Filthy logo

My Best Friend's Brother

I've wanted him forever, could it be he wants me, too?

By Heather KinnanePublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Like

“I can’t believe the two of you still have sleepovers. I thought you were twenty-three, not thirteen!” Bradley’s broad frame almost filled the doorway, his bright blue eyes sparkling as he smirked at Madison and I, sitting up in Madison’s bed, snacks gathered around us as we set up to watch a movie.

“Friends still need to catch up, even more so now with jobs and boyfriends and all the other adult crap we have to deal with.” Madison’s hands were on her hips as she chastised her older brother.

“Boyfriends? So there are some guys out there crazy enough to date the two of you?” he teased.

“Of course,” Madison replied, though that wasn’t entirely true at the moment, not for me, anyway. “Now, skedaddle! If I’d realised you were going to be this much trouble I would’ve made you stay elsewhere.”

“Alright, alright.” He raised his hands in mock surrender. “I’ll just go huddle on the couch, all on my lonesome, while you girls have all the fun in here.” He winked, pulling the door shut behind him.

I’d been looking forward to this catch up for weeks, but even so I felt a pang at the thought of Bradley sitting out there all by himself. “Maybe we should let him join us?”

“What?” Madison turned to me, her mouth wide open. “No way! As if I’m going to spend the one night I have with my best friend, hanging out with my brother, too. God. It’s bad enough he’s had to live with me this past week, let alone having to put up with him on my girls night.”

She dropped onto the bed, knocking over the bowl of popcorn.

“Come on.” She poured two glasses of wine on the bedside table and passed one to me. “Let’s get this party started!”

* * *

Two movies later Madison was sound asleep, after drinking most of two bottles of wine. The last three slices of the pizzas Madison had ordered were still in their box in the middle of the bed, popcorn scattered all around, along with lolly and chocolate wrappers.

We’d started off with a romantic comedy, in which I’d imagined myself and Bradley as the main characters, and ended with a horror, which I’d wished Bradley was watching with us, so I could bury my face in his chest during the scary bits.

Was he asleep? Or was he still up, watching late night TV, all alone out there in the living room? I bit my lip. It was ridiculous to hold onto a crush on your best friends brother for such a long time. He’d teased us both mercilessly as teenagers, but when I’d been cornered at a party by a sleezy guy he’d come to my rescue. I knew he’d always be there for me.

I just wished it was because he had feelings for me, and not because I was like another little sister.

I climbed out of bed, brushing all the popcorn back into the otherwise empty bowl, and scooping the lolly wrappers up. I closed the lid of the pizza box and padded out to the kitchen in nothing but my t-shirt and knickers. Bradley was probably asleep, and even if he wasn’t he’d seen me this way plenty of times before.

I opened the fridge, trying to figure out where to fit the pizza.

“Hey.” Bradley leaned against the door frame wearing only a pair of boxers, and I couldn’t help but take in his toned physique. When my gaze reached his eyes I was pleased to find he was checking me out, too.

“So you broke up with your girlfriend?” His face fell. “Shit. Sorry. I didn’t mean to blurt it out like that, Madison said it you didn’t want to talk about it.”

He shrugged. “It was a while ago, and I’m fine. I just hoped she wouldn’t tell you.”

I frowned. “Why?”

He scrunched up his nose. “I’ve been through a lot of girlfriends since college. You must think I’m some sort of loser that I can’t hold on to any of them for long.”

“What? No. Why would I? You can hardly be expected to find The One straight away.”

The muscles in his shoulders relaxed. “You’ve found your one though, right? Madison said you two have been together forever. She’s expecting a wedding announcement any time now.” He laughed, but it sounded forced.

I shook my head. “I broke up with Danny ages ago. He was nice, but it just didn’t feel right.”

“Really?” Bradley’s eyes lit up. “I mean, I’m sorry to hear that.”

I shrugged. “It was for the best.” The fridge started beeping and I realised I’m still standing with the door open, the pizza box in my hand. “You want some pizza?”

He grinned. “Sure.”

We went into the lounge and sat on the couch, his make-shift bed for the few weeks till he found a place to live.

I hadn’t been this close to him in years, and certainly never alone like this. My hands started sweating, my heart pounding. I’d tried to tell myself I’ve been holding onto a childish crush, but the attraction is stronger than ever.

Bradley set the pizza box on the coffee table, and cleared his throat, turning to me.

