Filthy logo

My Experience With Paid Companionship.

Scene 1.

By Ali RyersePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
until next time.

When your 18th birthday arrives, so arrives the expectation of having it all together: a job, a car, college, and perhaps your own place, make up some of these things. Society doesn't prepare you for it. And the daydream of kissing 17 year old high school boys, behind the Dairy Queen, were suddenly over. I did not have a transition strategy, nor did I know how to form one. All I knew was, the fist full of insecurities and that tsunami of responsibility, were starting to stick to me like leeches: I knew no matter what I did, it would just be a wave of disappointment and frustration.

I told myself not to be so fragile, though. I did not want to be one of the numerous lost souls still trying to find their way at 30. In the midst of scrambling at my 9-5, while washing my hands during the sweet moment of relief, I took a hard look in the mirror; the old tenacious Ali was dying and feeling very disappointed in myself for back sliding, I knew I had to snap out of it. As swiftly as bringing your two fingers together, something clicked. The bolt of realization went through me and in that instant, I shook off being humble. I was a pretty girl with a skill for seduction and the drive to get whatever I wanted. I decided to use that to reach out and take what was open to me, I got a Sugar Daddy.

I researched thoroughly and found to no surprise that the best place was an app. I built my bait, and "Rich Guy Here" bit instantaneously. He asked me if I was truly spontaneous, as my profile said, and I asked why that mattered and his simple response was, "Because, I am HARD to keep up with ;)." Annoyed and a bit spiteful, I cleared my head and declared most men are not winners. However, he proved interesting and intelligent enough I became more comfortable with meeting him in person. On that Tuesday night, with the help of my mom's tequila, I steadied myself. I couldn't believe what was really about to happen. My lifelong struggle with anxiety was surely making an appearance, as I put on my lipstick, and my self-doubt cut me deep as I entered the room. I had butterflies in my stomach, and I felt as if everyone's eyes were on me, looking at me in a terrible, all knowing way.

I sat frozen, only for a moment as I scanned the room. We had exchanged photos but we all know when entering this realm of work, you still have no idea who you're about to see. As the shuffling of individuals came and went out of view, a vacant chair across from a gentlemen I thought could have been him, became visible. I made my way both with haste and questionable energy until he looked around and smiled in my direction. Here goes nothing, I thought and slid into my character with ease as I sat down, I felt like a different person.

Throughout the evening I balanced a few illusions, my age, and my name primarily, but I was authentic in who I really was, and I suppose that mattered most. It was going better than anything I could have ever expected; we clicked beautifully. When he smiled, I knew I'd struck gold. Young and successful, rather than the lecherous Hugh Hefner-disciple I had prepared myself for, he managed multiple businesses across the United States, as well as being ex-military. Above all, his mannerisms gave away he knew how to treat a lady. The passion in his eye's as he talked of business; I was more than a little intrigued. Over wine, we laid out the details of our arrangement.

$2,000 a month, for weekends Friday-Sunday, and $1,000 a month when he was out of town. All expense paid travel to go and see him, and compensatory pay for the hours I'd miss at my 9-5. My god, was I in for a treat.

industry
1

About the Creator

Ali Ryerse

Instagram: alirye.

Read on and entertain yourself with my life stories, poems, and opinions of the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.