite part of writing...allowing myself to go into the pause with curiosity. It's always interesting to witness what sprouts from this exercise. Hope you enjoy -

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.