Filthy logo

My Long Lost Baby Daddy

The spark is still there, even though we haven’t seen each other for four long years. But how do I tell him our last night together led to a daughter?

By Heather KinnanePublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

We bump into each other in the street.

“Wynne, Wynne Everett?”

I’m in a rush, blinking up into the sparkling blue eyes of my childhood sweetheart, my first love. “Alan?”

“It is you!” He wraps me in a bear hug, so tight it brings tears to my eyes. I forgot how much I missed that. “What have you been up to? Why haven’t I seen you around?”

Images flash through my mind; nine months of pregnancy, three years of raising a baby, then a toddler, now a tiny independent child. We move in very different circles, these days. “I’ve been busy. Still am, actually.” I glance at my watch.

“Oh, sure.” He steps out of my way, fumbling in his shirt pocket as he does. “I’d love to catch up with you again, if you want.” He passes me his business card. “Call me.”

I nod, and take it, and hurry along the street, my heart pounding in my chest.

I call him. We catch up for a coffee, find we still have that same spark.

“What happened? Why did we break up?” His voice drops. “Why didn’t we get back together?”

I shrug. We broke up because he had an opportunity, a scholarship for his dream career. I didn’t want a long-distance relationship. “We thought we’d leave that up to fate, do you remember?”

He nods. “When I got back you’d moved. No one knew your new address. Why didn’t you leave it for me?”

I fall into the depths of his gaze. I want to tell him why, but the answer is so big now, an answer that requires a whole explanation all it’s own.

We meet for dinner. He wants to rebuild what we had. I want to rebuild what we had. And I know it’s the right thing to do, but there are things he should know, things I can’t bring myself to tell him.

Dinner leads to an evening walk under the stars, arms entwined.

I invite him back to my place. My tiny independent child is with my mother, there’s be nothing to reveal, not yet.

I take him straight to the bedroom, no tour of the house, no passing through the kitchen, no coffee in the lounge. Those places are scattered with books and toys and bright plastic sippy cups.

“God, you’re beautiful.” He brushes his hands through my hair, cups my cheek, gazes into my eyes as we kiss. “We were right to trust fate.”

I undo his belt, let his trousers fall back to the floor. His hands are on my breasts as I slide the waistband of his underwear down his hips, releasing his cock into my waiting grip.

“It’s brought us together just at the right time,” he tells me, as I push him back to the bed, and drop to my knees. “I’ve just received a promotion, we can afford to buy a house together.” He moans as I take his cock in my mouth.

“We can start a family, like we always wanted.” His gaze burns into mine. “Do you still want that?”

I bob up and down, taking him deeper, and deeper. I don’t want to answer the question right now, instead I hold his gaze as I suck on the entire length of him, fondling his sack. Soon he comes, and I swallow down creamy globs of come as he groans, running his fingers through my hair.

I climb on the bed, pushing him backwards. “Fuck me, Alan. I’ve missed you so much.”

His pupils dilate. I was never dominant before, always submissive, always letting him take the lead.

“Yes, Ma’am.”

I remove my clothes, and he pushes me over so I’m on my back, kissing his way down my torso, caressing my breasts, lapping at my belly button, nudging my clit with his nose.

It’s been so long since I’ve let anyone near me my whole body is electrified, my hips already bucking when he presses his tongue against my slit.

He brings me to orgasm, his cock already hard again by the time he’s done.

He pulls a condom from his pocket, and a wave of relief washes over me. I don’t have them. I don’t use any contraception. I haven’t had sex since our last time together. I’d come to think it might never happen again.

When he moves between my thighs I spread my legs, and then his chest presses against my breasts, his mouth is on mine and there again is that sensation of him thrusting his way inside me, the stroke of his cock against my inner walls, the delicious feeling of being filled by the man I’ve never stopped loving.

We come together, and afterwards, fall asleep in each other’s arms.

When we wake, he asks me to move in with him.

I hesitate. “There are things I need to tell you.”

He frowns. “You’re not already married, are you?”

I laugh, somehow wishing it were that simple. “No.”

“Then what is it?”

Before I can answer there’s the sound of a key in the keyhole, the front door creaking as it’s pushed open.

Alan jolts up in bed. “Is someone breaking in?”

Tiny footsteps pound the hall floor, and then the bedroom door opens, tiny blue eyes peering through. “Mama?”

Alan’s mouth drops open.

“Sorry!” My mother calls from down the hall. “I just wanted to grab some things. I didn’t mean for her to come up to you.”

Alan can’t stop staring at her.

“This is my daughter,” I say. “Alana.”

“How old is she?”

I twine my fingers through Alan’s. “Three and a half.”

He does his own calculations. Not that he needs to, it’s more than obvious who her father is.

“You never told me? I would have come back!”

“I didn’t know until months after you were gone. I thought I missed periods because I was so upset at losing you. I never got morning sickness, didn’t really have any symptoms until it was too late. I tried to call a couple of times, but you were busy, and the one time I got through you spoke of how much you were loving your studies, how you knew it was the right path for you. I didn’t want to interrupt that opportunity.”

“And now?”

“Last night you spoke of children. We have one, I would love for her to have siblings.”

His gaze meets mine, and for a moment I’m terrified he’s going to change his mind.

“Alana?” he asks.

I nod.

“Does she know?”

I turn to my daughter. “Do you know who this man is?” I’ve shown her photos, but he has a different haircut now.

“Daddy?”

Alan face lights up, and he scoops us both into a bear hug. “I always hoped to find you again.” He tells me. “I worried about taking too long, that you might have already started a family somewhere, with someone else.” He shakes his head. “I never imagined you might have already started our family.”

---

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed this story. If you did please click the heart just below, and if you really enjoyed it you can show your support by leaving a tip, or sharing it with like-minded others.

You might also like to read some more of my work, right here on Vocal.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Heather Kinnane

Author of bite-sized steamy romance and erotica. She/Her. For longer works check out my website: http:heatherkinnane.com/books. And if you like my work, buy me a coffee and help fuel the stories: https://ko-fi.com/heatherkinnane

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.