Filthy logo

Making Up

The Bromance

By Jay VillinPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Making Up
Photo by Diego Lozano on Unsplash

There are three subdued taps against my bedroom door before it clicks open just an inch.

Alex’s bright blue eye peers in at me from the other side. “Can I come in?”

“Yeah.” I pull the covers around my bare waist as I sit up in bed.

Alex pushes through the door, now wearing a hoodie. I assume he’s wearing underwear too, but the hoodie falls low enough to cover most of his thighs.

“Is he gone?”

Alex nods. “Are you mad at me?”

I smile gently at him and shake my head. “You didn’t do anything to me for me to be mad about.”

Alex laughs. “What do you mean? I let him blow me.”

“That’s something you did to Ashley, which is none of my business, really. He’s the one that kind of cheated on me.”

“Kind of?” He prompts me.

“Well, we never really had the relationship or exclusivity talk. But you’ll always be a temptation in my relationships and if he can’t resist, it’s better to find out early.”

He lays down on the bed next to me, propping his head with his hand. “So you’re done with him.”

I nod again.

Alex wraps an arm around my stomach. “I’m sorry.”

“Don’t be. I am a little surprised though. I always thought if a guy was gonna blow you, we’d be drunk and it’d be me.”

He chuckles at me. “Are you jealous?”

“No! That’s just how I thought it’d happen.”

“Well, I was drunk the first time, so you’re not entirely wrong.”

I’m a bit shocked. “How many times has it happened?”

“Caleb was,” he pauses, thinking about it, “the fourth guy.” He hesitates a moment then nods. “Definitely four. Though he’s the first one where I didn’t finish.”

“Damn. Now even I’m starting to question your sexuality.”

He shrugs. “Question all you want. It’s the ladies I like. Besides, wasn’t it your friend who said ‘a warm, wet mouth in the dark is just a warm, wet mouth’?”

“I can’t believe you just said that.”

He sits up and pulls the hoodie off, now naked in bed with me. “Want to finish me off?” He puts his hand on the back of my neck and pulls me down towards his crotch.

“Alex! I’m not going to be a sloppy fifth!”

“Well, if you need to be a first, we can make that happen.” He yanks the covers from around me and tosses them on the floor. He pulls my legs up and drags me down the bed against him.

I lean up and kiss him, his tongue meeting mine. I grab his butt, firm in my hand. For just a little bit, I let myself enjoy the moment.

Then I move my hand around to his front. “Just like taffy,” I whisper in his ear.

“What?”

I chuckle. “I love you, dude. I’m not going to make you do anything you don’t want to do. And your junk says you’re not as into this as I am.”

He lays back on the bed beside me in silence.

“You know,” I say, laying back beside him shoulder to shoulder, “there’s a part of me that wishes…” I trail off.

“Yeah, me too.” He rolled over to face me, propping his head up again. “Oh! How did it go with Ashley?”

I laugh. “That girl has got to go. And I’m not sorry about that.”

He nods. “The prayer thing freak you out?”

“No.” I pause. “Well, not the act of praying. She specifically brought up deviants in her prayer and tried to get me to join what was probably her conversion therapy group.”

“Oh damn! I thought it was just me feeling guilty when she’d pray about things a little too close to home.”

“She was probably a gold digger anyway. It looked like she has expensive taste.”

“Gold digger? Wouldn’t I have to be rich for that?”

I stare at him for a moment. “You literally have a trust fund.”

He rolls out of bed and waves a hand through the air as he walks towards the door. “It’s not like I use it all that much.”

I laugh. “Good night, buddy.”

He blows me a kiss and disappears around the corner.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jay Villin

I write things. Just like life, sometimes those things are good, and sometimes they're bad.

Twitter: @VillinJay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.