Filthy logo

My Best Friend’s Brother

“Next time I’ll taste every inch of you, but this time. I need to reward myself with what I gave up five years ago.”

By Kate BriggsPublished 3 years ago 19 min read
Like
VitalikRadko on DepositPhotos.com

“Of course David’s going to be there, it’s his house,” Andrea said as they lugged their suitcases through the airport.

“You said we were staying with family. I thought David moved to New York.” Nikki’s heartbeat thumped in her ears at the thought of seeing Andrea’s older brother.

“He did. He goes back and forth between San Francisco and New York.

“Andrea,” Nikki growled through gritted teeth.

Andrea ducked her head as her shoulders inched toward her ears.

“You said we were staying with family,” Nikki reminded her.

“David is family.”

“Andie.”

“Fine. I fibbed a little. You wouldn’t have come if you knew David was going to be here.”

“No. I wouldn’t have.”

Andrea stopped and turned toward Nikki. “He doesn’t remember.”

“I remember. My face is going to look like a tomato the entire time we’re here. I can’t believe you waited until we landed to drop this bomb.” Nikki pulled her phone from her pocket. “I wonder if I can change my return flight.”

“That’ll cost at least a thousand dollars. Come on, Nikki. It’s been five years. I’m sure he’s forgotten by now.”

Humiliation roiled in her gut. She couldn’t even stand to hear the name David anymore, and it was a stupidly common name. She’d had a crush on David for as long as she could remember.

As a teenager, she’d had some stupid fantasy that he was her ideal and she was going to save herself for him. So she had. The problem was he handn’t want what she offered.

“I might need to find a restroom,” Nikki said.

“We just came from the bathroom.”

“Yes, but then you told me I’d be facing the man I threw myself at on the day I turned eighteen. So that toilet was for pee. This toilet, I’m going to throw up in.”

“It’s not that bad, is it?” Andrea tilted her head and reached out to touch Nikki’s arm.

Nikki took a few deep breaths and waited for the nausea to subside. “Do you really think he doesn’t remember?”

“Women throw themselves at David all the time. You probably got lost in the shuffle.”

Great.

~~~

“I can’t,” David said. “I’m playing tour guide to my sister and one of her friends from college this weekend.” He looked at his watch. They were due any minute.

“How’d you get roped with that?” Kevin asked.

“She’s my sister.”

“Let her take care of herself, catch an Uber. You’re never here anymore, man. You’re always in New York.”

“That’s where the majority of my clients are.”

“Just think about it, okay? Connie will be there.”

All the more reason not to go, David thought. “I’ll think about it. I have to go, Andrea will be here any minute.”

“Alright. Later, man.”

David was just pressing the button to disconnect when the building concierge buzzed to let him know his guests were on their way up. He pushed a button to unlock the front door and texted Andrea to come in and get settled in the guest room, then meet him in his office.

Kevin had interrupted him and he needed to finish looking at a contract. Andrea was coming in for a four-day weekend and he’d promised to take a little time off. He needed to get as much off his plate before she demanded all his time.

“I know,” Andrea’s voice floated down the hall. “Wait until you see the view from our room.”

David shook his head. Andrea loved the view.

“This place is huge.”

The hairs on the back of David’s neck stood on end. He knew that voice. It haunted him. Andrea wouldn’t. She’d told him she was bringing a friend from college. Nikki was a friend from preschool. A friend that — Andrea had told him in no uncertain terms — never wanted to see David as long as she lived.

He’d done the right thing. He’d told himself a million times that he’d done the right thing. Yet the sight of Nikki in a lacy bra and panty set still taunted him.

David closed his laptop. He wasn’t going to be able to absorb one more word until he saw his guest. Maybe she just sounded like Nikki.

His dick told him that wasn’t the case. But his dick didn’t have x-ray vision, so he stood from his desk. He listened to their conversation as he made his way down the hall.

“What d’you want to do while we’re here?” Andrea asked.

“Everything.”

“You can’t do everything in San Francisco in four days.”

“Okay, then I want to do everything you can fit into four days. Alcatraz for sure. And Golden Gate Park. Fisherman’s Wharf. ”

Just as the girls came into view, Nikki — and it was Nikki — pulled a wad of panties from her suitcase and turned toward the dresser.

David bit back a groan. He was never going to survive the weekend. Then he remembered it had been five years. Nikki wasn’t eighteen anymore. She was twenty-three, and boy had she grown up.

Her brown hair was longer. It fell down her back in loose waves, almost to her waist. Her hips were wider, her breasts a little bigger, but he was sure her green eyes were exactly the same.

When she turned back to her suitcase, she caught sight of him and froze. A gorgeous pink color flooded her cheeks. So she did remember. But did she still want him?

