Filthy logo

My Guardian Angel

(Ch 7-9)During a time where the world believed magic was a hoax. There lived a secret society of angels. They watched us from above with envy. The world of magic and belief was no more and the angels had to stay hidden like the rest, or at least they thought… One year goes by and the underworld is ‘playing’ with the human world. They have influenced the minds of our people and have caused the humans to go crazy. Increased gun violence, kidnapping, and suicides are due to the secret demons living among them. So, the angel society decided to send down people of their own to help keep the balance of the human world and stop the demon's influence in their tracks. This has been the common way of living for the angels and demons for over ten years. Now, it is 2021 and the world is still aloof to magic being among them. Until, a normal college girl is almost hit by a huge truck and is saved by an angel. He is supposed to erase her memories but she can not be compelled. The magical world has now awoken to this knowledge and wants her dead. Death is among her, but will an angel step up to be her guardian angel?

By Ja'Cara MPublished 2 years ago 21 min read
1
My Guardian Angel
Photo by Luigi Boccardo on Unsplash

Chapter Seven

It’s been three days since Lance kissed me. Since then he has become distant from me. He would still guard me from the skies or watch me at school, but that was it. We haven’t ‘talked’ like friends for days. Everytime I tried, he would fly off telling me he had a final paper to write. Even when I called him, it would go straight to voicemail. That jerk! What if it was an emergency?!

Now, it is the start of Spring Break, and I wonder what his excuse will be now. I received a call from Beth this morning. She told me to meet her at the beach. She invited a few more classmates for a beach party. I wasn’t a party girl but this would help get my mind off Lance. I pack my bag full of beach supplies and of course my dagger. I changed into a simple grey two-piece and swung a towel around my waist. I looked in the mirror and sigh. I had my mom’s ‘thick’ genes, so I knew the guys would stare.

My mom drops me off at the beach and I see Beth waving me over.

“You look smoking! That Lance doesn’t know what he is missing.” Beth winks. I told Beth about what Lance did and now I regret it. “I tried to get him to come but he denied me and decided to go to Stacy’s beach party instead.” she informed me. I was happy yet sad with that answer. I look over at this man standing next to Beth and blush. He was hot and I meant bad boy hot. He had light skin with short black hair and piercing reddish-brown eyes. His eight pack (more than Lance carried) was hard not to stare at. I shake my head and extend my hand.

“I’m sorry my friend is rude...you are?” I asked.

“No problem. My name is Drake. I’m in Beth’s art class.” he answered, shaking my hand. His grip was firm like he was trying to break my hand.

“Strong shake and my name is Jai. Nice to meet you.” I said, pulling my hand back. After that we all talked for a while until the rest showed up. We all walked on the beach to set up our ‘party’ area. This beach was full of people and it was hard not to stare at people’s auras. I could see demons following behind humans and then seconds later an angel would show and they would fight.

“To think all this time demons and angels would fight around me and I didn’t feel a thing but air.” I thought while looking back at Beth. She hands me a drink and blasts the music. The group begins to dance; mostly all the girls trying to dance with Drake. Beth pulled me along and I didn’t want to upset her, so I danced to a few songs. I stepped away to find the main shed for the bathroom. Beth runs up to me with an evil smirk.

“So, what is your opinion on Drake? He has not stopped staring at you since the intro.” she gushed. I roll my eyes at her statement.

“He’s cool...but he is not my type.”

“He doesn’t have to be your type just to make someone jealous. He is even joining the kendo club after break. Just imagine it...Lance sees another man all over you may drive him mad.”. I laugh at her while opening the shed door. We found the bathroom which was packed.

“This might upset you, but Lance isn’t the jealous type. He dated this one girl back in high school and she would always be around guys. Never once did he go mad over them.” I explained.

“Please, no matter how ‘manly’ he acts. If a man loves a woman he will twitch an eye. So, I guess that means he didn’t love her so much.” she said. We used the bathroom and were about to exit the shed, when Drake appeared in front of us.

