Filthy logo

JUST FOR ME-Fanfiction-CH*29 (Looking for our New Home)

(TAEKOOK (w)~NAMJIN YOONMINSEOK)

By StormeseyePublished 3 years ago 9 min read
1

Taehyung pov:

I watch as Kook gets up to grab his laptop. Seeing him in all his naked glory makes me realize we still need to get dressed.

“Um, Kook?”

He turns to look at me stopping in the doorway. I guess my expression must have given me away as he looks down at himself. He smiles at me and shakes his head.

“I guess we should get dressed first.”

I laugh and shift to stand up. I make a face realizing I am slightly sore. He walks over to the bed and I look up at him.

“I’m sorry love, I guess I was more enthusiastic than I thought.”

“Oh, never apologize for that. I loved it but yeah, I am more sore than last time. I’m going to take a shower and take care of this first okay?”

“Um, how about no. We can get cleaned up together, but you are not taking care of that on your own, never again.”

I look up at him in slight surprise at the irritation in his voice. I make grabby hands at him and he walks to me his face morphing into a smile.

“Okay, truce. I will get used to how caring you are of me. I just need to remind myself a bit that you are my love and not someone who doesn’t care about me. Be patient with me?”

“Of course, I’m not upset with you. Not at all. Just a little at myself that I didn’t think of it before now. I don’t ever want to see you in pain let alone cause it.”

“I know but trust me when I say this is the best kind of pain you can give me.”

I smile at him and he laughs leaning down to take my lips in a gentle kiss.

“How about instead of a shower you take a quick soak while I clean up in here and take a quick shower?”

I nod and we proceed to do just that. After we are clean, dressed, and comfortable, we settle onto the couch with his laptop. He pulls up the browser so we can start to search out some properties. We both look over to the door as we hear a knock. He gets up to get it before I can and I smile as Yoongi, Hoseok, and Jimin walk in.

“Hey guys, how are you today?”

“We are good, how are you guys doing? Sorry for the abrupt exit last night.”

Hoseok says with a grin. I look from him to his mates and giggle as Jimin blushes. I smile at them thinking of how we left things last night and look over at Kook to see him blushing as well.

“Seems we all had an eventful night.”

“And morning.”

I look over at Kook feeling my own cheeks heat up at the thought. I shake my head looking away as he sits on the couch with me. The trio gets comfortable on the other couch as Kook puts his arm around me and places a kiss on my cheek causing them to heat up even more. I look over at Yoongi as he laughs.

“Hmm, it seems I had you guys pegged wrong. I would have thought you were the dominant one in the relationship Tae.”

Kook just smiles and looks away.

“Actually, we are both switches and tend to set each other off it seems. There hasn’t been a night where if I take him, he doesn’t then take me in the morning but hey I’m not complaining, at all.”

I laugh as Kook swats my shoulder and I pull him closer to me. We wrap our arms around each other and look over at the guys while we cuddle with Kook’s laptop sitting on the table in front of us.

“So, do you guys have any plans for today?”

Jimin asks and I look over at Kook. He nods so I take the chance to answer.

“We have decided to start our search for our new home. You guys know the area pretty well right, any suggestions?”

“We were actually talking about that a bit this morning ourselves. Now that we will have the money to find a space that suits us, we will have to do some looking too.”

Yoongi says as he reaches out a hand to each of his mates.

“We have been making use of a three-bedroom flat in Winter Park. It’s not too far from here about a 20-minute drive. We turned one bedroom into a production studio for Yoongi and the other one into a dance studio for Jimin and me. We want to find a four or five bedroom house with land that we can shift on now that we will be able to afford it.”

I look over at Kook as we have not even started discussing what we are looking for in size.

“I think we will probably need the same. Four or five bedrooms so we can convert rooms into an office, a dark room, and I need a gym. Then maybe a guest room? What do you think Tae?”

“I like that idea. I also want a pool if we can find a house that has one. Nothing like a midnight swim when you want one and not having to travel to do it.”

Kook nods at me in response.

“We have been given a $200k budget to find what we need. Do you think we can find what we’re looking for with that?”

Hoseok looks over at me and nods.

“I don’t think you’ll have a problem with that as your down payment.”

I watch as Kook picks up his laptop and does a search.

“Oh, there are a lot of properties that have what we are looking for. I’m worried about neighbors though. If we move into a community and there are no other shifters or even worse hunters we could be in danger.”

Yoongi nods and looks at his mates.