~~~

And there he was, more gorgeous than she remembered. He had the same thunderous look he’d been wearing the last time he’d seen her, when he’d tossed her out of his bedroom with her clothes hugged to her chest.

They just stood there staring at each other. Maybe he had forgotten her and was trying to figure out where he knew her from. Maybe she looked familiar, and he was trying to remember her name.

“David,” Andrea said. “We were just unpacking to give you a few more minutes to work before you’re ours for the weekend. You remember Nikki, don’t you?”

“Nikki,” he said the name is if he were experimenting with the sound. “Of course I remember Nikki.”

The low rasp of his voice had her nipples pebbling. Great. Looked like he still had the same effect on her. Nikki gave him a tight smile then returned to putting her clothes in the empty dresser drawer Andrea had assigned her.

“Why don’t you two finish getting settled. I’ll see if I can make a dinner reservation.”

He turned away without waiting for a response. “He’s not as sweet as he used to be,” Nikki grumbled to herself.

“Yeah,” Andrea agreed. “This job’s made him a little bit of an asshole.”

Nikki looked out at the San Francisco skyline. David had always been nice to her. His patience and kindness — okay, and his hot body — were what attracted Nikki to him in the first place.

David had always been so far ahead. Nikki had been left feeling she was straggling behind. By the time she finally got to high school, he was in college. When she graduated from high school, he was done with college.

Yet through it all, he’d always made time to talk to her. He’d never been too cool to spend time with her. She realized a little too late that it was because he saw her the same way he saw Andrea.

With a sigh, Nikki turned away from the window, zipped her empty suitcase and shoved it in the closet next to Andrea’s.

“Let’s go find out where he’s taking us to dinner. Maybe we should dress up.”

