Filthy logo

JUST FOR ME-Fanfiction-CH*28 (Conversation with Mom)

(TAEKOOK (w)~NAMJIN YOONMINSEOK)

By StormeseyePublished 3 years ago 9 min read
2

Jungkook pov:

I turned to look at Tae a bit confused at who could be calling me. He reaches over grabbing my phone and handing it to me. My eyes widen as I look at the caller id. It’s my mom. It then dawns on me I never called her only sent her pictures and it’s been four days. I push to accept the call.

“Mom, I’m sorry I didn’t call before now. I’m fine. How are you?”

“I’m glad you’re fine and I get to hear your voice now instead of waiting for a call from someone as a notification! You must be doing important things not to have any time to call or even text me Jungkook!”

I close my eyes and take a deep breath. I feel Tae grasp my hand. I open my eyes and look at him, to see a grin plastered on his face. I look at him puzzled.

“I’d say you have been doing some important things including me.”

He whispers cheekily. I gasp as I feel my cheeks flame.

“Well mom, to be honest, I have been rather busy, and I have a lot to catch you up on.”

I look over at Tae as he snuggles into my waist as we get comfortable again.

“So, are you going to tell me about these things, or should I start guessing?”

I laugh at my mom’s impatience.

“Mom, I’m going to tell you I’m just wondering where to start.”

“Well, that should be easy enough. You moved to start a new job. That has the be the most important thing, right? So just start there.”

I take a deep breath preparing to tell my mom about the developments in my job when I glance down at Tae and my breath hitches. I run my hand through his hair as he is spread across my chest.

“Actually mom, if you really want me to start with the most important then the job will have to wait. Just a minute I want to put you on speakerphone.”

I feel Tae shift and look up at me with a questioning look. I kiss him on the forehead and shift my phone into speaker mode.

“Mom, can you hear me ok?”

“Yup, coming through loud and clear. Now, why did you put me on speaker?”

“Well, you wanted me to give you an update on everything that has been happening since I got here starting with the most important right?”

“Yes, but I still don’t understand why you had to put me on speaker for that. Are you at work right now? Is your boss there?”

I can’t help but smile and look into Tae’s puzzled face.

“No, I’m actually in my hotel room right now but I am not alone. I have someone here with me. They are actually the most important thing that has happened since I arrived in the states. You know how we always said there had to be more people in the world like me. People who could shift into bears.”

“Yes, …oh Kookie you have found more bears like you?!”

“I have found one bear like me but even better, he is my mate.”

I hear Tae gasp and apparently so does my mom.

“Oh…he…is he right there with you. Can he hear me right now?”

I look over at Tae who is looking at me wide-eyed. I’m a bit confused by his reaction. He seems almost scared, no terrified. I sit up and pull him onto my lap holding him close.

“Yes, mom he is right here with me and has been since we met 3 days ago. His name is Taehyung.”

“Wow, I…ok. Hello Taehyung. I am Jungkook’s mother. I wish I was there to see and meet you in person. My son sounds so happy to introduce you and I would love to be able to see and hug the man that has put that sound in his voice.”

I watch as tears form in Tae’s eyes and I look at him in concern. He seems to take a deep breath then clears his throat to speak.

“Hello, Mrs. Jeon it is very nice to meet you. I look forward to the day we can meet in person.”

“None of that Mrs. Jeon stuff Taehyung please call me mom. If what my Kookie says is true and you are his mate, then we better get used to addressing each other properly hmm.”

“Okay, I will Mom.”

“If my memory serves me correctly and if you are anything like your father, I will let you guys go.”

It's my turn to be puzzled.

“Mom, what do you mean?”

“Well for starters I’m guessing you are not a virgin anymore?”

I hear both my mom and Tae laugh as I choke on air.

“Mom!”

She chuckles again before continuing.

“As I was saying. I never had a chance to tell you about the day your father and I met. I will make a long story short and say we didn’t leave the house for a week and the connection was instantaneous. I really can’t go into detail on how things were for your father because I am only human but as intense as things were for me, he felt them 10 times as much. Maybe even more. I am going to pass on the good news to him when he checks in with me again so you can expect to hear from him then.”

I am completely floored by her comments. I wasn’t even aware she knew anything about shifters at all let alone this strong connection I have to Tae.