“Well, would you guys want to look for both properties close to each other then we can look out for each other?”

I smile at him and nod as I feel Kooks' arm tighten around me.

“That sounds like a great idea. Maybe I should give Seokjin a call he may have an idea of an area that would work for us.”

I look around the room to see the guys nodding. Kook gets up and gets his phone from the bedroom. He walks back into the room pulling up the speakerphone and dials Jin.

“Um, ah hello Kook. How are you today?”

“Hi, Jin. I am sitting here with Tae, Yoongi, Jimin, and Hoseok and we had a question for you. Did we catch you at a bad time?”

He laughs and we can hear movement from his side of the line.

“Well no, about five minutes ago you would have gotten a different answer though.”

“Jinnie!”

We here Namjoon say not far from the phone.

“What they are mated shifters just like us. I’m sure they can relate.”

I giggle and hide my face in Kook’s neck. Yoongi laughs from the other side of the room.

“Yes, we can definitely relate.”

He says and receives swats from both of his mates making him laugh again. I smile at Kook and he takes control of the call.

“Well, we called because we were sitting and discussing where we could possibly move. We were thinking of moving into an area close to each other so we could kind of look out for each other. Being shifters and not knowing the area we were asking the guys and I thought to call you. Do you know of an area we could look into that would have houses available for us? We are looking for two houses. Both having four to five bedrooms with land and a pool if possible.”

We can hear more shuffling and quiet talking and then Namjoon comes on the line.

“Well guys, you can find that in the area where we live. There are plenty of houses here. We live in New Smyrna Beach. It’s a bit of a commute to work though about 45 minutes if you don’t mind the drive. There are also many shifters that live here and the humans that are around know about us and help protect our secrets. We can do some searching for you and call you back if you’re interested.”

I look at Kook wide-eyed. That sounds perfect. I nod at him and he looks around at the guys to see them nodding too.

“That would be great Namjoon. You already know what we are all working with as far as prices as you guys pay our salaries.”

“Absolutely, I will do some searching with Jinnie and get back to you guys. Are you all going to hang out in your room?”

I look over at the guys and Hoseok looks back at me and nods.

“Yes, we will be here. Thank you, guys.”

We end the call and look at each other. Then we all laugh.

“At least we know they are open and not ashamed to share how in love they are. Makes me feel even more comfortable. I know we can be ourselves.”

Jimin says and I must agree.

“So, what do you guys want to do while we wait to hear back from them? Have you guys eaten?”

I watch as Yoongi shakes his head.

“We came to see what you guys were up to after we got up and dressed for the day. We haven’t been able to spend much time together and it was just nice to be able to lay together for a change.”

I nod understanding. Kook and I have just found each other but it was nice to be with him and be myself. Thinking about that I realize I don’t really want to move just yet. I look over at Kook to see he is looking at me with a slight frown.

“Honestly guys, I am just enjoying being here and spending time with Tae.”

We look over to see Jimin has climbed into Hoseok’s lap with his legs spread across Yoongi who has taken to rubbing up and down his legs with his arm around Hoseok. Kook must feel as if I am too far away and pulls me into his lap holding me around my waist. I must say it's new for me to be cherished like this, but I am comfortable and don’t want to move from here.

“Room service?”

We all seem to say at once. This makes us all laugh and I reach forward and grab Kook’s laptop.

“What are you guys in the mood for?”

“Pancakes!”

Kook, Jimin, and Hoseok say at the same time. I smile brightly and nod at that.

“With bacon, eggs, and orange juice.”

Yoongi adds.

“That’s perfect.”

I say and pull up the menu for room service adding in our order.

“Coffee anyone?”

I ask and look around receiving nods from everyone. I nod and put in our order. I charge it to the room and receive a confirmation it will be up in 20 minutes. I tell the guys and they smile in response. A comfortable silence sets in as we just sit there holding our mates.

Jungkook pov:

I thought I would feel weird sitting in a room with other people I don’t really know while I openly cuddle Tae, but I don’t. I just really feel content. I look up as my phone dings letting me know I have a message, and someone knocks on the door simultaneously. Tae and Jimin get up to get the food cart from room service as I reach over and grab my phone. I open the message to see several properties that were forwarded from Namjoon. I smile thinking everything is falling into place.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Stormeseye

Hello everyone!

Thank you for giving my story a try. Hopefully, the first of many.

My story is a chaptered fanfic. It's all in Filthy now! Thank you so much for reading! If you like it please share. Much more to come!

Happy Reading! 🥰💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.