Filthy logo

Life Uninterrupted (Intro)

A Sapiosexual Sex Positive Bisexual Polyamorous Free Spirit Nudist enjoying the best days of her life.

By Author Lea MishellPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
You only have 24 hours in one day to live the life of your dreams... Let's see what a difference ONE day can make!

* All names have been changed to protect the innocence of the author.

For as long as I can remember, I've always known I was bisexual but it wouldn't be until my early thirties that I would explore the same-sex benefits after popping my cherry with a childhood friend. While I had no problem in the role of mistress as I didn't mind sharing my love, I never felt settled as someone's primary love. Possibly, because I selfishly believed that no one can love me as much as I love myself. Under the assumption that I was expected to live my life by Society's rules, I struggled with maintaining heterosexual monogamous relationships. Believing that I would be happier with a man AND a woman in my life, I couldn't do anything about my misery in one-on-one monogamous relationships without outing myself, which finally happened in my early forties. I would later learn that a few others can actually ETHICALLY love me and others just as much as I can ETHICALLY love them and others, but more about that later. As for my insatiable sexual appetite, I'm beginning to feel like a vampiress in need of fresh blood!

My parents never married as my father was already hitched at the time of my conception, his wife very well privy of my and my mother's existence. Conceived polyamorously, I became aware of my attraction to women (not sexually as I was only 5 years old) was evident while watching "Wonder Woman", "I Dream of Jeannie", and "Facts of Life" on TV. In fact, most of my TV programming was female-centered. I was a tomboy growing up with two nephews and the neighborhood boys. I fared well in my interactions with girls by playing with Barbie dolls, having sleepovers, and jumping rope (although I never successfully learned how to jump double Dutch) but I preferred to run against the boys or draw maps to drive my Hot Wheels on. Knowing that I was "different" than other girls made me shy as well. Boys liked the pretty light skinned girls with long hair, the exact opposite of my physical features. What's a girl to do to get attention? Give the boys what they want which happens to be the same thing I wanted: SEX! I'm sure my name was passed around more than I was but I didn't say yes to every invitation. I didn't always receive the response I wanted when I rejected someone but I survived the violence and negativity to get to TODAY to live openly as a bisexual polyamorous woman!

I never intended to be in a committed relationship. Once I lost my virginity, (and contact with "DJ", the man that I trusted with such a precious gift), a part of me embraced the freedom that I had given myself. Unfortunately, it would be years before I would discover polyamory so I have to admit that I could have had a better dating life. For one thing, there are only two men that I have been intimately faithful to, on my part: "DJ" and "Kyd". For everyone else, there was at least one unknown partner on either or both sides. Most of my partners have been non-monogamous, preferring to have multiple relationships, some with and some without consent of their other partners. When I was in mistress mode, I was drawn toward men that were bored in their relationship but not quite in a rush to leave it. I'm not here to bash independent women, as I myself am one. I used to tell myself that men were only good for sex since that was one area that I prefer one-on-one interaction, be it male or female, which made it easy for my body to help me be the other woman. Over time, my heart would catch feelings for someone, forcing me to evaluate my life plan in that moment to decide whether I can pause to see what this "relationship" is gonna be about. Every human interaction has prepared me for anything I face going forward. It's up to me to make the right decisions on where I want my life to go.

With everything I've been through up to this point, when I tell you about key events, you'll think I'm telling you about a movie you should see! No, fortunately/unfortunately, I've seen some shit, been through some shit, put others through some... well, you get the idea. And as a nearly 50 year old creative writer, I decided to put fingers to keyboard to write about the first half of my life before I forgot the details. Following is an excerpt from "Life Uninterrupted: Based On REAL Events", a book that I am currently writing on Wattpad. Happy Reading!!

PeaceLoveHappinessPolyamory

Lm...

For more, the full story of "Life Uninterrupted: Based On REAL Events" can be found on Wattpad.com by Author Lea Mishell at https://www.wattpad.com/story/203830861-life-uninterrupted-based-on-real-events

You only have 24 hours in one day to live the life of your dreams... Let's see what a difference ONE day can make! -Lea Mishell

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Author Lea Mishell

Writing stories based on her "urban fairy tale" life, Author Lea Mishell was also an advice columnist and entertainment editor for hometown St. Louis publications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.