“Mom, I am a bit confused. You never said anything about any of this when I was growing up. I thought you didn’t know anything about shifters.”

“Oh Kookie, I’m sorry. I wasn’t trying to leave you in the dark. The only things I know involve mates and as you were either too young or just hadn’t met yours there wasn’t anything I could share. I expected your father to teach you everything himself.”

I nod and look at Tae but then respond realizing my mom can’t see me.

“I understand mom, I wish dad had talked to me more. I really don’t know anything about this world but I’m glad to have Tae now. I have also made some friends who are also shifters, but they are not bears like us.”

“Oh, that’s great! I thought there had to be more than just bears! I could never get any information out of your father about it though. I’m glad you have not only found your mate but made friends. Maybe we can video chat until I can manage to save up the money to come for a visit?”

I start to respond but Tae takes my hand stopping me.

“Mom, if you don’t mind let us plan a trip for you and send you the ticket and you can use it when you want. How does that sound?”

I can hear the smile in my mom’s voice when she answers.

“I would love that, thank you so much! Okay, I will let you boys go now. I’ll talk to you soon. Love you!”

She hangs up before we can even respond. I pick up my phone and place it on the nightstand next to me.

“Your mom seems really nice Kook.”

“She is and she really likes you I knew she would but I’m glad to have the confirmation.”

He looks up at me with a small smile. It makes me wonder about his initial reaction to the call. I run my fingers through his hair again. I lift his chin so I can look him in the eye.

“Tae, why were you so nervous when I put my mom on speakerphone? You seemed like you didn’t want me to tell her about you.”

I watch as he moves to sit beside me. His gaze is focused on the wall and he looks lost in thought. I kiss his cheek and turn him to face me again. He sighs and takes a deep breath looking at me.

“Kook I was nervous and scared when I thought of you telling your mom about me. I know even though we are mates and are accepted easily in the shifter world. It is not always that easy in the human world being mates when we are both male.”

“Oh, I knew I was either gay or bi before I met you. I may have been inexperienced, but I was attracted to both sexes. I had a conversation with my mom when I was still in high school and first started to explore my feelings. She was very accepting and told me my father would not have a problem with it either but that I should look for my mate before settling down.”

“I’m glad Kook. I did not have the same experiences. Even though my parents were both shifters they were not mates. My father always said he couldn’t wait until I was old enough to meet a nice girl and settle down. I knew I was bi even then and asked what if my mate was male. He blew up at me saying how he would never accept a gay man as his son and how I was just confused and would see when I met a girl I liked. He said he wasn’t worried about me finding my mate just settling down and having cubs to strengthen the line of bears. I stopped talking to him after that and a short time later both he and my mom were gone.”

I was appalled. I watched as his eyes filled with tears again. I couldn’t take it. I reached over and pulled him back into my lap in a tight hug. I pulled back and looked at his face to see the tears had fallen. I leaned down taking his lips in a soft his. When I pulled back, I wiped his tears

“Tae, I’m so sorry you had to go through that. You are absolutely perfect just the way you are. I’m sure your dad would have come around if given the chance.”

“I hope so, I can only imagine that you’re right. I never got a chance to try to talk to him about it again. I do know my mother did not feel the same. She always supported me. I miss them both so much. I really do want to meet your family Kook and meant what I said when I told your mom I want to send her a ticket and plan a vacation for her. What do you think? I kind of jumped the gun with that.”

I smiled at him as he rubbed the back of his neck sheepishly.

“I loved the idea and hope we can do it sooner than later.”

I sit with him in my lap content just to hold him. I’m not sleepy anymore after the talk with my mom.

“Well I’m not tired now, are you?”

He looks up at me and shakes his head.

“What do you want to do today?”

He looks at me and shifts in my lap.

“Honestly, how about we get started on our search for a home of our own?”

“I like the sound of that. We can start online and then visit some places, what do you think?”

“I’d say it’s an awesome start to our day.”

I smile and get up to grab my laptop.

fiction
2

About the Creator

Stormeseye

Hello everyone!

Thank you for giving my story a try. Hopefully, the first of many.

My story is a chaptered fanfic. It's all in Filthy now! Thank you so much for reading! If you like it please share. Much more to come!

Happy Reading! 🥰💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.