Filthy logo

Marriage of a first date

when a husband and wife renew their life together and start it off with the first date they never had a chance to experience it. leads them to fall even more in love with each other all over again.

By Laura mcleanPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
1
Marriage of a first date
Photo by Matthieu Huang on Unsplash

After a long day at work, all I wanted to do was go home and relax. Right before I was about to clock out, my husband called me. He told me that there is a surprise coming my way. I started wondering what it could be. What could my husband have in store for me? On my drive home, all I could do was think if I missed any important dates. Maybe I forgot my anniversary or something. Nothing was coming to mind. So, what could he be doing for me?

By kevin laminto on Unsplash

As I pulled into my driveway, I saw all the lights in my house were off. It looked like the house was deserted. As I opened the front door to my house and stepped in the door, I saw a red rose lying next to a note on the side table where we put our keys as we come in the door. The note read, “Honey, go put on a nice dress and meet me at our favorite restaurant. I will be waiting on you. I love you and tonight is all yours.”

I walk to my room, and as I turn the light on, I see a red dress laid out on the bed, surrounded by rose pedals. There was another note next to the dress. This one said, “I love you, but this dress on and make it fast. It won’t be on long, but it’s worth it.” Now I am so excited. I work all the time, and we never have any time for each other. But tonight is all ours.

By Jonathan Zerger on Unsplash

So, I put the dress on and head back out the door. When I pull up to the restaurant, I see my husband standing there waiting on me. He meets me at the car and opens my door for me. With a look on his face I have not seen in a long time. It was a look of absolute love. Tonight was starting to feel like the first date we had ever gone on. When I was entirely out of the car, I grabbed him and hugged him. I did not want to let him go.

My husband then said, are you ready for the next part of your surprise? I was speechless at that point. All I could say was yes. My husband says, well, we are not going into the restaurant. We are going to take a short walk down the street. As we were walking, we had a friendly chat. We talked about turning our marriage around, making it a marriage that we both wanted. Not just one we live in day today.

By pawel szvmanski on Unsplash

We walked so long I took off my high-hills and started walking barefoot. We walked to the beach, where my husband had a blanket laid out next to a picnic table. Our meal was on the table. It was an elegant meal at that. There was a four-course meal with wine glasses and a hostess to serve our meal to us. My husband had everything planned out. It was so nice to be catered to.

The hostess comes and asks what type of Merlot we wanted, and he started naming the bottles and what was in them. The first one was 2018, called Humdrum with black currant, fig, dates, with the aroma of vanilla and nutmeg and depth from California. The other Merlot was a 2018 called Stone lantern with black cherry, plum, black raspberry, and a sweet smoke flavor.

By Jordan Arnold on Unsplash

My husband said it was my choice of what type of Merlot we drink. I chose the Humdrum Merlot. Then the hostess started naming everything that was on the menu for tonight. He began with Balsamic-glazed steak rolls, then Asian chicken salad in crispy wonton cups, and Endives with shrimp salad. For dessert, there was going to be a Mini peach cobbler.

I was so proud of my husband for planning all this out and being able to keep it from me for a week. This was the most incredible thing my husband has done for me in a very long time. He was making me feel like his queen again, reminding me why I fell in love with him and married him.

After we were done eating dinner, my husband took me by the hand and walked me over to the blanket laid on the ground. We sat down with no talking, just staring out at the ocean while the sun was going down. The sun was almost gone, and my husband stood up and helped me up, and we took a walk along the ocean side with the water waves slightly covering our feet. My husband stopped abruptly and knelt on one knee, and asked me to marry him again.

By Sayan Nath on Unsplash

He wanted to renew our vows for our twentieth anniversary. There was no other answer than YES! I love this man and want to spend the rest of my life with him. So, of course, I said yes. There was no other answer I could give him. After I answered him, he stood up and picked me up, and ran into the ocean. It was so cold.

There was a car waiting for us by the time we were done at the beach. The car took us home. My husband said, take my coat and wait three minutes before you come into the house. He said when you come in fallow the path, and he left me at that. I had no idea what he was talking about, but I waited as he wanted me to.

When I entered the house, I looked down and seen a path of rose peddles leading me to our bedroom. When I reached the bedroom and opened the door, there was a sexy nighty laying on the bed with a note that said something as beautiful as my wife but does not put this on yet meet me in the jacuzzi first.

I wanted to have a surprise for him too, so I took off my dress and put a robe on, and walked out back. When I saw my husband in the jacuzzi, I un-wrapped my robe and dropped it on the ground. His eyes grew more significant than I have ever seen them. We sat in the jacuzzi so long by the time we got out.

Our whole body was wrinkled. We looked like a couple of eighty-year-olds. It was funny. My husband picked me up, carried me into our room, laid me on the bed, and started kissing me from head to toe. This night is going to be sexy. He then said, do not forget tonight is all about you. We started making love.

This night was so lovely. I never wanted it to end. It is rare that we ever take a night to our self’s. This night was perfect. We began with a long walk to the beach, then we had a nice dinner and a walk by the beach and finished the night with lovemaking all night. We made love until the sun come up.

The following day, we both called off work and spent the whole day together. This was the best first date after our marriage. It also led to us planning on getting re-married. I will never forget this first date.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Laura mclean

I would like to test my writing skills. try and see if I can make it any better. When I was in middle school I had a published pome I wrote. It's been so long I can't remember the title or the name of the pome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.