Filthy logo

JUST FOR ME-Fanfiction-CH*21 (Preparations)

(TAEKOOK (w)~NAMJIN YOONMINSEOK)

By StormeseyePublished 3 years ago 8 min read
2

Jimin pov:

As I walk into Jungkook's room with him I am a bit nervous. I am not sure exactly what is going on. My phone buzzes in my pocket as I sit at the counter while taking the glass of juice that Jungkook just handed me.

"Thank you, so what is this all about. You guys need me to help you with something?"

I start to read Yoongi's message while Jungkook is drinking his juice. It reads: Hey Chim, I understand you will be with Kook and Tae already so just relax. We are meeting with them to go over some things that we have been working for. Explaining our dreams to them and seeing if we may have a place at BTS entertainment. In a nutshell anyway. I can't really go into too much detail over text but I'm sure we will find out everything tonight. Love you.

"Oh, um what meeting is Yoongi referring to?"

I ask as I show him the message on my phone. Just then Tae walks in.

"Hey, guys did I miss anything?"

"I was just asking Jungkook to explain about the meeting, what meeting?"

I then show him my phone as well. He smiles and sits at the counter, taking the glass of juice Jungkook hands him. Jungkook then walks around and sits next to him. He looks at Taehyung who nods at him and turns to me and starts to speak.

"We went out to lunch today with our bosses who are the CEO and CFO of BTS Entertainment. We work under them and as part of our jobs, we bring new talent to the company as a complete package. We happened to run into Yoongi at the restaurant and he was able to talk to our bosses a bit about his producing. From there it was decided we would meet with the three of you and determine if we can help you acquire your dreams. To be honest I had already been looking at you for modeling but Yoongi happened to mention you also dance?"

"Wow yes, I do but I don't think I'm very good. I was only joking about modeling when I mentioned it. Though I would love to I'm really nothing special. You think I would make a good model for the company?"

"Absolutely Jimin. Do you mind if we be the judge of your talent? I would like to see you dance if you would."

I am very nervous as I love to dance but I know I am not really much to look at. I decide to just show them some of my moves. I pick up my phone to look for a song to dance to and I decide. I push play, close my eyes, and begin to dance.

Jungkook pov:

As the music starts to play Jimin begins to dance. My mouth drops open as I turn and look at Tae who has the same expression. We watch Jimin dance and he is phenomenal. If his boyfriend is even remotely good as him, we have a dangerous duo on our hands. Jimin stops the song and looks over at us after he finishes dancing. I look at Tae to take charge of the conversation. I pull out my notepad from the drawer and start writing.

"Jimin come and sit down please."

I look up and watch as Jimin walks over and sits down again. He looks a little down causing me to frown a bit and look at Tae who is also frowning.

"Jimin that was totally mind-blowing! Why would you think you have no talent for dancing or modeling? You have a unique look that people would love to utilize for many products and that is without makeup. Then to see you dance. I am astounded. Yoongi told us that both you and Hoseok dance if he is even half as good as you, we may have a problem on our hands."

"Well, Hobi is much better than me but why would that cause a problem?"

"It's a problem because so many people are going to want to steal you guys from us!"

He and Jimin both laugh. I can't help but to laugh with them. I completely agree with Tae and decide I will do some research to help him with the figures for the contracts to make sure the guys are happy. I get up to get my laptop and feel Tae's eyes on me. I look over at him and smile catching his look.

"I'll be right back I'm going to grab my laptop. I want to look up some figures for you and get started with putting together the portfolio folders in my system. We can brainstorm and prepare while Jimin relaxes."

After pulling up the necessary figures, I open my word processing program and open the contract templates I have stored there. I plug in the figures and names for each of the men and save a copy. I go into my email program to shoot them over to Tae. I realize I don't have his email. I look up to see his seat empty. He places his arms over my shoulders and begins to type in his email address. He backs up and places his hands on my shoulders and kisses my hair.

"You are phenomenal. You already have these templates on your computer?"

"Yes, I made them up for myself and any possible employees I may have had. This was back when I was thinking of branching out and starting my own company. That was until I found out how much money that would cost."

We both laugh at that. I look over at Jimin who has laid his head on the counter. He seems to be fast asleep. I look at Tae and frown. He looks over at Jimin and frowns too. He then looks at me.

"Do you mind if I move him? I don't want to wake him but that can't be comfortable. Or if you want you can move him."

"I don't mind Tae. I'm glad you have the same thought I did. He's not just a prospective employee but a friend to us both. Do you think the couch will be ok or should I pull it out?"

I look at my phone checking the time.

"It's a little past 7:30 so he won't be sleeping long if Yoongi and Hoseok will be here shortly after 8, so I'll just put him on the couch. Can you grab a blanket and I'll move him?"

I get up to grab a blanket out of the closet. I look over to see him lean down and pick Jimin up out of the chair. Jimin snuggles into him a bit with a frown and pout but continues sleeping. Tae moves and lays him on the couch placing a pillow under his head. I then cover him with the blanket and chuckle. Tae looks over at me a question in his eyes.

"He knew he was being moved but I think mentally he also knew you weren't one of his boyfriends. He frowned and pouted when you picked him up."

He then chuckles too.

"I can only imagine how that felt. To be carried by someone who isn't your mate."

We sit back at the counter where I finish creating the folders for everyone. I then create folders for Taehyung and me, realizing that I never did that after our meeting. I never had the chance. Which reminds me.

"Um Tae, did Jin or Namjoon ever tell you what your salary is?"

"Oh, no, I remember looking up what I thought it was, but my title is completely different now. How about you?"

"No and same I looked mine up too, to confirm when I signed my contracts here to make sure it was a fair wage, but I have a different title too. I'll shoot Jin a message asking him since I'm making up the folders for us and google it to get a ballpark."

I send the text off to Jin and google salaries for both positions. It's a substantial amount of money. Mine starts at $80k and Tae's at $130k. I plug in the numbers and show the screen to Tae. My phone buzzes as I pick up and drink from my glass of juice. I spit out the juice on the counter as I read Jin's message with wide eyes coughing as I choke. Tae pats my back in concern looking at me.

"Are you okay, what's wrong?"

I shake my head at him while I catch my breath and show him the message from Jin. It says: "Hey Kookie great initiative there. We haven't signed your contracts yet, but we can negotiate if needed to make sure you guys are getting what you're worth. For Tae it's; Director of Talent Acquisition ($180,000 per year plus a monthly stipend for necessities) and for you it's; Director of Communications ($130,000 per year plus a monthly stipend for necessities). You guys can talk it over and when we meet in a couple of weeks to sign you can let us know if the figures are a problem." Tae comically looks from my face to the phone to the figures I have plugged into the contracts right now.

"Um, Kook is it me, or did they start us both at $50k more than regular plus give us a stipend?"

"Yes, see why I choked, and he said they are willing to negotiate if it's not enough?! Am I dreaming or will we be doing more than I am realizing?"

"I'm not sure Kook. Let's get through this meeting and see what happens with what we have projected for them and we can go from there?"

"That sounds like a plan."

As I save the drafts there is a knock on the door. I look at my phone.

"It's five till they're early."

I say with a smile as Tae goes to open the door.

fiction
2

About the Creator

Stormeseye

Hello everyone!

Thank you for giving my story a try. Hopefully, the first of many.

My story is a chaptered fanfic. It's all in Filthy now! Thank you so much for reading! If you like it please share. Much more to come!

Happy Reading! 🥰💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.