Filthy logo

Litteral Love

A teacher always has that favorite student

By Casey ReesePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
This is what I picture him as

*gay story*

When I finally packed my things and looked up, I saw that everyone had already left the class and the teacher was waiting for me to leave so he could lock the classroom and finish his day. I started to leave but I heard Mr. Emmerson's voice behind me. "Dakota, can you stay here for a few seconds? I want to talk to you about something..."

I immediately turned around without thinking. I was once again stunned by how hot Mr. Emmerson was and I didn't regret having to be late for the next class if it meant having to wait for a few more minutes with that man.

"What is it?" I finally said, breaking the awkward silence that built up between us and lasted for a few seconds only — which in my head lasted for hours.

"I want to talk to you about your recent work. You know, the one with the two..."

"Yeah, I know which one you're talking about. What about it?" I could see where the conversation was going to go. I'm worried about you. Your family might want to know about this. How about you attend some other class?

"I just wanted to say that I really loved it, and I wanted to talk about it for a bit longer with you. I feel like it has a great potential. Well, let me rephrase that. I think you have a great potential..." He said, his eyes all over me, just like I wanted it to be.

"What are you going at, sir?" I seriously didn't know what he was talking about. My story wasn't good at all. In fact, I personally thought that it was one of the worst things I ever wrote but it seemed like Mr. Emmerson really enjoyed it and saw some potential in it.

"This might seem like a strange proposition, Dakota, but I want to ask you something. Every few years I pick a student that's my favorite — I know that I say that I don't have favorites in class, but that's not the entire truth. But the thing is, they're actually a bit closer to me than just students. They're always a young boy like you, a boy who's just asking to be loved." My body quaked at that word and I tried to act naturally but leaning onto the wall, providing some strength to my body.

"What do you mean by that?" I asked, pretending to be ignorant since people who are ignorant always end up the best. Both in fiction and in real life.

"I think you know what I mean, Dakota. You just have to accept it. I know it might be hard, but that's how it works. You have to let me in and I'll show you that it's worth it. In every single way possible."

I plunged deep into my thoughts after he finished his sentence. If I understood correctly, he would love me and I would love him. The man who I had a crush on since he walked into the class at the beginning of the year and who always saw the potential of my stories.

But I knew that it would be extremely unhealthy to be in any sort of a non-professional relationship with a teacher.

My heart was beating so hard I was afraid that he could hear it, and I wasn't sure that the wall could keep me from shaking at that point. Before I could think about it any further, Mr. Emmerson's words pulled me out of my thoughts.

"So, Dakota, what's it gonna be?"

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.