“Good timing! I need you and Jai to bring us back some sub sandwiches from the food shack at the far end of the beach.” she stated. She pushes me close to him and walks away. We look at each other and snicker.

“I see Beth is trying to be a matchmaker again. Let me guess she assumes I like you because I was staring?”

“You guessed it.”

“Yeah...sorry about that. I tend to stare when I find people ‘interesting’.” he answered. I ponder how he said the word ‘interesting’ while walking. A huge crowd was blocking the food shack. It was another party going on. I see a familiar girl in the crowd. It was Stacy. Which meant this party was hers and a certain someone could appear at any moment.

“Hey, I’m not good with crowds. So, let’s head back and I order food on Door…” I stop talking when a man pushes me. Drake catches me and when my body connects with his my eyes tingle. I could feel the halos in my eyes grow brighter. I wasn’t dumb to figure out something wasn’t right about Drake and this hug proved it. It felt like my body and mind were slowly fading. I needed to push him away but my body wouldn’t move.

“What the hell is he?!” I thought. I focus my strength and push him back. I thought I was in the clear until someone grabbed my hand. I landed on his chest with shock.

“Jai, you okay?!” Lance asked with concern. I could feel the heat emit from his body. I looked at his face and Beth was right. His eye was twitching which means he was watching me and Drake for a while. I hear Drake giggle at his actions.

“Good to see you Lance.” he said. I look at him and then Lance.

“You two know each other?”I questioned. Lance nods.

“He’s a childhood friend of mine.” From his tone of voice and how my body felt from when we touched. I already figured it out.

“He’s an angel!” I thought.

They look at each for a long time before they both high-five each other with a smile. “Good to see you man!” Lance said.

“Yeah. So what have you been up to since the ‘academy’?” Drake questioned. The way he said academy, made me sigh with relief. He had no clue about me being a vessel or that I knew he was an angel. That hug did almost blow my cover though.

“Well, I will let you two catch up. I have sandwiches to get before our group dies of hunger.” I faked a laugh while walking away. “Thank God” I mumbled. I ordered the food and quickly headed back to the group. I told Beth everything and all she did was smile.

“Do I know how to pick them or what?” she joked. I laughed with her until something caught my eyes. I stand with fear. A little girl with a deep black aura was walking towards the ocean. She barely looked eight. I searched around for her parents but no one was around. I begged in my head for an angel to come but after the girl was waist deep in water, I knew none were coming.

“Hey Beth, I’m going for a swim. Do me a favor and try calling Lance. Tell him I am going for a ‘code black’ swim.” I winked.

“You naughty girl, but sure.” I hope Lance will get the message in time. I run towards the water and dive in. I closed in on the girl whose water was to her neck. I grab her waist and try to pull her back to shore. I was stupid for breaking Lance promise, but I could not stand by and watch a child die. I feel my eyes start to tingle and my body shivers. The water had turned a polar cold. It made my body go heavy. Then I felt something grab my leg. I looked down and was shocked to see clearly underwater. I saw a black figure demon. It had sharp fins on his leams and behind his neck.

The demon didn’t know I was a vessel so I quickly kicked his hand away, like I was trying to swim. I needed to play dumb but also smart to keep my cover. I tried swimming faster but this demon was fast. I felt its cold hand touch my ass.

“Oh hell no!” I kick it in the face and swim faster. Lance told me demons had no solid form in daylight, so why is this demon touching me? “Crap, it's the water! No sunlight under the sea.” I mumbled. We were very close to the shore and I looked at the girl and saw her eyes were black. I look into them and by some miracle they turn back blue.

“No time to explain but swim back to shore.” I whispered. The girl was confused but nodded. She swam back to shore and before I could tail her, something grabbed my ankle. I looked down and saw the demon was inside the sand under the water. It pulls me back into the ocean. I went under and saw this demon was a man.

“You can see me, dear?” he said with a hiss. It was too late to play dumb now. “This is perfect! I have been stuck down here for years. Now I can be set free and I get a good looking body too.” he laughs. He swims closer to me. I tried to swim back but my foot was chained down. I was running out of air and time.

