Filthy logo

LOVE & LOYALTY

SEVEN

By Alicia FisherPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

"Good Morning, Sunshine!! How did you sleep?" Anthony was standing over Alyse with only his boxers on, holding a tray with a nice breakfast of eggs, french toast, both pan and link sausage, and a fresh glass of orange juice, that he had prepared for Alyse. He had told himself that he was gonna put all the effort he could into winning Alyse's heart. He figured if he could waste his time doing so much for Ebony, then he sure could go all out for Alyse. He did all he could think of for Ebony and she never could appreciate anything. Why not show Alyse how she deserved to be treated? At least, with her, he felt like she wanted him in her presence, and wasn't just the man who funds all of her fun!

"Oh my God, Anthony, you made me breakfast, too? In bed??" Alyse had never had a gentleman take the time out to do these types of things for her. She thought these things only happened in movies.

"I also drew a bath for you. Just add hot water when you are ready to get in so that it will be warm."

"Anthony, this…...all of this--"

Anthony put his finger over her lips as if to tell her to be quiet. "I have something else that I want to give you. Alyse, I know that I've been through the worst betrayals lately, and I probably shouldn't trust a soul, but you, I don't feel it, I KNOW that you're different. I want you to take this and go get your hair done, however you want. We may have messed it up just a little." He chuckled as he handed her one of his credit cards. "And get your nails done, too!"

Alyse was very shocked! She couldn't believe what she was hearing! Before Alyse could respond, there was a loud knock coming from Anthony's front door.

"Anthony, open this damn door! I know you hear me out here!"

Anthony all of a sudden got chills in his body! He could not believe that it was Ebony's voice he was hearing! What the hell was she doing here? He got to his feet and threw on his robe so that he could hurry up and get to the door. "I am so sorry, Alyse, I really thought that she would stay away, seeing as though she was the one who did everything to try to break me down!"

"Anthony, did you really tell her that you were done with her?" Alyse stood there with a look of perplexity on her face. She did not want to be involved in anymore affairs resulting in drama, but she really liked Anthony and the way that he treated her. For the most part, she appreciated the effort that he was putting into her.

"Alyse, I swear to you that I would have never invited you into anymore turmoil!" Anthony immediately grew irritated at the thought of Ebony being the reason that he and Alyse were no longer in each other's lives. He began to head towards the front door to get rid of his problem when Alyse shoved him to the side, "If you already told her that it was over, maybe she just needs the confirmation from another source because she is not taking you seriously or something." Alyse really hated being involved in mess and drama, but she also hated watching someone be a bully. This reminded her too much of Terrence and the way he would try to tell her how to feel or just basically how to exist. Anthony was there for her when she needed a friend, so why not return the favor? She went to the front door and pulled it open with a big smile on her face. "Hi!"

"Where's my husband? And, who the hell do you think you are?" Ebony was aghast for multiple reasons, Alyse's beauty and the fact that Anthony was not trying to make her feel comfortable by beating his company to the door nor did he care if she was disrespected, were just a couple.

"Listen, your ESTRANGED husband has previously told you that he was done with you and, I guess, now you have been shown that he is done! You have gotten all of your things from this house, so I don't think that you have any business around MY man or his house! Now, we could get all loud and ghetto out here, but what good what that do? I truly doubt that Anthony would subject himself to anymore of your abuse. Just like I doubt that you are here out of pure love for Anthony. The love he deserves! You do not want him, you want the lifestyle he supplied for you!! Right, Baby?" Alyse pushed the door all the way open to expose Anthony standing right behind it. He nodded his head and said, "Right!"

Ebony stood there at a loss for words! It was clear that she knew her bread from her butter and that Alyse was totally right. She could not find the correct rebuttal for either of them at the moment. To keep herself from looking stupid, she whipped around and walked away. She felt as if she had been dreaming!! Had Anthony really allowed his new lady to turn her away? But most importantly, was he really done with her? Ebony never imagined that Anthony would leave her alone, and damn sure never thought he would put any other woman above her!! How embarrassing this situation was, especially since Ebony caught a ride with her friend, Trina, the town gossip who loved telling people's misfortunes but never their good news. Tears just began to run down Ebony's face. For the first time, she was beginning to realize that the almost perfect situation that she took for granted, was about to end, and there seemed to be absolutely nothing she could do about it.

Anthony and Alyse were on the other side of the door, staring into each other's eyes. Alyse clenched Anthony's hand and gazed deeply in his eyes, "Anthony, I appreciate EVERYTHING you have done and continue to do for me already! And I have no idea where we are going with this, but I am not gonna lose you while I have you and I am not gonna allow you to be played! You are worth way more than the games that she has decided to play, for the length of time that she has been playing them!"

For the first time, Anthony felt wanted by a woman. He leaned in and gave Alyse one of the wettest and most romantic kisses that he knew how to deliver. He caressed her body as they kissed. He picked her up and began heading back to the bedroom. "Alyse, you are really gonna have to go get your hair redone because I am so attracted to you and every quality you possess, especially that perfect heart of yours." They slipped into round two and got lost in each other's love making.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Alicia Fisher

I'm just a small town girl that uses my fiction writing as therapy. I never expected my writing and passion to blossom as far as it has. I love all constructive criticism and feedback.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.