“So, I know this is daft, but we’re here now and this opportunity will probably never come again — ” He took a deep breath and closed his eyes.

My heart pounded louder than ever, and I sat up straight. He couldn’t be saying what I hoped he was saying, could he?

“Yes?”

His gaze flicked to me, and away, and back again. “I’ve loved you ever since you and Madison first became friends, way back in Grade One. I don’t expect anything, I know you think of me as a big brother, but none of the women I date come even close to you, and I’ve been told the only way to move on is to tell you, so you can reject me and I can move on.”

My mouth dropped open.

“Shit.” His eyes grew wide. “I shouldn’t have said anything, should I. I’m so sorry. Just forget I said anything.”

I slid across the couch to sit next to him, took his face in my hands, and pressed my lips against his.

“What was that?” His gaze flicked across my face.

“I love you, too.”

His gaze held mine, and then his lips pressed against mine, as I let my hands drop to press against his chest as I seek out his tongue with my own.

His hands dropped to my waist, but then he stopped. I pulled my t-shirt over my head, warmth spreading through me as his gaze fell on my breasts, his lips parting in surprise.

“Do you….?”

I giggled. “I never would have thought you were the shy type.” I held his cheek. “I’ve wanted you for years Bradley. Let’s not waste any more time.”

“But Madison — ”

“She’s sound asleep. Once she’s had a few glasses of wine nothing will wake her, trust me.”

His eyes lit up, and he pushed me back until I was lying on the bed. He took a nipple in his mouth, gently sucking and circling, as I ran my fingers through his hair, and down his neck and across his shoulders.

“You’re so beautiful,” he whispered, his voice hoarse as he kissed his way down my body, sliding my knickers down my legs and moving between them to press his tongue against my clit.

My whole body jolted, and I spread my legs wide, tilting my hips to give him better access. His tongue slid across my folds, probing between my legs before returning to circle my clit as he slid first one finger, then two, deep inside me.

None of the fantasies I’d dreamed were anything like the reality of having Bradley here, between my legs. His touch was soft and gentle, yet firm when it needed to be, and pleasured spiralled up through my body, electrifying every inch of my skin.

Soon I orgasmed, crying out his name, completely forgetting that his sister, and my best-friend, was sleeping just up the hall.

Bradley moved back up my body, and I wrapped my arms around him to pull him close.

“That worked for you then?”

“Damn right it did. You’re amazing.”

“I’m glad.”

“But we’re not finished yet.” I took hold of his boxers and pulled them past his hips. He had to stand so I could remove them further, his cock flicking up to brush the side of my cheek as I did so. “Mmm.” I grabbed his erection, pulling a couple of times before I wrapped my mouth around and sucked.

I peered up at him, eyes closed, head thrown back, Adam’s apple protruding.

I cupped his balls, eliciting a deep groan, and bobbed up and down.

“Wait, stop.” He put a hand on my shoulder. “I want to bury myself inside you, and I’ll come if you do that much longer.”

I grinned, and lay back on the bed, hooking my hands behind my head as he rolled on a condom. I grabbed his hand and pulled him, and he lay between my legs, the tip of his cock just brushing my pussy as he kissed me long and hard.

“Are you sure you want this?” His voice was husky.

“I’ve wanted this for years.”

He brushed a stray hair away from my face. “How did I get to be so lucky?”

“I think we’re both lucky.”

He kissed me again, and I tilted my hips to catch his cock, gasping as he plunged deep inside me.

“Is that okay?” He paused, worry creasing his brow. “Did I hurt you?”

“It’s amazing.” I wrapped my legs around his hips as we kiss and thrust, all those years of yearning making us desperate as we clung to each other.

Soon he came, and a moment later so did I.

“Sorry that was so quick.” He held my gaze.

“It was hot,” I replied. “There’s plenty of time for nice slow lovemaking.”

“You want to do this again?”

“If you do.”

A grin spread across his face. “I want this forever.”

“So do I.”

---

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed this story. If you did you can show your support by leaving a tip, or sharing it with like-minded others.

You might also like to read some more of my work, right here on Vocal.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Heather Kinnane

Author of bite-sized steamy romance and erotica. She/Her. For longer works check out my website: http:heatherkinnane.com/books. And if you like my work, buy me a coffee and help fuel the stories: https://ko-fi.com/heatherkinnane

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.