Nikki hoped not. She hadn’t brought anything nice to wear. She hadn’t known about David.

~~~

It was a little like being on a date with his sister as a chaperone. He kept trying to get Nikki to open up and talk, but Andrea kept answering for her. He’d hoped to discuss that with his sister, but of course when Nikki had gone to the restroom, Andrea had followed.

By the time they returned to his condo, David knew Andrea was up to something. He just didn’t know what.

“Andrea,” he called as she and Nikki headed to their room. “I need to speak to you in my office.”

His sister gave Nikki a look before nodding. Her shoulders sagged as she walked with him down the hall.

“Why do I feel like I’m in trouble?” she asked as he closed the door.

“I don’t know. Why is that?”

“Now you sound like Dad.”

“What’s your game here, Andie?” David sat on the edge of his desk.

Andrea plopped down in a chair. Plucked a decorative paperweight off his desk and examined it. “What do you mean?”

“Why didn’t you tell me you were bringing Nikki? You said she never wanted to see me again.”

Andrea looked down at her lap, a sure sign she was scheming. This time, he could use it to his advantage.

“So, she changed her mind and decided she was willing to see me?”

Even though she was looking down, David saw his sister cringe.

“Andie,” His voice started low but rose as he drew out her name in warning.

“Fine. She didn’t know you were going to be here, okay? It’s just,” Andrea sighed. “She changed after you rejected her and I thought if she faced you, maybe it would help.”

“Changed? Changed how?”

Andrea played with her thumbnail for a moment before looking up at him. “It ruined her confidence. After that night, it seemed she was always just waiting for the next rejection.”

David felt like he’d been kicked in the gut. She’d been too young. She wasn’t the kind to look for a one-night stand, and he hadn’t been ready for a relationship.

“You’re going to keep your nose out of it,” David told his sister. “In fact, you’re going to bow out of the rest of the weekend.”

“What? Why?”

“Because if you’re there, we’ll never address the topic. It will be a three-way conversation all weekend with you answering for Nikki. Just like you did at dinner.”

Andrea huffed out a breath. “Fine. I didn’t mean to answer for her. I just feel guilty. I forced her hand and now I feel like I should protect her.”

“You need to let us have a private conversation and work it all out. You’re going to fake being sick tomorrow.”

Andrea nodded and stood. “Fine. But if you hurt her feelings again, I’m not sure I’ll want to speak to you again either.” She flounced out of the room before he could reply

***

“Are you sure you don’t wan the to stay here and take care of you?” Nikki asked.

“It’s a migraine. I just need a dark room and rest,” Andrea said.

That wasn’t anything Nikki didn’t already know, but she’d almost rather spend the day hiding in the dark with Andrea than facing a day alone with David.

She set a large glass of water on the nightstand near Andrea, then made her way out of the room, closing the door softly.

“Are you ready to go?” David asked.

She looked up to find him watching her. He was in jeans and a blue t-shirt that stretched across his chest and arms.

“Yes,” she said. Ready as I’ll ever be.

“Great. Let’s get going.”

The car ride was quiet and awkward, but when they got on the ferry, she was too excited to keep quiet.

“Have you seen the movie The Rock?” she asked.

“Of course. Have you seen it? That movie is older than you are.”

“My dad loves it,” she shrugged. “Besides, I think the movie’s older than you are too.”

“Probably.”

He smiled down at her. She saw something shift in his eyes. Her breath caught. His gaze lowered to her mouth. Instinctively, she licked her dry lips. She remembered the exact flavor of his mouth.

“Nikki.”

His voice was raspy as he spoke, and it made her heart race. Was he finally seeing her as a woman and not a little girl?

A crackly voice came over the loud speaker, announcing their arrival to Alcatraz. The moment was lost, but it continued on constant replay in her mind. Had he been about to kiss her?

He’d given her one hungry kiss before tossing her out of his bedroom. For just a moment, it had been better than she’d ever dreamed. He’d groaned and pressed into her mouth. He kissed like a dream. Then he’d remembered who he was kissing. He’d pulled away and told her she needed to leave.

They took the tour, but things were stilted between them again. Had that been her one chance? If she’d known that was all she’d get, she would have grabbed his face and kissed him with all she had.

Nikki snorted.

She didn’t have much. After her one failed attempt at seduction, she’d relied on the man to make the first move.

She’d had a few boyfriends, but no one who compared to David. That one kiss had been hotter than most of the sex she’d had.

After the tour was over, they headed back to David’s condo. It was quiet when they entered. Nikki went to check on Andrea, but David stopped her.

“I wanted to apologize for what Andrea did,” he said.

“Andrea’s done a lot of things. Which particular thing are we talking about?”

“Tricking you to come here. She lied to both of us.”

Nikki’s gut clenched. So he hadn’t wanted to see her. For a moment there, she’d thought maybe he’d asked to see her.

“She told me you never wanted to see me again after what happened.”

Nikki’s face burned as her gaze fell away from his. He totally remembered. “I never got the chance to apologize,” she said.

“Neither did I.”

She looked up at him. “What do you have to apologize for? I’m the one who… I’m the one who came on to you.”

“But I handled it poorly. My first thought had been to get you out of there.”

Nikki’s nose burned. She looked away and nodded. She understood.

“Fuck. I’m messing this up again. Nikki,” he curled a finger under her chin and tilted her face up until their eyes met. “I wanted you.”

Her brow creased in confusion. “But you tossed me out.”

“You were barely legal. I’d just graduated from the college you were headed for. Neither of us were in a place to get involved.”

“I wasn’t expecting a relationship,” she said.

“Maybe not, but I was so turned on that I knew I wasn’t thinking clearly. I would have taken what you offered if I’d allowed you to stay one more minute.”

“That was the idea.”

David chuckled. “I don’t think you wanted your first time to be a quickie in that tiny bed in my childhood bedroom.”

She huffed out a laugh. “My real first time was much worse than that.”

“Don’t tell me it was in a car.”

She opened her mouth —

“I said don’t tell me. I don’t really want to know. I panicked. But it wasn’t because I didn’t want you. I did.”

Her heart was racing. “You did?”

“Oh yeah. I had to take a long, cold shower after you left.”

She bit her lip as she absorbed everything he’d told her. Of course, he had to be even more perfect than she’d thought. Even though he’d turned her down, she’d respected him. Most guys would have sex with anyone who offered.