“Keep your hands off her!” I looked up and saw Lance in his angel form. It was like the water didn’t exist around him. He blasts a beam from his hands but the demon moves. The demon swims towards him and tries to slice him with his claws. Lance blocks each attack with his sword. I looked down at my chain and saw it had disappeared. I start to swim to the surface.

“No you don’t!” I looked over and saw an energy beam coming for me. The water was too thick to dodge it so it impacted me. It wasn’t strong enough to knock me out but it made me sink further. I saw Lance launch at him. He grabs his fin and spins him around. He forms bubbles of light around him and they explode. The demon turns to smoke and I lose my breath. I feel a light coming towards me as everything goes black.

“Jai!”

(Back on the beach)

“So, she’s a vessel. The demon king is going to love this discovery.” it whispers.

Chapter Eight

My body felt light and airy. Almost like I was flying through the sky. I open my eyes and find myself on a cliff. I was above the beach. I looked over and saw Lance sitting on a boulder. He was in his human form, looking towards the ocean. I sat up and quickly felt light headed. I feel warm hands hold my back.

“Don’t move so quickly. You’ll get light headed. Are you okay?” he informs. I slowly get up and follow him to the boulder. I lean against the boulder, processing everything.

“So, is the girl alright?” I asked.

“Yeah, she made it back to shore and I had Beth find her parents. Now, what were you thinking about going after a demon?”

“I wasn’t going after the demon. I was saving the little girl...I didn’t know a demon would be underwater.” I explained.

“Besides the point, you should have called me and I would have handled it. If I didn’t kill the demon, your secret would be blown!” he yells.

“Fuck that! Ever since you kissed me you have not answered my calls or even bother to text me back! You claim to be my guardian angel but you are nothing but an emotional hack. So, yes I did your job for you because you act like you can’t be around me” I explained. He freezes in his tracks and bows his head.

“Damn it! I hate it when you’re right.” he admits. He walks away from the boulder and hits his head. “I’m sorry Jai. My emotions did get the best of me. I let our kiss distract me from my job of protecting you and the humans. It’s just…”

“It’s just what?” I questioned. I watch him take a breath before hovering over me. Both his hands press against the boulder. I look him in the eyes. They were glowing an intense white. He glides his finger along my cheek. From his mere touch, I could feel my eyes tingle and my cheeks turn hot.

“It’s so damn hard to be around you...I want you Jai. Right now I want to devour your breast and eat out your divine pussy.” he expresses. I stood there, shocked. His feelings lingered in my ear as his body moved closer. I could feel his breath as his mouth was near inches away.

“When we kissed, if your mother didn’t walk in, you would be mine! I want you but can’t have you. I’m an angel who doesn’t age and you’re human. You will grow old and one day perish, so it’s impossible for us to love.” he explained. I think about his words and know he is right. I will grow old without him and then leave this earth. If we dated he would suffer from that pain. It would be easier for him to move on from me. To date his own kind, but…

“No! You are mine!!!” I yelled. His eyes go wide at my declaration. I look at him and quickly push him away. I take off running. I feel a gush of wind and find him right in front of me. He holds me against him. I struggle to break free. “Let me…” He kisses my lips with force. I kept pushing until I finally gave in. I feel his hands roam my ass and squeeze my waist. We fall to the ground. He looks at me and smiles.

“And you are mine...I love you Jai human or not.” he confessed. I blush from his words and turn my head away. He snickers at me and turns my head back. He continues to kiss me. I wrap my arms around his neck. I can feel his hands slide my bottoms down. He encircles my clit while kissing my neck. He goes down to her and devours my pussy. My wetness mixed with his touch was driving me crazy.

“Lance...stop...someone might see us.”

