Filthy logo

JUST FOR ME-Fanfiction-CH*4 (WTH )

(TAEKOOK (w)~NAMJIN YOONMINSEOK)

By StormeseyePublished 3 years ago 8 min read
2

I awoke the next morning feeling refreshed. I picked up my cellphone from the nightstand. Wow, I guess I should be refreshed. I slept for 16 hours and it was now 10 o'clock in the morning! What is the plan for the day, I thought to myself? Well, I have time before I start work. I do need to find an apartment, but I know nothing about this area. Looking out the window I think, I could call that friendly uber driver and see if she is available. It's such a beautiful day though maybe I should just do some walking and site seeing. That way I can get a feel for the land as well as maybe see if there are some places for rent. I really need to talk to Seokjin though and see what kind of budget I'm working with. Since the company is paying the rent for the first six months as part of my relocation package.

Picking up my phone I call Seokjin's number.

"Good afternoon, you have reached Mr. Kim, How may I help you?

"Hello is this Mr. Kim Seokjin? This is Jeon Jungkook."

"Oh, yes good morning Jungkook. You can just call me Jin. How are you today? Did you get settled into your hotel alright?"

"Yes, this place is wonderful, and the staff are really great! I am planning on going out for a bit to do some sightseeing though and take a look around for some rentals. I wasn't entirely sure of what my monthly budget is though as my relocation package covers the first six months. Can you help me with those figures?"

"Actually, you have me to help you with those things but I was thinking you would want to take at least a few days off to relax and have some fun before beginning the work of finding a place before work."

"That sounds great. I don't know anyone here, so I don't have anyone to help show me around. I figured you would be busy at work, so I didn't want to bother you."

"Oh no, that is actually part of my job. I handle all the aspects of helping our new employees who are relocating here. There is also another employee who will be coming in as well. He should be checking in soon. He is from Korea too, but he is from Daegu not Busan like you. If I see him, I will introduce you. If not, you will meet him next week as we will be going to a couple of housing sites together."

"Wow, that's cool. Maybe I will meet him somewhere in the hotel before you have a chance to introduce us. It will be nice to have someone else to talk to who speaks Korean as well as English. Maybe he'd like to do some sightseeing too."

"Yes maybe he would, I can tell you his name. It's Ki... sorry give me one moment someone is knocking on my door."

I wonder what he was going to say his name was and that would be great if I can find him. I could really use a friend. I have a huge secret that is hard to deal with sometimes but having a friend or two helps me distracted. I will really need to do some research on the land structures here. I wonder if I can ask Jin about woody areas without seeming too suspicious.

"Jungkook I'm sorry I have to go. There seems to miss a mix-up with a reservation and I need to get it fixed asap. I will talk to you soon."

"Okay no problem hyung, talk to you later."

I decide to just go for a walk and get some breakfast while I wait for him to get things sorted out. After such a good sleep I am ravenously hungry. I wonder if there are any good Korean restaurants here. I could always go for some pancakes though and I'm sure there must be an IHOP around not too far from here. I take a shower and get dressed. I grab my wallet my key card and my phone before heading out. I step into the elevator and ride it down to the lobby. I walk out of the elevator and stop to say hello to Jimin who is standing off to the side with a luggage trolley. It is full of bags like mine was yesterday.

"Hi, Jimin. How are you today? Looks like another heavy traveler like myself."

"Yes, actually. He is also from Korea like you. I believe he relocated for work just like you did too. His name is Kim Taehyung. He's at the counter over there trying to get his reservation sorted. It seems they might have messed up his information."

I turn to look at the reservation desk where I signed in yesterday. I see a man at the counter he is visibly frustrated while running his hand through his hair. He turns around to look and gesture at Jimin while talking to the clerk and I get a good look at his face. We seem to lock eyes for a minute and he visibly swallows and looks back at the clerk. What the hell even was that, I think to myself. Well I mean I can at least admit that he is definitely the most handsome man I have ever laid eyes on, but why does my inner beast seem to agree with me. Yes, I do have a literal beast that lives inside of me. I can turn into a bear whenever I want. I know that sounds crazy and I don't know if there is anyone else in the world that can but here I am.

"Jungkook? are you ok?" Jimin asks .

"Yes, I'm fine sorry about that. I sort of zoned out for a minute there."

"Of course, you did, who wouldn't when looking at him for the first time." he chuckles.

"No, it's not like that, I just got lost in thought Jimin."

"Sure, you go ahead and keep telling yourself that. I'm going to read the sparkle in your eyes and your pink cheeks and think otherwise."

Just then the desk clerk calls Jimin over and he walks to the desk with the luggage trolley. I follow slowly behind as I'm about to leave to find breakfast.

"I'm so sorry Mr. Kim. I wish there was something more we could do but we are all booked up until tomorrow. Your company did book your reservation, but there was a mix-up with the date and the reservation is for tomorrow. If we had any rooms, we would just change it but we won't until checkout in the morning."

"I understand, it's not your fault there was a mix-up. I just don't know what I will do now."

His deep voice freezes me in place, and I look over at him. I must have let out some sort of noise because he looks over at me and we lock eyes yet again. My inner bear growls and I rip my gaze away to look at the floor. When I look back up Mr. Kim is frowning but still looking at me. Oh no, did I growl out loud? I need to go but I can't seem to move. I need to know for some reason that this stranger, even though he is my co-worker will be ok. I decide to walk over to the desk.

"Hello, I am Jeon Jungkook, I believe you are the other person relocating from Korea to work at the company with me. I overheard the issue is there nothing that can be done?"

Mr. Kim takes a deep breath as though he is startled by something. Then he blinks and looks at me again.

"I'm sorry about that. My name is Kim Taehyung and I believe you are correct. I am also relocating from Korea but have nowhere to stay until my reservation tomorrow."

"Well, if it's ok with you and the front desk. I am in a suite and I believe it has a sofa bed would you like to room with me until your reservation is fixed tomorrow?"

He looks at me with a surprised look. Then he looks at Jimin with his luggage and the receptionist with a raised eyebrow.

"If Mr. Jeon is fine with that, we don't have a problem with it. I can program a key card for you with his permission and have Jimin bring you right up." Holly says.

"Yes, please do that. Mr. Kim, please feel free to make yourself comfortable. I was just heading out to get some breakfast would you like me to bring you back anything?"

"No, no thank you Mr. Jeon but please call me Taehyung. Thank you so much for your help and maybe we can talk a bit when you come back, and we can share stories of our arrival here." He smiles and again I am frozen. What the hell is wrong with me.

"Then you must call me Jungkook Taehyung and I would like that. "

"Ahem, good thing you guys are sharing a room hmm." Jimin laughs.

I shake my head at Jimin and walk out the front door. This could be interesting.

fiction
2

About the Creator

Stormeseye

Hello everyone!

Thank you for giving my story a try. Hopefully, the first of many.

My story is a chaptered fanfic. It's all in Filthy now! Thank you so much for reading! If you like it please share. Much more to come!

Happy Reading! 🥰💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.