Now that she knew he’d done it to be chivalrous, she might as well just hand her heart right back to him so he could drag it around with him wherever he went, just like he had when she’d been a teenager.

“I did and I do.”

“You do?”

“I can still see you in that green bra and panties. It was when you went for my zipper that I panicked. If you’d gotten your hands on my dick, it would have been all over.”

***

David leaned down and kissed her. She wrapped her arms around his neck and opened for him. She tasted the same, both sweet and tart. When his erection pressed against her, she made a tiny whimper in the back of her throat.

“I’m not going to say no this time,” he whispered against her lips. “If you don’t want this —”

“I do.”

Thank God.

David took her hand and led her to his room. He shut and locked the door, not wanting any interruptions. He’d texted Andrea to stay in her room. He’d done that because it had taken him all day to address the elephant in the room. But now he was glad he had.

When he turned back to Nikki, she was in her underwear again. It wasn’t the same color, but he liked that they were making a new memory. And this time he’d get to see her naked, know what it felt like to be inside of her. He pulled his t-shirt over his head as he walked toward her.

“This is what happens when I fantasize about that night,” he said.

“You fantasize about he most embarrassing night of my life?”

He nodded. More often than he’d admit to anyone, even Nikki. “It wasn’t embarrassing to me. It was something I ended up regretting. I thought you’d go have fun at college and come back and try again. I promised myself that the next time you offered, I’d accept. But you never offered again.”

He could see why. Maybe if he’d explained that it was her age, she might have tried again. It was hard to have any regrets in that moment when she dropped her bra and pushed down her panties.

He watched her in awe for a moment. At least he hadn’t fully broken her confidence. She had to realize how sexy she was, standing there totally naked. When he realized he was still half dressed, David shoved off his pants and underwear in one move and stepped out of them.

He wrapped her in his arms and kissed her as he tipped them both onto the bed. They landed with a bounce and Nikki laughed against his mouth. He didn’t realize how much he’d missed that sound until he heard it again.

He was going to do things right this time. He was going to give her the experience he should have five years ago, and he was going to offer her what he hadn’t been ready for back then.

***

She didn’t know where she’d found the confidence to get naked in front of David. He’d always given her a boost of self-esteem, but she thought that died with her attempt to seduce him.

“So sexy,” he said as his hand slid between her legs. “Next time I’ll taste every inch of you, but this time. I need to reward myself with what I gave up five years ago.”

Her heart fluttered at his words. She appreciated that he regretted the missed opportunity, but she really liked that he said ‘next time.’

She didn’t have time to analyze his words though, because his magic fingers did something to her clit that had her gasping and spreading her legs for more.

He kissed her in the same rhythm his hand used to circle her and flick her. He sent her flying so fast, her fingers dug into his biceps as she tried to keep herself from exploding into a million pieces.

“That was fast,” he said.

“Sorry.”

“Don’t be sorry. First, you coming fast makes me feel like I know what I’m doing. Second, it means I don’t have to feel bad when I come fast the first time I’m inside you.”

She laughed. “Most of my… let’s just say in my experience guys don’t know what to do with a girl’s clit.”

“That’s really too bad. You’re gorgeous when you come. And little mewling thing you do, sexy as hell.”

“What little mewling thing?”

“Maybe it’s more of a whimper.”

“I don’t whimper.”

David laughed and Nikki knew. This was what sex was supposed to be, orgasms and laughter. It had always been David.

“Don’t get self-conscious,” he said. “Feel what it did to me.” He pressed his erection against her inner thigh.

“I still want you,” she said.

“Good because unless you tell me to fuck off because you got yours — which wouldn’t be nice by the way — then I’m hoping we can both try to have an orgasm.”

As he spoke, David reached over, pulled open a drawer, and fished out a condom. As he ripped open the wrapper and rolled on the condom, she tried not to think about why he had them stashed there. He didn’t want to think about her with other men, and she felt the same.

What mattered was that they were together now, and if she was lucky, he’d want more than one time like he said. And maybe he’d even want more than sex.

She waited for him to push into her, but he didn’t. He pressed the head of his cock against her clit, rubbed against her. Back and forth.

Even though she’d just had a stellar orgasm, her eyes nearly crossed at the feel of him flicking her clit with each glide. There was no question she was wet enough for sex. If David’s goal was to make her come again like he said, he was already halfway there.

Nikki lifted her hips, trying to get more friction as the ridge under the head of his dick plucked her clit. Before long, she was panting. So was David.

He slid down one last time, then thrust inside her. When he bottomed out, he stilled.

“Fuck,” he whispered.

yeah.

He was big. He stretched her wide enough that every push and pull caused more friction inside her than she’d ever felt before. She planted her feet on the bed and used the leverage to lift her hips and meet his every thrust.

He leaned down and kissed her. The sexy tongue play pushed her closer to the edge. When his pace increased and became erratic, she knew he was close too. He reached between them and pressed his thumb to her clit.

Like it was some sort of orgasm button. Just that little pressure sent Nikki flying again. Her fingers dug into his shoulders as she held onto him.

“Holy shit,” he shouted as he thrust in to the hilt and ground against her in little circles.

Nikki opened her eyes a few minutes later when the bed moved. David gingerly pulled out of her.

“The unsexy part of safe sex,” he said as he threw the used condom in the trash.

Nikki laughed. “Saves me some clean up, or so I’ve been told.” She’d never had sex without a condom.

“I didn’t get to be your first, but it sounds like — if I play my cards right — I might be your first bare cock.”

“Bare cock?” She laughed.

“Yeah.”

“Maybe,” she said. “If you play your cards right.”

“How about if I take the task of telling Andrea,” he offered.

“I have a feeling that was her plan all along,” Nikki said.

“Fuck. That means I’ll actually have to admit she was right.”

“Me too.”

___________________________________________________

Thanks for reading. If you like my shorts, check out my novels here.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Kate Briggs

I'm an author of erotic romance with a special place in my heart for ménage. I also write (and read) M/M and M/F romance. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08WPK7S4N/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.