“I don’t care…” Lance's attitude was dangerous. He never defied me but today I saw his true-self. I feel his hands roam my breast. Teasing my perky nipples. He moves his tongue over them to make me squirm. I can see his erection. I slip my hand down his shorts and feel his rock hard muscle. I squeeze it to watch him moan and squirm under my power. “See how bad I need you right now?”

“Lance…” I say his name with want and desire. I watch him remove his member and position it near my entrance. He looks at me waiting for permission. My heart was beating fast. He would be my first and I was scared. Lance rubs my cheek to assure me everything would be fine. His touch made me feel brave. I touch his face and pull him close to me. He inserted his cock and the tightness was unbearable, but that pain soon turned to pleasure. I feel his lips on mine once more. He moves his hips at a slow pace. I wrap my arms around his waist and enjoy the feel of his member.

“You are so tight and wet. You feel so amazing Jai. Never give your body to no one but me.” he states while biting my nipple. I yell from the bliss and nod my head. He increases his thrusting. I was about to explode. He grips my shoulders. The pressure of his squeeze and thrust bought me to climax. He feels my cum and releases his own. He pulls out and marks my body with his seed.

We lay there breathing hard. The air is silent. He turns to look at me and smiles. His smile was innocent and full of love, I couldn’t help but smile back. An hour went by and after apologizing to Beth about missing her whole party, we headed home. Lance holds my hand as we walk. I grip it tight, never wanting to let it go. I lean into him and take a breath. I felt my halos return from his touch which made me remember…

“So, Drake is an angel, right?”

“More like a wingless one.”

“Wait, what?!” I said.

Chapter Nine

“Drake is what our people call a wingless angel. He is an angel but has no wings due to his birth.”

“Birth?” I questioned.

“Yes. His mother was an angel and it is said that his dad is a demon. A forbidden love that is not allowed. They tried to hide their love but it’s hard to hide anything from the supreme council. His mother got caught and it was right as she was about to givie birth to Drake.” Lance explains.

“I see...So, what happened to his parents?”

“That is an incomplete story. You see me and Drake have been friends since the angel academy as kids. He told me he doesn’t know what happened to his parents after his birth. He said the council has raised him since then.” he answered. I rub my head with confusion. The story Drake told him didn’t seem right to me.

“I can tell from your face, his story doesn’t seem right. I think the same thing. Although I want to learn more about his past, I won’t push it. He will tell me when he is ready. Besides, the real reason he is a wingless angel is because of the council.”

“What do you mean?”

“The council members are the reason he has no wings. He was born with wings but they were black. So, in order for this tragedy to stay a secret, they cut his wings off at birth.”. I stop in horror. Lance was right, the council members were monsters. An innocent child lost his wings because of their rules. Lance squeezes my hand to bring me back. I shake my head and we continue to walk.

We made it to my home and before he could leave, I saw my mom was talking to our mail carrier. This would be fine but not when the mail carrier had a black aura. Lance motions me to stand back. His eyes glow as he looks around. I watch my mom with caution. The mail carrier was about to reach into his bag and what I saw was something too shiny to be mail.

“Lance!” I scream. He saw my dilemma and dashed off. He swoops the mail carrier away and my mom looks around with shock. I run over to her and try to act normal. “Hey, mom. Why are you standing outside?” I asked.

“Well, I was talking to the mail guy, but after some harsh winds he disappeared.”

“Or maybe he was a ghost trying to possess you...Boo!” I answered with a creepy tone. My mom laughs and we both head inside. I looked through the kitchen window and saw Lance was fighting the mail carrier.

“Why is he fighting the mail carrier? Where’s the demon?” I thought.

“Something interesting in our backyard, Dear?” she asked. I shake my head and walk to my room. I pull open my window and watch the fight. The mail guy punched him and he flew into the fence. His aura grew darker and then his skin. His eyes glow red and he slowly turns his head to me. My eyes go wide from his new look. He dashes to me and I quickly shut the window. I search through my bag for my dagger. I looked back to the window and saw Lance had stabbed the demon.

The sun was setting as the demon laughed. He didn’t turn to ash but instead dripped blood. I couldn’t tell if he was a demon or a human. Lance's eyes go wide and before he could pull his sword out, the demon spits blood in his face. He screams in pain. The demon turns his attention to me and charges. He was fast but my eyes were able to still see him. I lean my body back. I hold the dagger behind my back while dodging his claws. I was waiting for the right moment to strike. He reaches again and this time I step to the right and slash his arm. He holds it in pain while I jump out my window. He follows and I turn around in a fighting stance. I waited for him to charge and this time instead of dodging, I flipped him over my shoulder.

“Yeah, I’m not someone to mess with!” I yell while stabbing him in the heart. I was waiting for something to happen but all he did was laugh again. He gets up and tries to grab me but Lance pulls me aside.

“Why can’t he die?” I asked.

“It’s a demonic fusion. When a demon fuses their blood with a human. It makes them unable to die unless the demon is found...and the demon could be miles away.” Lance answered.

“Can you trace it?”

“Yeah, I can use the dagger in his chest to trace the demon with his blood.” Lance dashes at him and pulls the dagger out. The mail carrier goes towards him and Lance snaps his finger. A bubble formed around him. I watch him whisper some words. A faded yellow light forms in the air and goes right. I wanted to follow but I knew he would detest.

“Be safe…”

“Always.”. He flies away with the mail carrier and I sigh. I know this was for protection but if a demon showed up to my house, then it can’t be a coincidence. “Someone knows my secret in the demon world, but who?” I ponder while changing. I was happy that the demon didn’t break my window or my mom would be pissed. I turn on the television and continue my day.

Night falls and I tried calling Lance, but no answer. I pace back and forth in my room. Tap! I looked to my door and saw Lance enter my room. “Hey, I told your mom we were doing a spring break project together to get inside. That's okay?”

“Yeah, that’s fine. I’m happy you’re okay. Where was the demon?” I asked.

“Another city over.”

“No way! Why that far?”

“After I beat the living crap out of it. It told me he was just playing puppet with the mail carrier to help gain more human souls to climb the power scale.”

“So, it was just a coincidence that he ended up here and attacked my mom. The demon just wanted more souls.” I said.

“Yeah. I told my parents and they will look into the whole mail carrier route to make sure those humans are okay.” he explained. He sits at my computer desk and I sit on his lap.

“I have a bad feeling about those ‘checks’ when your parents do them.” I mentioned. He rubs my back for support.

“Yeah me too. I mean who knows how long he had the mail carrier under his will. So many could be dead...and it makes me mad how we can’t catch them before they do these evil deeds.” he expresses. I lay his head on my shoulder.

“I’m guessing the mail carrier didn’t return back to normal?”

“Nope, he turned right to ash with the demon. The one consequence of a blood fusion.” he answered.

“Yeah, now I feel bad for stabbing him.”

“More like Jackie-Chan his butt. I see you hold back in the kendo club. You shocked me today.” I laugh at his comment.

“Thank you I guess. My mom and I took a self defense class last year. So, I have a few tricks up my sleeve.” I explained. Lance picks me up and lays me on the bed. He hovers over me and smiles.

“Like I said before, I can’t always watch you. So, how about I teach you more ‘Jackie Chan’?”. My eyes go wide at his question. I smile at him and nod.

“Getting to flip you on your ass will be fun.” I gloat. Lance rolls his eyes and smirks. He flicks my forehead.

“Lesson number one; don’t get cocky. You know I had to hide my true skills when I was in the kendo club. So, I will not hold back in our training. We start tomorrow at noon at the old abandoned park. Sleep tight my love.” he said, kissing me on the lips. A bright light fills my view and when I look down my dagger is on my bed and Lance is gone.

“Such a show-off.”

To be continued with Chapter Ten

fiction
1

About the Creator

Ja'Cara M

You only live once. As time moves forward we have fantasies and tales we can not live. Well here your regular life is put on pause as you engage in stories that will fill your mind with ablaze and wonder. #fiction and #erotictales

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.